Whimsy Games

Whimsy Games

Game Development & Art Production Studio

5.0 (22 Reviews)
About Whimsy Games
Whimsy Games is a leading Game Development company treating each game genre with a unique and uncommon development approach while turning ideas into real-life experience games. Our goal is to spotlight exceptional customer service for all of the clients worldwide while being...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2015
Ukraine, United Kingdom
Whimsy Games
Game Development & Art Production Studio
5.0 (22 Reviews)
22 Reviews
Remote work may be fruitful and hassle-free
4 months ago
Our experience with Whimsy Games was awesome! We were looking for professional web designers and finally found them. We enjoyed our cooperation from the very beginning.

The Whimsy Games team showed us their templates, some references, and listened to our vision of the future website. We agreed on each stage from the very beginning and played with several ideas to build the website we needed. What's more important, we've never seen the Whimsy Games team live, but the experience of remote workflow with them is stress-free, accurate, and fast, and it allowed us to get a bespoke result with a few corrections. I highly recommend these guys!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Exceptional communication, understanding of the different processes, all-in-one solutions.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing to change. Well done!

Project Details
Project Name
Remote work may be fruitful and hassle-free
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Perfect app design
5 months ago
I had an excellent experience cooperating with Whimsy Games. I needed to improve an existing app, add new features, and start to promote it on Google Play and App Store. Honestly, there was much work to do, and I could hardly believe that I would get such a great result. Step by step, Whimsy Games changed and improved the user interface, adjusted the color palette, and graphic elements. The app became easier to navigate so that everyone could find the desired tab or feature in the shortest time. Based on the Whimsy Games analysis, we've entirely altered colors. Designers used a dimmed palette, so it didn't distract from using the app. Moreover, the team advised new icons to help users find all they need much faster.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

I highly recommend Whimsy Games because of its quick and well-arranged workflow. I had an exceptional experience. This team knows how to make a product function better.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

N/a.

Project Details
Project Name
Perfect app design
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
13 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Professional concept art services for video games
5 months ago
I had a vision of the video game and was looking for a company that could turn my ideas into reality. As it was a long-lasting process and I couldn't entirely come up with all the details, I needed professionals who could understand me and offer top-notch quality. The Whimsy Games team was the right choice. They did their best.
It was a great pleasure to work with an art director who arranged every step of our cooperation, and I could get the concept art in the shortest time. We discussed the number of characters and created concepts of protagonists and other heroes and villains. Designers were making several characters at a time, so it speeded up the workflow. I endlessly asked to add details to every character, as I intended to make them unique, and thanks to the designers experience, every character looked realistic. So now I'm sure I'll hire Whimsy Games to develop this game as well.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Professional and dedicated team. Fast and quality result.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing to improve.

Project Details
Project Name
Professional concept art services for video games
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
15 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Professional and reliable team
5 months ago
I've worked just with a few companies before, and it was a nice experience, but Whimsy Games are the best. They have overcome our expectations. The first thing which impressed me was a well-laid plan. They stuck to every point, which I find rather responsible. Also, I'd like to admit a pleasant communication. They provided detailed responses on time, so I could feel they really care about me as a client.
I hired the Whimsy Game team to improve the website design. They offered great UI/ UX solutions to optimize every page. They know how to make your site convert. I've already received some positive reviews on a fresh look of my website. Thanks, Whimsy Games!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Whimsy Games is a skilled and professional team, you can definitely rely your projects on and get a stunning result.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing comes to my mind.

Project Details
Project Name
Professional and reliable team
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
15 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Fast and quality end result
5 months ago
Whimsy Games is always a perfect choice. We've been working with this company on several projects and every time we've got a great result. There are three things I like the most about this team. Firstly, they are open and friendly. The Whimsy Games team started every new project with our vision and then suggested their ideas on how to make the product even better. Secondly, they keep you updated. We don't need to worry about deadlines because we know that these guys will do their best to finish everything in time. Otherwise, they will let you know about any issues. And professionalism is the most important reason why we get back to them. We choose this team because of their design solutions and attention to details.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

If you want to save your time and efforts, hire Whimsy Games.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing I can think of.

Project Details
Project Name
Fast and quality end result
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Stunning game dev and design service
5 months ago
Once I started working with Whimsy Games and realized how great the team is. They are creative and talented experts. Everyone in the team is engaged in the process and tries to go beyond and above to make an end result flawless. We're developing the game from scratch. I had my own vision, but it was really helpful to hear an expert opinion. Whimsy Games suggested top trends in the industry, which we could integrate into the game. Besides, they created unique and unforgettable characters, backgrounds, and other complementary elements. As a result, I've received a project which completely exceeded my expectations. I truly could not ask for a better experience.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

We are partners focused on the same goal. I trust their expertise and creativity.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

N/a

Project Details
Project Name
Stunning game dev and design service
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
29 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
High expertise & well-built processes within the team
5 months ago
I had an excellent experience working with Whimsy Games. They did their best to bring my vision of the project to life. Together with a team, we discussed every aspect of game development. It's always nice to communicate with them. As for the project management skills, they are perfect. Step by step, they were fulfilling every task with minimum revisions. The Whimsy Games team stayed on a timeline throughout the entire engagement. Also, they were constantly checking out whether I was comfortable with design and some operating moments. Thank you for your job!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

If I had to describe a Whimsy Games with three characteristics, they would be nice communication, fast workflow, and an eye for details.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing.

Project Details
Project Name
High expertise & well-built processes within the team
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
22 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Professional 3D game development
5 months ago
I have been working with Whimsy Games for about a year. I'm surprised how devoted and passionate this team is. As a matter of fact, I had a chance to work with different project managers and developers. You know, all of them are doing their job at a high level. We faced several challenges, and the Whimsy Games team showcased their readiness to give a hand and suggest win-win solutions for my business. Their 3D games are masterpieces. Each of them is optimized in line with the platform requirements and device characteristics. What's more, these guys detect bugs while testing. So you'll be able to release a unique and top-notch product.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Relevant expertise, in-depth understanding of the key processes, effective communication.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

N/a

Project Details
Project Name
Professional 3D game development
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
28 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Totally dedicated team of experts
5 months ago
We were looking for a team that could create a mobile game from scratch. After having worked with two other game developing companies, we'd got really disappointed. At the very first meeting, Whimsy Games emerged for us as a breath of fresh air. We noticed their comprehensive approach to project management and decided to cooperate with them. They kept us updated with the process, and in the end, even exceeded our expectations. We obtained a full-stack mobile game with an immersive design. I'm referring everyone who is looking for a professional game development team to Whimsy Games.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

If you're looking for a company with all-in-one services, like web development and design, Whimsy Games is a perfect team that can create a decent mobile game

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing. Keep up the good job!

Project Details
Project Name
Totally dedicated team of experts
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
22 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Talented and highly motivated team of developers and designers
5 months ago
When we started our cooperation with Whimsy Games for the first, we needed our 2D game to
be developed at the tightest deadline. For us, it was a risky adventure because we didn't know
that we were working with a skilled team. But now I'm glad to have taken that decision and
found a highly professional and reliable partner. These guys are awesome! They've managed to
develop top-notch software and create a vivid design in time. The Whimsy Games team is
staying in touch and discussing every stage of the game development. They are open and easy-
going. I'm sure I'll get back to them again.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

The Whimsy Games team is open. They listen to the ideas of the desired concept and share their vision of the final result. They tell what might work better, and it always works.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

There's nothing to complain about.

Project Details
Project Name
Talented and highly motivated team of developers and designers
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
5 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
eLearning video game development
8 months ago
We hired Whimsy games to develop an elearning video game to be deployed in a corporate environment to teach a specific skill set. We had never developed a video game before and therefore relied on Whimsy’s guidance throughout the process. We had very strict requirements from both a content perspective as well as a timeline perspective, and Whimsey was able to meet all of our objectives. Their team was professional, well organized and accommodating throughout the entire process. True partners on the project. We enjoyed working with them, and will continue to do projects with them in the future.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

They were collaborative, open to suggestions, willing to make changes, and overall a great partner for guiding us through this process for the very first time.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Not much. We are North American based, so trying to sync schedules was a little difficult some times.

Project Details
Project Name
eLearning video game development
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
App Development for custom gear manufacturing Company
Rudolf Ginzler Product Delivery Manager at TANDLER
10 months ago
Whimsy is incredible to work with. They understand exactly what is needed in our project brief. They are responsive, flexible and go the extra mile to achieve the tasks. Full of talented developers, making it very easy to work with. I would highly recommend working with them. This group is tops in my view. I would not change a thing. They have been creative, industrious, respectful of budget, trustworthy. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
App Development for custom gear manufacturing Company
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Whimsy Games
11 months ago
I absolutely loved working with Whimsy Games. They are so professional and their communication is amazing. I had an amazing time working with them on a day to day basis, where I was part of their internal slack channel and Trello boards so I knew what was going on at all times. I would 100% work or recommend anyone else to work with them at any time and have already started recommending them to my associates. Moreover, their quality of work was absolutely amazing and my only regret is I didn't find them sooner!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Communication, quality of work, professionalism, cost

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Honestly nothing I can think of right now.

Project Details
Project Name
Thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Whimsy Games
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Whimsy Games an ACE of their industry.
11 months ago
Whimsy Games helped me develope my MVP. They're excellent at communicating, and put client satisfaction at the top of their list.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Specifically that they correspond daily with me about updates to my project, that they put client satisfaction at the top of their list, and the quality of their work is highly professional.

Project Details
Project Name
Whimsy Games an ACE of their industry.
Services:
Game Development
Project Status:
In progress
Quality work, good and fast response, transparent and reliable
11 months ago
I've been work with their team on some 3D work and a lot of 3D texturing work,
their art team are great. I highly recommend to work with them.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Quality work, good and fast response, transparent and reliable
Services:
Game Development
Project Status:
In progress
Reliable work, transparent process - great experience
11 months ago
I have been working with Whimsy for about 4-5 months and have had a very good experience so far. I vetted several game dev contracting services and was very impressed by Whimsy's transparency, communication and quick turnaround time. They have been helping build quick playable prototypes and have been consistent and accurate in their estimates and work. Happy to be a customer!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Transparent, reliable, communicative

Project Details
Project Name
Reliable work, transparent process - great experience
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
I Was Happy of their work
11 months ago
I was really happy to work with them. Got really nice quality art. They answered to all my questions.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
I Was Happy of their work
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
3 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Excellent service
11 months ago
I worked with Whimsy Games on several projects over the past two years. They have done an amazing job each time, putting extra effort into solving each problem that came along the way. I recommend Whimsy Games for any Unity game development project, no matter how complex.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Excellent service
Services:
Game Development
Project Status:
In progress
I am delighted with the result
on 17/11/20
I have worked with WHIMSY GAMES on multiple projects over the last several years. In each case, they have worked hard to accomplish the exact results I asked them. I would not hesitate to recommend WHIMSY GAMES for your projects. WHIMSY GAMES has exceeded my expectations in every way.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Clarity in the performance of tasks

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing. still very good

Project Details
Project Name
I am delighted with the result
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Whimsy games has exceeded my expectations in every way.
11 months ago
Whimsy Games is an incredible game development studio! Their crew exactly understood what we needed in our project brief. They are responsive, flexible, and go the extra mile to achieve the tasks. The team is full of talented developers, making it very easy to cooperate. We shared the idea with Whimsy Games, and their team’s expertise in referring to a relevant plan surprised us. I would not hesitate to recommend Whimsy Games for your projects.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Whimsy games has exceeded my expectations in every way.
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
2 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Thank you!
10 months ago
I'm really happy with your determination to accomplish the project we are working on. I know it wasn't easy and still we will have more to come.. but I knew your great team could do it, and your skills & helpful attitude makes it clear that you can continue to take on new challenges and grow with your partners. Thank you for your always extra effort.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Thank you!
Services:
Game Development
Project Status:
In progress
Great Game Artwork Creation
on 30/11/20
Whimsy Games is a very professional group. They are highly organized, great communicators, and have a wide range of skills to help you build the game you want.

I'm been working with Whimsy games for over a year, and I've been very happy with the artwork they have created for my studio.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Great communication! Very competent.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

I don't have any specific recommendations.

Project Details
Project Name
Great Game Artwork Creation
Services:
Animation & Multimedia
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
ua
Whimsy Games
Sribnokilska 3a, Kiev, Kiev 18002
Ukraine
+380 (63) 459 79 54
gb
Whimsy Games
3rd Floor, 120 Baker Street, London, England, London, London W1U 6TU
United Kingdom
+380634597954
View more