XB Software

We build the awesome web

5.00/5 (13 Reviews)
XB Software is full-cycle software development with solid experience in custom web and mobile app development. We have a strong and dedicated team of 150+ IT professionals engaged in web & mobile app development, business analysis, and quality assurance. Our expertise is...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2008
Belarus
XB Software
We build the awesome web
5.00/5 (13 Reviews)
Did the impossible in one month
Reviewed 2 months ago by Dave Conlan
If You guys would allow me to give them a 1000 I would. First a little about me so you can decide if you want to read. I have an app company and was struggling with an extremely challenging architectural problem with my app. I live and work in Silicon Valley (I grew up here too) and I code so I know what to look for an I can weed out bs pretty quickly. I needed a very easy to use UX/UI for an extremely affluent but not always tech savvy audience. I was stuck and was searching for a JavaScript library to help me address my need for a custom Kanban board plus tree. I had screwed around my self for too long so I was running out of time. Frankly I was pretty screwed. Now my review of XB Software.

In Silicon Valley there’s a saying “if you want work done, go to India, if you need difficult work done go to America, if you require the impossible to be done, go to Minsk (Belarus).

I first contacted Webix, an arm of XB Software, to inquire about their JavaScrip UI library because it was the only one which could accomplish what I needed. I also clicked “get implementation help” Kate Kozik from XB Software reached out to me and was happy, helpful, and pleasant. No sales pressure or Hard sales qualification you find with the American based tech services companies (they put their priorities ahead of yours and you can feel it). She roped in Dmitry Raituzov who took on the architecture role. After on conversation I started digging in to them for background. I went to LinkedIn and found that most of their full stack developers had 5-10 years of advanced JavaScripting experience. I’m sorry....WHAT?? Holy Shit! Let me put that in perspective. An advanced JavaScripter with 5-10 years experience here in Silicon Valley is at Google, FB, Apple, etc. they are literally unicorns. You can’t get them for a little startup like mine at basically Any cost. Ok, so now they have my attention.

After a few more calls I’m sold. I fly out to Minsk before closing the deal because I want to meet the team face to face. That’s very important to me. I landed in Minsk and now Minsk is my 3rd favorite European city behind Paris and London. It’s a mashup of Washington D.C., Paris, and Las Vegas. Just go there and you’ll understand. Everyone there is gorgeous too. Not sure why that is but it is. So now I’m in Minsk and we’re discussing the project at their office in downtown. The office is not fancy but the people all speak fluent English and have their shit together.

Now we start. They don’t require a pre-payment, we go through an extensive NDA which they are happy to sign. They have a presence in the U.S. so it will stick, and I tell them I have basically a month. “Ok, no problem”

We’ll a month later I’m looking at a finished product. I’m sorry but WTF??? That’s completely impossible in my world. In my world you get promised up the river and then when it comes time to deliver all the stories come out about why everything is delayed and it’s my fault for the delays.

I decide that for my test launch I need them present for the launch incase something goes sideways (which something will 100% of the time). Now they’re with me and the first day We realize I screwed up parts of the specification. Without any blame they stay up the whole fucking night with their team back in Minsk ( their daytime) and it’s fixed for the next day of testing and soft launch. We learn we need added functionality and again, another all lighter with the team in Minsk (they’re tired but won’t admit it). BTW, they didn’t have dinner for 3 of the nights I’m describing. We all forgot to get dinner (I lost 6lbs. Last week). And, again we get more “yeah but it would be nice if you had xxx....” by the next morning we showed up with that functionality. If you’re reading this and you’re new to software, this is like working with the Navy SEALS of software. These guys are animals! I’ve worked at Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Mercury Interactive, and other lessor known software companies do I can say with authority this behavior is so above and beyond I was compelled to write this review. Ok, so the result? I won the account. This is the largest account in North America in my industry. It’s like the Super Bowl in what I do. So yeah, I am happy. If you need the impossible done, in a stupidly short period of time, by people who, f they lived in the states you would never get, no matter what you could pay, and have it loved by your customer, all at a fraction of the cost of state or India based work then yeah, you might want to talk with them.

Oh, but it’s Eastern Europe and that’s where the hackers all come from so that’s bad. Well, whenever we had a hack situation in my old big tech companies we went to countries like Belarus to go get the only people who knew the enemy well enough to battle the hackers. It’s a white hat/black hat cat and mouse play. Only one of these people can outsmart one of their own. We don’t stand a chance. The kids in Minsk start coding in grammar school! We are completely screwed to compete with them. That’s it. If you want to talk with me directly then just call. 6500-425-0785

What do you like most about the company?

Speed accuracy willing to pull all nighters without complaint results were achieved in the face of great difficulty

What they should improve on?

They need to expand their US presence because a lot of US companies need what they can offer. I only found them because I know what to look for.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Eligibility Determination system modernization
Reviewed 4 months ago by Abhishek Sharma
Xb Software did amazing job providing an excellent javascipt framework, and great developers.

What do you like most about the company?

Webix platform and Quality of developers.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
88 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Integration Tasks
Reviewed 5 months ago by Adrian Bennett
We tasked XB Software with integrating all features of one of their complicated components into our system and are pleased with the results
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Customize Library
Reviewed 5 months ago by Luisa Andrino
Role: IT Projects Coordinator at Aeroman
XB software team is the best devepment team that I ever worked before, they were very quick, efficient, the accomplish the work in less time, excellent team!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Great Experience
Reviewed 8 months ago by Shreekanth Vankamamidi
Role: Director at App Orchid Inc
We found XB Software to be extremely professional, starting with understanding requirements (sometimes high-level), recommending alternate design options, meeting deadlines with high quality product.

Happy to recommend XB at an time.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Product Assortment Builder Application
Reviewed 8 months ago by Souheil Karam
Role: Co-Founder at ChameleonPLM
The engagement with the sales team represented by Victor Sekushenko was painless. Victor provided all the needed information within a timely manner. The develpment team managed by Dmitry Raituzov was superb. They provided enough time to discuss the requirements, develped according to the spec and kept a weekly communication with our company.

We are very pleased witht he result. The code review from our side shows the quality of the product to be developed in a felxible way and mostly generic to the solution. Which means we are able to use the solution in other areas without having to re-write the application. Support by Dmitry was excellent; they never said no to anything we asked and was possible. To add, the cost was very reasonable for the quality we go. I intend to do more work in the future with this team

Thanks you very much for the help

What do you like most about the company?

Availability of the team and technical capability

What they should improve on?

Requirements management

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Full stack javascript development with a great team
Reviewed 8 months ago by David Gutman
Role: Assistant Professor of Biomedical Informatics at Emory University Hospital
I have been doing web development to support my research for 10+ years. Many years ago I stumpled upon DHTMLX and later WEBIX, two well documented and comprehensive javascript frameworks that are developed by the team at XBS. After using their tools for a number of years for many of my research prototypes, I noticed I they offered both support and development services. While I am a decent Javascript developer, my "real" job is a physician/scientist and it eventually dawned on my that there's probably more efficient ways for me to spend my time than trying to figure out how to make a button blue, or change the font of some widget I had created. I must admit... CSS still baffles me.

I originally just used their premium support so I could send them snippets and get some advice. While even on their public forum for Webix they provide pretty good support... I am a bit inpatient and being able to email someone and hear back usually in a couple of hours was worth the small investment. Eventually I started sending them small projects/ prototypes I wanted to build for my lab, but didn't have the time. The quality of the work was great, and I have used these to speed up my research/project development.

One of the best things about XBS is that they have a relatively deep bench; I am not just dealing with software developers. They have project managers, coders, web designers, people to help with software testing, etc. and the experience has been great. The code they produce is of high quality, but also easy to follow when I want to "hack in" some changes. Overall I've found the experience great. While they are based overseas (I am on the East Coast of the U.S.A.), this has not been any issue in terms of frequent communication. I have somewhat regular morning meetings, and when I get the "itch" and program in the evening... I eventually will get stuck. I often will send them a question/code snippet and when I wake up in the morning there's a friendly email in my inBox helping me with whatever Javascript/CSS/code issue I have ran into.

Also even though the team obviously has a ton of experience with the WEBIX framework, some of my more recent projects have not been all HTML/CSS based, and they seem quite familiar with other popular technologies (Docker/Mongo/Python/etc). which has been very helpful...



What do you like most about the company?

Fast, efficient, communicate well, clean code

What they should improve on?

Be better at reading my mind. :-) I tend to throw things at them pretty quick.. surprisingly they are usually able to keep up.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Gantt chart
Reviewed on 17/5/19 by Helmut Gebelein
Role: Produktmanager MES at DE software & control GmbH
XB software customized a Gantt visualization for our company.
I found XB software to be extremely reliable, competent and committed during our collaboration.
The communication was very satisfactory and the delivery dates were met.
For this reason, I can recommend XB software at any time.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
17 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Expert in IT Development Services.
Reviewed on 28/3/19 by Alexandr Kapran
his is the first time we have partnered with XB Software, but I'm sure not the last. They do have extensive experience in creating real-time vehicle management systems, and that's what our company needed. XB Software also provides optimal pricing, on-time project delivery and attention to details.

What do you like most about the company?

Their responsiveness and dedication to build our project.

What they should improve on?

Well, I cannot think of anything in particular. Our cooperation went well. I'd highly recommend them.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Web App for a consumer company in the US
Reviewed on 18/4/18 by Roman Shishmintsev CFA CPCU
Role: Sr Project Manager, Lean Management and Strategic Services at Liberty Mutual Insurance
XB proved to be a great partner on many levels. They provided expert advice during the design phase, delivered a top-quality finished product, and were extremely responsive throughout the process. Overall, XB team is a pleasure to work with.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Development of web application KnoEx
Reviewed on 24/1/18 by Tatsiana Petrovich
Role: International Manager at National Center of Intellectual Property
Cooperation with the company was productive. The application was developed within the agreed timeframe and within the previously agreed budget. In company, there were employees who were competent enough and quickly solved their tasks. At the decision of disputable questions almost always was taken the side of the customer. Both sides are satisfied with the result of work. In addition, the company provided support in matters of security, data storage, etc.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Nice team, great job!
Reviewed on 31/8/17 by Arnaud Coral
Role: Chef de projet Informatique at Enseigne Keep Cool
XB software's team always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard.
Considers problems as a challenge and enjoys finding creative yet appropriate solutions.

They are able to work on their own solutions, but also works well with a group to solve problems.

Always succeeds in explaining ideas clearly. They also have the ability to listen carefully to what others are saying, to understand and then to respond appropriately.

Conversations with XB Software are two-way. They will always willingly and successfully try to do what is required, even if it means performing tasks that are not in the job description or if required to do extra work unexpectedly.

I really appreciate the job done and strongly recommend!

What do you like most about the company?

Communication Flexibility Problem solving Initiative

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
New interface developments
Reviewed on 8/5/17 by Leyton Jones
Role: Director of product design, development and client delivery at Educate Services at Educate Services
Working with XB has been a very poitive experience. Our project manager has diligently captured requirements, communicated these to developers and then managed acceptance of the work to me.

If you want a dependable partner, on the basis of my experience, XB would be a good choice on your part.

What do you like most about the company?

Communication Reliability

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
by
XB Software
3a Кollektornaya Street, Minsk, Minsk 220004
Belarus
+375172000340
us
XB Software
1420 Spring Hill Road, Suite 600, MacLean, Virginia 22102
United States
+17039176633
View more
GoodFirms