Merixstudio

Merixstudio

Creative Technologists

4.94/5 (13 Reviews)
About Merixstudio
We are a full-stack team of 150+ experts who build complex digital products for clients worldwide looking to outsource software development to professionals. Merixstudio’s key expertise is the delivery of high-quality and performant web applications and cross-platfo...
read more
$50 - $99/hr
50 - 249
1999
Poland, United States
Merixstudio
Creative Technologists
4.94/5 (13 Reviews)
13 Reviews
Tim WardleReviewed 5 hours, 22 minutes ago
Great work done!
Role: Product Development Director at Journey
Reviewed 5 hours, 22 minutes ago by Tim Wardle
Role: Product Development Director at Journey
Great work done!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Lovisa JacobssonReviewed 1 month ago
Trustworthy partnership!
Role: Co-founder and CEO at We are Laja
Reviewed 1 month ago by Lovisa Jacobsson
Role: Co-founder and CEO at We are Laja
Trustworthy partnership!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Noor AkbariReviewed 1 month ago
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at Rosalyn.ai
Reviewed 1 month ago by Noor Akbari
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at Rosalyn.ai
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Noor AkbariReviewed 1 month ago
Great services and support offered by them.
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at Rosalyn.ai
Reviewed 1 month ago by Noor Akbari
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at Rosalyn.ai
Great services and support offered by them.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
D.J. AdemaReviewed 2 months ago
Very technical and professional in work!
Role: Founder at GlareApp
Reviewed 2 months ago by D.J. Adema
Role: Founder at GlareApp
Very technical and professional in work!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Andrew WilsonReviewed 2 months ago
Very professional in their work.
Role: CTO at Autium
Reviewed 2 months ago by Andrew Wilson
Role: CTO at Autium
Very professional in their work.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
WadeReviewed 3 months ago
Experience was really good.
Role: Chief Technology Officer at US-based Insurance Agency
Reviewed 3 months ago by Wade
Role: Chief Technology Officer at US-based Insurance Agency
Experience was really good.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
33 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Alister SneddonReviewed 4 months ago
Their ability to do tasks in project is great.
Role: Co-Founder and CTO at Genuine Impact
Reviewed 4 months ago by Alister Sneddon
Role: Co-Founder and CTO at Genuine Impact
Their ability to do tasks in project is great.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
18 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Maxwell HartmanReviewed 4 days, 5 hours ago
Merixstudio: An external developer that is truly part of your team
Role: CEO at at Humanitrack
Reviewed 4 days, 5 hours ago by Maxwell Hartman
Role: CEO at at Humanitrack
Merixstudio: An external developer that is truly part of your team
If you are looking for a developer where you can be as much of a part of the development process as you can handle, then don't hesitate to pick Merixstudio. I loved being a part of the team and following along in JIRA and Slack and being allowed to assist and intervene. This transparency is such an important quality for me and the vision for my own company.

I save the time and effort of finding and managing my own web development team and of course all the learning involved here. I also can count on Merixstudio to be there when I have a problem with the platform or a new function I want to explore. The value for my limited budget is one of the best benefits of Merixstudio...you simply can't find all of this professionalism with a personal touch anywhere else for this price. Humanitrack is currently small-potatoes (just wait and see, we'll be well known and used worldwide in a few years by all science, tech, math, and engineering individuals) but Merixstudio treated us with priority and respect as if we were a large company.

And the best part of all of this, after more than 2 years of working with Merixstudio, I feel as they are just as much a part of the Humanitrack team as our internal resources! Looking forward to many many more years together and hope you can experience this as well by choosing Merxistudio.

What do you like most about the company?

Transparent, compassionate, professional yet fun, best bang for your buck, dependable.

What they should improve on?

Continue to grow their team and resources to handle the influx of new customers and support their existing.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
LucaReviewed 1 month ago
Merix is Awesome
Reviewed 1 month ago by Luca
Merix is Awesome
I have been working several years now with Merix on development work and they have been stupendous. Although our company is based in the UK, their professionalism, strong communication and organisation has made our working relationship seamless.
I recommend them very highly.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Rusne ZvirblieneReviewed 6 months ago
Great service
Role: Business Controller at Aker ASA
Reviewed 6 months ago by Rusne Zvirbliene
Role: Business Controller at Aker ASA
Great service
We have had a 4 year-long collaboration with Merix Studio for the development and operation of the website and intranet for Fornebuporten.
It has been a good and effective process despite the distance between the countries. Merix has delivered all assignments according to deadlines and dialogue over the years has been rewarding and evolving from a customer's point of view.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Rory VilliersReviewed 8 months ago
Great to work with.
Role: Director Of Engineering at Floe
Reviewed 8 months ago by Rory Villiers
Role: Director Of Engineering at Floe
Great to work with.
Worked with MerixStudio to take a bare bones web app prototype and build out a more complete product in React. The team including two front end Devs, QA tester and project managers were all very good to deal with and amenable to building things to a good spec to our requirements.

What do you like most about the company?

Easy to contact anyone from the team at any time.

What they should improve on?

I think the scoping of the project at the start wasn't as airtight as it could have been but overall very good.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
7 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Jan WokittelReviewed 8 months ago
Smart team with an open communication
Role: Digital Innovation Manager at Roche
Reviewed 8 months ago by Jan Wokittel
Role: Digital Innovation Manager at Roche
Smart team with an open communication
We work with Merix together to develop some different projects: a mobile checklist-app with PWA and a web-based pricing application. Technologies and frameworks we use are:
- Vue.js
- PWA
- Processwire
- Jira
- PHP
- MySQL

We are very concerned with communication and the results of the work.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
pl
Merixstudio
Malchowskiego, Poznan, Wielkopolskie 61-129
Poland
+48 570 001 928
us
Merixstudio
3537 36th Street Astoria, NYC, New York 11106
United States
+48 570 001 928
gb
Merixstudio
115 Mare Street, London, London E8 4RU
United Kingdom
View more
GoodFirms