Merixstudio

Merixstudio

Creative Technologists

4.85/5 (20 Reviews)
About Merixstudio
We are a full-stack team of 150+ experts who build complex digital products for clients worldwide looking to outsource software development to professionals. Merixstudio’s key expertise is the delivery of high-quality and performant web applications and cross-platfo...
read more
$50 - $99/hr
50 - 249
1999
Poland, United States
Merixstudio
Creative Technologists
4.85/5 (20 Reviews)
20 Reviews
Tim WardleReviewed 3 months ago
Great work done!
Role: Product Development Director at Journey
Reviewed 3 months ago by Tim Wardle
Role: Product Development Director at Journey
Great work done!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Lovisa JacobssonReviewed 4 months ago
Trustworthy partnership!
Role: Co-founder and CEO at We are Laja
Reviewed 4 months ago by Lovisa Jacobsson
Role: Co-founder and CEO at We are Laja
Trustworthy partnership!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Noor AkbariReviewed 4 months ago
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at Rosalyn.ai
Reviewed 4 months ago by Noor Akbari
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at Rosalyn.ai
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
D.J. AdemaReviewed 5 months ago
Very technical and professional in work!
Role: Founder at GlareApp
Reviewed 5 months ago by D.J. Adema
Role: Founder at GlareApp
Very technical and professional in work!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Andrew WilsonReviewed 5 months ago
Very professional in their work.
Role: CTO at Autium
Reviewed 5 months ago by Andrew Wilson
Role: CTO at Autium
Very professional in their work.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
WadeReviewed 6 months ago
Experience was really good.
Role: Chief Technology Officer at US-based Insurance Agency
Reviewed 6 months ago by Wade
Role: Chief Technology Officer at US-based Insurance Agency
Experience was really good.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
33 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Alister SneddonReviewed 7 months ago
Their ability to do tasks in project is great.
Role: Co-Founder and CTO at Genuine Impact
Reviewed 7 months ago by Alister Sneddon
Role: Co-Founder and CTO at Genuine Impact
Their ability to do tasks in project is great.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
18 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Pekka LietoffReviewed 1 month ago
Back-end development
Role: CIO at at Indie Labs Ltd
Reviewed 1 month ago by Pekka Lietoff
Role: CIO at at Indie Labs Ltd
Back-end development
Merix did a very good job on finding skilled developer to the first project (quite demanding Groovy/Java environment). It took some time, but after the developer was found, he seems to be more than able to do the tasks, and more.

Software development is mostly about individuals, how the team members understand both the big and small pictures, do they have skills to fix the problems, and ultimately, the motivation to do what the project requires. Compared to other developers, Merix Studio used a lot of time on background work, finding out the requirements and problems that we are trying to solve, and it seems that they are genuinely interested about the problems that we have. This was the biggest reason why we started to work them, and so far we could not be happier.

What do you like most about the company?

Problem solving, puredevelopment skills

What they should improve on?

Getting the first project to roll takes some time. Yet, it probably pays off later (as explained earlier).

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Cameron DrakeReviewed 2 months ago
High quality engineers who are easy to manage.
Role: Director Of Engineering at at Burrow
Reviewed 2 months ago by Cameron Drake
Role: Director Of Engineering at at Burrow
High quality engineers who are easy to manage.
Since adding Merix engineers to our team we have seen a tremendous increase in capacity which has directly led to an overall increase in our code quality. Merix engineers communicate well, easily adopt to the software development lifecycle of our team and bring quality ideas to the table often. I'd distinguish Merix from similar resources we've tried in that their engineers are very well integrated with our team functioning almost the same way that in-house engineers do with the exception of the time difference.

What do you like most about the company?

Great communication and strong front end engineering resources.

What they should improve on?

I think that adding more backend resources would only increase the amount of engineers we used.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Jacob EliassonReviewed 2 months ago
Highly Recommend!
Role: Chief Operating Officer at at Unibo
Reviewed 2 months ago by Jacob Eliasson
Role: Chief Operating Officer at at Unibo
Highly Recommend!
We´ve been working with Merix for about 2 years now and from the start it has felt like a great solution. During this period, they have not only developed the product that we wanted from the start, but also helped us to make it better. From the first meeting the whole project has been very well organized and structured, with good follow ups and transparency.

Merix has also made sure that we spend the money wisely with different options on how to tackle different solutions of the project, so we feel confident that we have taken the best decisions with the budget spend.

On top of this, the team is awesome and everyone is very service minded with a proper yes mentality.

I can not recommend Merixstudios more and it has been a pleasure to work with them from the start.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Maxwell HartmanReviewed 3 months ago
Merixstudio: An external developer that is truly part of your team
Role: CEO at at Humanitrack
Reviewed 3 months ago by Maxwell Hartman
Role: CEO at at Humanitrack
Merixstudio: An external developer that is truly part of your team
If you are looking for a developer where you can be as much of a part of the development process as you can handle, then don't hesitate to pick Merixstudio. I loved being a part of the team and following along in JIRA and Slack and being allowed to assist and intervene. This transparency is such an important quality for me and the vision for my own company.

I save the time and effort of finding and managing my own web development team and of course all the learning involved here. I also can count on Merixstudio to be there when I have a problem with the platform or a new function I want to explore. The value for my limited budget is one of the best benefits of Merixstudio...you simply can't find all of this professionalism with a personal touch anywhere else for this price. Humanitrack is currently small-potatoes (just wait and see, we'll be well known and used worldwide in a few years by all science, tech, math, and engineering individuals) but Merixstudio treated us with priority and respect as if we were a large company.

And the best part of all of this, after more than 2 years of working with Merixstudio, I feel as they are just as much a part of the Humanitrack team as our internal resources! Looking forward to many many more years together and hope you can experience this as well by choosing Merxistudio.

What do you like most about the company?

Transparent, compassionate, professional yet fun, best bang for your buck, dependable.

What they should improve on?

Continue to grow their team and resources to handle the influx of new customers and support their existing.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
LucaReviewed 4 months ago
Merix is Awesome
Reviewed 4 months ago by Luca
Merix is Awesome
I have been working several years now with Merix on development work and they have been stupendous. Although our company is based in the UK, their professionalism, strong communication and organisation has made our working relationship seamless.
I recommend them very highly.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Rusne ZvirblieneReviewed 9 months ago
Great service
Role: Business Controller at Aker ASA
Reviewed 9 months ago by Rusne Zvirbliene
Role: Business Controller at Aker ASA
Great service
We have had a 4 year-long collaboration with Merix Studio for the development and operation of the website and intranet for Fornebuporten.
It has been a good and effective process despite the distance between the countries. Merix has delivered all assignments according to deadlines and dialogue over the years has been rewarding and evolving from a customer's point of view.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Rory VilliersReviewed 11 months ago
Great to work with.
Role: Director Of Engineering at Floe
Reviewed 11 months ago by Rory Villiers
Role: Director Of Engineering at Floe
Great to work with.
Worked with MerixStudio to take a bare bones web app prototype and build out a more complete product in React. The team including two front end Devs, QA tester and project managers were all very good to deal with and amenable to building things to a good spec to our requirements.

What do you like most about the company?

Easy to contact anyone from the team at any time.

What they should improve on?

I think the scoping of the project at the start wasn't as airtight as it could have been but overall very good.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
7 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Jan WokittelReviewed 11 months ago
Smart team with an open communication
Role: Digital Innovation Manager at Roche
Reviewed 11 months ago by Jan Wokittel
Role: Digital Innovation Manager at Roche
Smart team with an open communication
We work with Merix together to develop some different projects: a mobile checklist-app with PWA and a web-based pricing application. Technologies and frameworks we use are:
- Vue.js
- PWA
- Processwire
- Jira
- PHP
- MySQL

We are very concerned with communication and the results of the work.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Fine FeatherReviewed 1 month ago
High Professionalism and Attention to Detail
Reviewed 1 month ago by Fine Feather
High Professionalism and Attention to Detail
Merixstudio ask lots of questions to get a full grasp of your project. They paid very close attention to little details we somehow overlooked, and surpassed our exceptions with the final results.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Sebastien GuidouxReviewed 2 weeks, 6 days ago
Great compagny
Reviewed 2 weeks, 6 days ago by Sebastien Guidoux
Great compagny
I really like working with them and they did awesome job to follow our development as our database in now 100x bigger.

What they should improve on?

Maybe to be more a little bite faster on some ask but this is also on me sometime so I cannot blame them.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Depankar NeogiReviewed 3 weeks ago
Talented, Professional and a True Partner
Role: CEO & Founder at at ZipperHQ and ZipperAgent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago by Depankar Neogi
Role: CEO & Founder at at ZipperHQ and ZipperAgent
Talented, Professional and a True Partner
ZipperHQ was looking to bring in an outsourced design and development company to help develop a new cloud-based video messaging product. We found Merix Studio to be an extremely easy team to work with. They spent time doing the necessary research and brought in experts at all levels to help make the necessary decision to fast track the project without compromising the final quality. Merix has a very talented pool of resources that are well versed with all modern technologies and processes. It made our job really easy because Merix paid a lot of attention to all the details, and in that, we found a true partner who made sure the success of the project was the topmost priority. All the way from an initial design discussion to final development, the User Experience mockups to final high fidelity design, and management of the process using agile scrum methodology was very smoothly orchestrated by the team with no delay in spite of the pandemic hurdles. I would strongly recommend Merix to anyone who is looking for an honest, professional, talented partner to take on challenging projects.

What do you like most about the company?

Very professional team, great talent in user experience, design, and modern web development. They follow a process that puts the customer first and makes sure there is never any gap in communication.

What they should improve on?

Nothing that comes to mind.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
David SimmonsReviewed 2 months ago
A professional team delivering a great product
Reviewed 2 months ago by David Simmons
A professional team delivering a great product
I worked with Merixstudio to develop a high-fidelity wireframe that could be used to demonstrate our product offering to both potential clients and investors. They are a great team to work with and this was a truly collaborative experience. The team provided really valuable input throughout the engagement and delivered a high specification product with a logical user interface and design, promoting the benefits of an otherwise complex product offering. Delivered on time and within the agreed budget, I would not hesitate to recommend Merixstudio to other companies that are looking to outsource to a professional software development team.

What do you like most about the company?

A focussed creative team with a collaborative approach to optimise delivery.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
BramReviewed 1 month ago
Reliable partner
Reviewed 1 month ago by Bram
Reliable partner
Merix helps us with improving our website in order to enhance the user experience and get more conversion. They always try to find the best solution and look at problems from different perspectives. Merix is a reliable partner and they are quick to understand our needs and translate technical topics into "human" language.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
pl
Merixstudio
Malchowskiego, Poznan, Wielkopolskie 61-129
Poland
+48 570 001 928
us
Merixstudio
3537 36th Street Astoria, NYC, New York 11106
United States
+48 570 001 928
gb
Merixstudio
115 Mare Street, London, London E8 4RU
United Kingdom
View more
GoodFirms