The Bureau Of Small Projects

Big Brand Experience for small businesses

5.00/5 (11 Reviews)
About The Bureau Of Small Projects
Big Brand and Fortune 500 experience put to work for Small Businesses, Startups and Nonprofits. Everyone on our team is a specialist. We leverage their branding, web development and marketing experience – with Fortune 500 Companies and Iconic Brands – to help ...
read more
$100 - $149/hr
10 - 49
2010
United States
The Bureau Of Small Projects
Big Brand Experience for small businesses
5.00/5 (11 Reviews)
11 Reviews
Laura LuciaReviewed on 12/12/19
Outstanding experience
Role: Founder and CEO at The HXS Group
Reviewed on 12/12/19 by Laura Lucia
Role: Founder and CEO at The HXS Group
Outstanding experience
I have worked with TBOSP since June 2019. I honestly can’t say enough about how positive my experience has been with them. I have founded several companies and over those processes, I have worked with several providers, from big firms to freelancers.
Working with TBOSP, however, was a different kind of experience. You can expect to have the personalized experience that you have with smaller firms, but the results and level of services/products that you have with the bigger firms. The difference? They will charge you a fraction of what those big firms will invoice you.
Over these months, I have worked with several members of the company, and without exception, they went the extra mile every time. They focus on making your business successful, not just on delivering whatever you contracted them for. They are business minded, and small businesses owners themselves so they understand your situation and needs from day one.
On the other hand, their previous experience at big firms become evident when you see what they are capable to do. I contracted them for several services, being one the building of a website. The results were beyond everything that I expected. You can visit the website to see it by yourself here: www.thehxsgroup.com.
I definitely recommend them for businesses that are serious about succeeding.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Digital Marketing
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
25 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Helen ColleyReviewed on 11/12/19
Superb web design
Reviewed on 11/12/19 by Helen Colley
Superb web design
We are Sahara Atlas Tours, a small company offering high-class private guided tours of Morocco, and we feel really lucky to have found David and his team at the Bureau of Small Projects at the moment when we needed to expand our business. The new website they have designed for us is bringing in so much work we can hardly keep up! We are now appearing high up in Google searches, and we are looking for a new member of staff to cope with all the new enquiries, we are also looking to buy another vehicle ourselves and employ more freelance driver-guides. We have also been contacted by new partners (overseas travel agencies and luxury hotels in Morocco) because the website has impressed them with its professional and high-class vision. From the very beginning when we were choosing a web designer, David was asking us questions that really helped us to understand what our business needed, and at the same time it was clear that BOSP would offer us a lot of support throughout the project - they were very patient with our lack of knowledge about web design, and we learned an enormous amount. The price for the work included 3 training sessions, and David advised us about work that we could do ourselves, with the training, that would save costs. Above all, we loved the fact that David and the whole team there seemed really keen to empower us to control and manage the website ourselves once it was up and running. Communications could not have been better - often by messaging, but also through Zoom calls where David or one of the other team members could take control of our screen and actually walk us through processes. We have now subscribed to their monthly update service whereby they ensure that any regular software update conflicts are dealt with and SEO is carried out. We recommend BOSP very highly indeed.

What do you like most about the company?

The Bureau of Small Projects has superb expertise, is highly professional, and is also very supportive of small businesses. They ask all the right questions to really understand your business and your vision for it. They also offer great value for money, and has transformed our business.

What they should improve on?

We can't think of anything they could improve.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Alexandra WillisReviewed on 25/9/19
Can't recommend enough
Role: Operations Manager at Skin PS Brands
Reviewed on 25/9/19 by Alexandra Willis
Role: Operations Manager at Skin PS Brands
Can't recommend enough
We can’t say enough good things about David and the whole Bureau of Small Projects team. From our preliminary calls to our finishing touches, they made sure every detail was exactly to our liking and did not rest until our site was absolutely perfect. They were incredibly enthusiastic throughout the entire process and incredibly patient with our timelines and busy schedules and worked with us to best suit our needs. They completely transformed the overall look and feel of our website and provided other great insights that we never even considered to enhance our overall site and experience. If you are looking for anything from a small website refresh to a total brand overhaul, I can’t recommend them enough.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
E-commerce Development
Project Status:
In progress
Gent StoneReviewed on 20/5/19
Excellent Website Design - They Get Us!
Role: Co-Founder at Sacred Wisdom Circle Institute
Reviewed on 20/5/19 by Gent Stone
Role: Co-Founder at Sacred Wisdom Circle Institute
Excellent Website Design - They Get Us!
David and his team at The Bureau of Small Projects really took the time to get us. As a small non-profit we were a unique project and David really took the time to understand who we are and what we do and then created a beautiful website for us.

What do you like most about the company?

David and his team really care and they took the time to get to know us and our needs.

What they should improve on?

As not everyone can do everything, having a network of people with other skills to pull from would be helpful.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Jon ThorpReviewed on 17/5/19
Complete Branding Development
Role: Founder/CEO at Naxio
Reviewed on 17/5/19 by Jon Thorp
Role: Founder/CEO at Naxio
Complete Branding Development
The team at The Bureau of Small Projects is an amazing group of individuals. Not only are they awesome at what they do (which seems to be just about everything), but they are a blast to work with. Their creativity is boundless and their enthusiasm is contagious!

We used this great bunch to do a complete branding rework: company naming, logo design, web development, and they even helped fine tune the value proposition! Talk about bang for your buck! We would use these guys again in a heartbeat and highly recommend them.

What do you like most about the company?

Creativity, cohesion, these guys think outside the box.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Status:
Completed
Lindsay MitnickReviewed on 15/5/19
Clairemont Rentals Website Overhaul
Role: Self Employed at
Reviewed on 15/5/19 by Lindsay Mitnick
Role: Self Employed at
Clairemont Rentals Website Overhaul
Our experience with the Bureau of Small Projects was amazing. They listened to what we wanted and delivered a shiny beautiful website that is extremely easy for our customers to navigate and use. I cant believe we didn’t get this done sooner!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Michael CarrilloReviewed on 14/5/19
Bureau of Small Projects Client Review
Role: Co-Founder/President, CPGjobs in the Consumer Packaged Goods Industry at CPGjobs
Reviewed on 14/5/19 by Michael Carrillo
Role: Co-Founder/President, CPGjobs in the Consumer Packaged Goods Industry at CPGjobs
Bureau of Small Projects Client Review
My company got connected with David Gaz and his company The Bureau of Small Projects about 4 years ago. We needed updating on our current platform. That was the beginning of a wonderful business partnership. David and his team took the necessary time to get to know my business needs, but even more importantly they got to know me. My personality, my quirks and my vision for the company. At the time I had very limited funds and could not do everything that was needed. David and I worked on a band aid approach to get things working and we outlined the steps necessary for a complete rebranding of the site. That is what you see today. David and his people care about you and your vision and will work with the funds you have to make your next steps as painless and productive as possible. We have now expanded using David's services for ongoing site maintenance, SEO and now marketing services. I am happy to refer The Bureau Of Small Projects, David and his team to anyone that can use his services.
Michael Carrillo
Co-Founder/President
CPGjobs
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Status:
In progress
Outstanding website design and maintenance for our medical staffing group
Role: Staff Psychiatrist & Medical Director at Traditions Behavioral Health
Reviewed on 14/5/19 by Jonathan Terry, DO, ABIHM, IFMCP
Role: Staff Psychiatrist & Medical Director at Traditions Behavioral Health
Outstanding website design and maintenance for our medical staffing group
Widely receiving positive feedback, the new site is easy to use, engaging, and helpful to the user, including embedded videos and interesting graphics. The team was able to meet the tight deadline for the launch and communicated well throughout the project.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Digital Marketing
Project Status:
In progress
Hans Peter BechReviewed on 14/5/19
Excellent service
Role: Author at TBK Consult
Reviewed on 14/5/19 by Hans Peter Bech
Role: Author at TBK Consult
Excellent service
I have been working with The Bureau for some years now and enjoy the quality and responsiveness they provide.

What do you like most about the company?

Very practical people

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Status:
In progress
Greg Harrell-EdgeReviewed on 13/5/19
Hard-working fun geniuses!
Role: Executive Director at CoachArt
Reviewed on 13/5/19 by Greg Harrell-Edge
Role: Executive Director at CoachArt
Hard-working fun geniuses!
David and the team at Bureau of Small Projects are incredibly good at their jobs and a delight to work with -- highly recommend!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Colin HoughReviewed on 13/5/19
Long History with this Great Business
Role: Marketing Manager at Quady Winery
Reviewed on 13/5/19 by Colin Hough
Role: Marketing Manager at Quady Winery
Long History with this Great Business
We've been working with BoSP for years and have had a wonderful experience throughout. They're knowledgeable, attentive and professional. Our contact there treats us like family and always ensures our requests are taken care of!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
us
The Bureau Of Small Projects
609 Deep Valley Drive, Suite 200, Los Angeles, California 90274
United States
(800) 674-3616