XB Software

Your custom route to success

5.00/5 (17 Reviews)
About XB Software
XB Software is full-cycle software development with solid experience in custom web and mobile app development. We have a strong and dedicated team of 150+ IT professionals engaged in web & mobile app development, business analysis, and quality assurance. Our expertise is...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2008
Belarus, United States
XB Software
Your custom route to success
5.00/5 (17 Reviews)
17 Reviews
Donald RitchieReviewed 3 weeks, 6 days ago
XBS Outsourcing - Great products, great services
Reviewed 3 weeks, 6 days ago by Donald Ritchie
XBS Outsourcing - Great products, great services

What do you like most about the company?

People and services Products

What they should improve on?

Local representation in N.A. would be beneficial for new customers.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
John SmithReviewed 4 days, 3 hours ago
Custom SaaS Solution
Reviewed 4 days, 3 hours ago by John Smith
Custom SaaS Solution
I addressed my ideas and requirements to XB Software’s team and they came back with the working solution.
I aimed to create MVP of my future app to test the idea on real users. I needed both front-end and back-end development. I also wanted XB Software designers to create an eye-catching web design for the app. They created design and concepts and documented all the requirements. After that, the PM/BA planned how to implement everything and shared the plan with me. Love my team of two developers, a designer, PM/BA, and the account manager.

I had a lot of doubts because it was my first experience working with an outsourcing company. But they made everything possible to help me. They conducted a business analysis to improve the concept and provided consultation and kick-off meeting before starting the design and development. They helped me to make my mind what the technology stack would be the best to achieve my goals in the shortest time. For the back-end they used Node.js and for the front-end, they used Webix framework, their own product. They also implemented QA testing.

I'm also satisfied with the engagement model. We have a weekly call with the PM. He comes with the results they have. I also have access to Jira so I can monitor all the tasks/tickets.
I would recommend working with them. They have their own products that remain leaders marketing positions, so I’m sure they know how to build apps that will pay off investments.

You can trust your project to XB Software, just talk to your PM and of course, listen to him, and you will find that is the best way of custom software development outsourcing you may get.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Florent HeyworthReviewed 1 month ago
Great software development partner: realization of complex front-end (greenfield)
Reviewed 1 month ago by Florent Heyworth
Great software development partner: realization of complex front-end (greenfield)
When we started evaluating front-end libraries for a new project for one of our clients (who among leaders in their field in Europe) - we took a good look at Webix (maker of UX/UI components, a sister company of XB Software) and thought it might be a good fit. We contacted them about schooling and after a positive experience we asked them if they provided software development services. That's how we came in contact with XB Software. With their help we assembled a remote team of UI/UX experts to supplement our internal team. I found the whole team to be very engaged, thorough, hardworking and talented (hi to Vera, Alexey and Ujin - you guys did a great job :))! I was particularly impressed by their creativity and attention to detail. As a software developer and owner of a software development company, I consider myself well- placed to judge the quality of the work the team produced over the space of 20+ months. It's top-notch. I can wholeheartedly recommend XB Software, and definitely plan to work with them in future projects if the opportunity arises.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Dave ConlanReviewed 8 months ago
Did the impossible in one month
Reviewed 8 months ago by Dave Conlan
Did the impossible in one month
If You guys would allow me to give them a 1000 I would. First a little about me so you can decide if you want to read. I have an app company and was struggling with an extremely challenging architectural problem with my app. I live and work in Silicon Valley (I grew up here too) and I code so I know what to look for an I can weed out bs pretty quickly. I needed a very easy to use UX/UI for an extremely affluent but not always tech savvy audience. I was stuck and was searching for a JavaScript library to help me address my need for a custom Kanban board plus tree. I had screwed around my self for too long so I was running out of time. Frankly I was pretty screwed. Now my review of XB Software.

In Silicon Valley there’s a saying “if you want work done, go to India, if you need difficult work done go to America, if you require the impossible to be done, go to Minsk (Belarus).

I first contacted Webix, an arm of XB Software, to inquire about their JavaScrip UI library because it was the only one which could accomplish what I needed. I also clicked “get implementation help” Kate Kozik from XB Software reached out to me and was happy, helpful, and pleasant. No sales pressure or Hard sales qualification you find with the American based tech services companies (they put their priorities ahead of yours and you can feel it). She roped in Dmitry Raituzov who took on the architecture role. After on conversation I started digging in to them for background. I went to LinkedIn and found that most of their full stack developers had 5-10 years of advanced JavaScripting experience. I’m sorry....WHAT?? Holy Shit! Let me put that in perspective. An advanced JavaScripter with 5-10 years experience here in Silicon Valley is at Google, FB, Apple, etc. they are literally unicorns. You can’t get them for a little startup like mine at basically Any cost. Ok, so now they have my attention.

After a few more calls I’m sold. I fly out to Minsk before closing the deal because I want to meet the team face to face. That’s very important to me. I landed in Minsk and now Minsk is my 3rd favorite European city behind Paris and London. It’s a mashup of Washington D.C., Paris, and Las Vegas. Just go there and you’ll understand. Everyone there is gorgeous too. Not sure why that is but it is. So now I’m in Minsk and we’re discussing the project at their office in downtown. The office is not fancy but the people all speak fluent English and have their shit together.

Now we start. They don’t require a pre-payment, we go through an extensive NDA which they are happy to sign. They have a presence in the U.S. so it will stick, and I tell them I have basically a month. “Ok, no problem”

We’ll a month later I’m looking at a finished product. I’m sorry but WTF??? That’s completely impossible in my world. In my world you get promised up the river and then when it comes time to deliver all the stories come out about why everything is delayed and it’s my fault for the delays.

I decide that for my test launch I need them present for the launch incase something goes sideways (which something will 100% of the time). Now they’re with me and the first day We realize I screwed up parts of the specification. Without any blame they stay up the whole fucking night with their team back in Minsk ( their daytime) and it’s fixed for the next day of testing and soft launch. We learn we need added functionality and again, another all lighter with the team in Minsk (they’re tired but won’t admit it). BTW, they didn’t have dinner for 3 of the nights I’m describing. We all forgot to get dinner (I lost 6lbs. Last week). And, again we get more “yeah but it would be nice if you had xxx....” by the next morning we showed up with that functionality. If you’re reading this and you’re new to software, this is like working with the Navy SEALS of software. These guys are animals! I’ve worked at Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Mercury Interactive, and other lessor known software companies do I can say with authority this behavior is so above and beyond I was compelled to write this review. Ok, so the result? I won the account. This is the largest account in North America in my industry. It’s like the Super Bowl in what I do. So yeah, I am happy. If you need the impossible done, in a stupidly short period of time, by people who, f they lived in the states you would never get, no matter what you could pay, and have it loved by your customer, all at a fraction of the cost of state or India based work then yeah, you might want to talk with them.

Oh, but it’s Eastern Europe and that’s where the hackers all come from so that’s bad. Well, whenever we had a hack situation in my old big tech companies we went to countries like Belarus to go get the only people who knew the enemy well enough to battle the hackers. It’s a white hat/black hat cat and mouse play. Only one of these people can outsmart one of their own. We don’t stand a chance. The kids in Minsk start coding in grammar school! We are completely screwed to compete with them. That’s it. If you want to talk with me directly then just call. 6500-425-0785

What do you like most about the company?

Speed accuracy willing to pull all nighters without complaint results were achieved in the face of great difficulty

What they should improve on?

They need to expand their US presence because a lot of US companies need what they can offer. I only found them because I know what to look for.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Abhishek SharmaReviewed 10 months ago
Eligibility Determination system modernization
Reviewed 10 months ago by Abhishek Sharma
Eligibility Determination system modernization
Xb Software did amazing job providing an excellent javascipt framework, and great developers.

What do you like most about the company?

Webix platform and Quality of developers.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
88 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Adrian BennettReviewed 11 months ago
Integration Tasks
Reviewed 11 months ago by Adrian Bennett
Integration Tasks
We tasked XB Software with integrating all features of one of their complicated components into our system and are pleased with the results
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Luisa AndrinoReviewed 11 months ago
Customize Library
Role: IT Projects Coordinator at Aeroman
Reviewed 11 months ago by Luisa Andrino
Role: IT Projects Coordinator at Aeroman
Customize Library
XB software team is the best devepment team that I ever worked before, they were very quick, efficient, the accomplish the work in less time, excellent team!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Shreekanth VankamamidiReviewed on 17/9/19
Great Experience
Role: Director at App Orchid Inc
Reviewed on 17/9/19 by Shreekanth Vankamamidi
Role: Director at App Orchid Inc
Great Experience
We found XB Software to be extremely professional, starting with understanding requirements (sometimes high-level), recommending alternate design options, meeting deadlines with high quality product.

Happy to recommend XB at an time.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Souheil KaramReviewed on 10/9/19
Product Assortment Builder Application
Role: Co-Founder at ChameleonPLM
Reviewed on 10/9/19 by Souheil Karam
Role: Co-Founder at ChameleonPLM
Product Assortment Builder Application
The engagement with the sales team represented by Victor Sekushenko was painless. Victor provided all the needed information within a timely manner. The develpment team managed by Dmitry Raituzov was superb. They provided enough time to discuss the requirements, develped according to the spec and kept a weekly communication with our company.

We are very pleased witht he result. The code review from our side shows the quality of the product to be developed in a felxible way and mostly generic to the solution. Which means we are able to use the solution in other areas without having to re-write the application. Support by Dmitry was excellent; they never said no to anything we asked and was possible. To add, the cost was very reasonable for the quality we go. I intend to do more work in the future with this team

Thanks you very much for the help

What do you like most about the company?

Availability of the team and technical capability

What they should improve on?

Requirements management

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
David GutmanReviewed on 27/8/19
Full stack javascript development with a great team
Role: Assistant Professor of Biomedical Informatics at Emory University Hospital
Reviewed on 27/8/19 by David Gutman
Role: Assistant Professor of Biomedical Informatics at Emory University Hospital
Full stack javascript development with a great team
I have been doing web development to support my research for 10+ years. Many years ago I stumpled upon DHTMLX and later WEBIX, two well documented and comprehensive javascript frameworks that are developed by the team at XBS. After using their tools for a number of years for many of my research prototypes, I noticed I they offered both support and development services. While I am a decent Javascript developer, my "real" job is a physician/scientist and it eventually dawned on my that there's probably more efficient ways for me to spend my time than trying to figure out how to make a button blue, or change the font of some widget I had created. I must admit... CSS still baffles me.

I originally just used their premium support so I could send them snippets and get some advice. While even on their public forum for Webix they provide pretty good support... I am a bit inpatient and being able to email someone and hear back usually in a couple of hours was worth the small investment. Eventually I started sending them small projects/ prototypes I wanted to build for my lab, but didn't have the time. The quality of the work was great, and I have used these to speed up my research/project development.

One of the best things about XBS is that they have a relatively deep bench; I am not just dealing with software developers. They have project managers, coders, web designers, people to help with software testing, etc. and the experience has been great. The code they produce is of high quality, but also easy to follow when I want to "hack in" some changes. Overall I've found the experience great. While they are based overseas (I am on the East Coast of the U.S.A.), this has not been any issue in terms of frequent communication. I have somewhat regular morning meetings, and when I get the "itch" and program in the evening... I eventually will get stuck. I often will send them a question/code snippet and when I wake up in the morning there's a friendly email in my inBox helping me with whatever Javascript/CSS/code issue I have ran into.

Also even though the team obviously has a ton of experience with the WEBIX framework, some of my more recent projects have not been all HTML/CSS based, and they seem quite familiar with other popular technologies (Docker/Mongo/Python/etc). which has been very helpful...



What do you like most about the company?

Fast, efficient, communicate well, clean code

What they should improve on?

Be better at reading my mind. :-) I tend to throw things at them pretty quick.. surprisingly they are usually able to keep up.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Helmut GebeleinReviewed on 17/5/19
Gantt chart
Role: Produktmanager MES at DE software & control GmbH
Reviewed on 17/5/19 by Helmut Gebelein
Role: Produktmanager MES at DE software & control GmbH
Gantt chart
XB software customized a Gantt visualization for our company.
I found XB software to be extremely reliable, competent and committed during our collaboration.
The communication was very satisfactory and the delivery dates were met.
For this reason, I can recommend XB software at any time.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
17 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Alexandr KapranReviewed on 28/3/19
Expert in IT Development Services.
Reviewed on 28/3/19 by Alexandr Kapran
Expert in IT Development Services.
his is the first time we have partnered with XB Software, but I'm sure not the last. They do have extensive experience in creating real-time vehicle management systems, and that's what our company needed. XB Software also provides optimal pricing, on-time project delivery and attention to details.

What do you like most about the company?

Their responsiveness and dedication to build our project.

What they should improve on?

Well, I cannot think of anything in particular. Our cooperation went well. I'd highly recommend them.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Roman Shishmintsev CFA CPCUReviewed on 18/4/18
Web App for a consumer company in the US
Role: Sr Project Manager, Lean Management and Strategic Services at Liberty Mutual Insurance
Reviewed on 18/4/18 by Roman Shishmintsev CFA CPCU
Role: Sr Project Manager, Lean Management and Strategic Services at Liberty Mutual Insurance
Web App for a consumer company in the US
XB proved to be a great partner on many levels. They provided expert advice during the design phase, delivered a top-quality finished product, and were extremely responsive throughout the process. Overall, XB team is a pleasure to work with.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Tatsiana PetrovichReviewed on 24/1/18
Development of web application KnoEx
Role: International Manager at National Center of Intellectual Property
Reviewed on 24/1/18 by Tatsiana Petrovich
Role: International Manager at National Center of Intellectual Property
Development of web application KnoEx
Cooperation with the company was productive. The application was developed within the agreed timeframe and within the previously agreed budget. In company, there were employees who were competent enough and quickly solved their tasks. At the decision of disputable questions almost always was taken the side of the customer. Both sides are satisfied with the result of work. In addition, the company provided support in matters of security, data storage, etc.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Arnaud CoralReviewed on 31/8/17
Nice team, great job!
Role: Chef de projet Informatique at Enseigne Keep Cool
Reviewed on 31/8/17 by Arnaud Coral
Role: Chef de projet Informatique at Enseigne Keep Cool
Nice team, great job!
XB software's team always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard.
Considers problems as a challenge and enjoys finding creative yet appropriate solutions.

They are able to work on their own solutions, but also works well with a group to solve problems.

Always succeeds in explaining ideas clearly. They also have the ability to listen carefully to what others are saying, to understand and then to respond appropriately.

Conversations with XB Software are two-way. They will always willingly and successfully try to do what is required, even if it means performing tasks that are not in the job description or if required to do extra work unexpectedly.

I really appreciate the job done and strongly recommend!

What do you like most about the company?

Communication Flexibility Problem solving Initiative

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Sindri FinnbogasonReviewed 2 months ago
Very professional
Reviewed 2 months ago by Sindri Finnbogason
Very professional
XB Software developed a small part of your ticketing system that included HTML/CSS/Javascript that was done very professionally and all communications were outstanding. They asked the right questions and delivered a very well documented code that we can continue to work on.

I would very much recommend them for outsourcing, this was my first time doing outsourcing and I must say I was very surprised how well it went!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Leyton JonesReviewed on 8/5/17
New interface developments
Role: Director of product design, development and client delivery at Educate Services at Educate Services
Reviewed on 8/5/17 by Leyton Jones
Role: Director of product design, development and client delivery at Educate Services at Educate Services
New interface developments
Working with XB has been a very poitive experience. Our project manager has diligently captured requirements, communicated these to developers and then managed acceptance of the work to me.

If you want a dependable partner, on the basis of my experience, XB would be a good choice on your part.

What do you like most about the company?

Communication Reliability

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
by
XB Software
3a Кollektornaya Street, Minsk, Minsk 220004
Belarus
+375172000340
us
XB Software
1420 Spring Hill Road, Suite 600, MacLean, Virginia 22102
United States
+17039176633
View more
GoodFirms