7EDGE

7EDGE

Software and Product Development | Dedicated Teams

5 (5 Reviews)
About 7EDGE
7EDGE is a custom app development company. Our core strength lies in the development of Web & Mobile applications using emerging technologies, which include Angular, Node, Java, Ruby on Rails, Native Android, iOS and AWS. By strategically leveraging this technology stack...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2010
India, United Kingdom
7EDGE
Software and Product Development | Dedicated Teams
5 (5 Reviews)
5 Reviews
Mayank Goyal,CFAReviewed on 11/12/19
Onboarding Solution Development for FinTech Company
Role: Founder at Hop Financial Solutions
Reviewed on 11/12/19 by Mayank Goyal,CFA
Role: Founder at Hop Financial Solutions
Onboarding Solution Development for FinTech Company
7EDGE developed an MVP for a fintech startup to ease money exchange and payment for travellers. The team was involved in all aspects of design and development, from the idea stage to creating various functions.

7EDGE created a stable and robust MVP. Their team was helpful throughout the engagement, explaining all the processes. Their flexibility was also noteworthy. Customers can expect a team that gets the job done quickly and effectively.

7EDGE took me through the entire process of developing the B2C product. Their team was involved in the idea stage, creating a clickable prototype, getting commercials in place, designing and developing a high-level architecture diagram, and figuring out technical requirements.
Since we’re in a regulated industry, there was a digital onboarding process for the client where various documents needed to be verified and an account needs to be created. There is also functionality for multiple payment gateways required for payment and the exchange of the money. We were trying to integrate different technologies for different modules depending on the latency we wanted. Their team used Node.js, JavaScript, Angular, React, and MongoDB.

Overall, it was a delight working with them.

What do you like most about the company?

7EDGE was professional in their approach, developing the MVP smoothly. They were quite critical in getting the project off the ground. It’s been working well, and the stability of the database has been excellent. We’ve hired some people internally to look at the MVP. They’ve told us it’s robust and that it can be developed further because it needs no changes.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Alan D'SouzaReviewed on 4/12/19
We reached out to 7Edge to develop our SMS queries platform for both web and mobile.
Role: CEO at Vavia Technologies
Reviewed on 4/12/19 by Alan D'Souza
Role: CEO at Vavia Technologies
We reached out to 7Edge to develop our SMS queries platform for both web and mobile.
7Edge has worked on multiple products of ours, including a developer portal and an SMS queries platform for both web and mobile (iOS and Android). We provided 7Edge with a brief understanding of the requirements of our platform, and they created wireframes and a more detailed scope of work from there before going into development.

7Edge grasped how our products should work for the end-user very well and took ownership of their work. The apps they built work great overall, and their process was seamless.

They were very organized and delivered everything on time. We used tools like Basecamp to track project progress.

It's rare for a developer to take as much ownership of a project as they were able to. Unlike other vendors, they also stuck to their deadlines and focused on building products for success.

We've worked with them on multiple projects ranging in size from around $50,000–$100,000.

What do you like most about the company?

Great coordination and understanding of the project. Also suggestions on product improvement based on their market knowledge.

What they should improve on?

Nothing that I can think of

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Adithya MallyaReviewed on 2/12/19
Web Application for e-learning portal
Role: Principal Consultant at Yowza Consulting Private Limited
Reviewed on 2/12/19 by Adithya Mallya
Role: Principal Consultant at Yowza Consulting Private Limited
Web Application for e-learning portal
7EDGE was hired as a third-party to develop an educational web application for children. The app allows children to learn outside of school. The team used Ruby on Rails for the platform.
7EDGE developed a high-quality platform that works seamlessly. Their experience in their field is noteworthy. They consistently met deadlines, managing projects effectively.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Mithun RajReviewed on 26/11/19
Web application development for media buying firm
Reviewed on 26/11/19 by Mithun Raj
Web application development for media buying firm

They delivered a functional app that has received praise from the customer for its effective processing capability. 7EDGE is responsive to their client’s needs and they can readily accommodate changes in project expectations.
We gave 7EDGE a brief for how we wanted to build this particular application, and they immediately suggested that we move the platform to Ruby on Rails. It’s a more modern language and they have very skilled Ruby on Rails developers. It’s also a very scalable tool.

We had a briefing session with them—attended by one project manager and 2–3 engineers—to tell them about our project and end goal. They gave their input, first suggesting a framework and explaining how the pages would look on it and other variables. 7EDGE also established a roadmap of five to six months for building the application. It was a bit complex and we were trying to solve a big problem, especially in the Indian market.

The application was a bit complex. It’s basically a media buying and selling platform and we also integrated a calendar. Media sellers have different media spaces, up to 10, all of them integrated with a calendar with which they can choose a particular time and make online payments. If one of their media slots is booked, the other nine slots will show as open.

There’s a little complexity within the booking system, as well as with the online payment system, and with the online invoice generating system. There are many online elements that have to be compliant and to make the process effortless for the buyers and sellers.

They have really experienced developers. I specifically appreciated one of their developers’ ability to take an idea from my mind and put it into action. He understood what we actually wanted. As a company, they’re always helpful and ready to check in on us and our needs. They deliver what we want.
I would definitely recommend working with 7EDGE, from a commitment, skill, and project management standpoint. I’ve worked with other companies previously, and they couldn’t deliver, so I’m more than happy to recommend these guys.

What do you like most about the company?

They have really experienced developers. I specifically appreciated one of their developers’ ability to take an idea from my mind and put it into action. He understood what we actually wanted. As a company, they’re always helpful and ready to check in on us and our needs. They deliver what we want.

What they should improve on?

there any areas they could improve? I was totally satisfied. Improvements are always there, but I can’t think of any right now.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Parag MastehReviewed on 28/11/19
Brilliant Team
Role: Founder & CEO at Rorko Technologies
Reviewed on 28/11/19 by Parag Masteh
Role: Founder & CEO at Rorko Technologies
Brilliant Team
Fantastic team and timely delivery. Understanding of my requirement and project management was a breeze.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
E-commerce Development
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
in
7EDGE
Salarpuria Symbiosis, Arekere Village Begur Hobli, Bannerghatta Main Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560076
India
+91 70222 22227
in
7EDGE
Delta House, 5th Floor, Kulur Bangra Road, Kulur, Mangalore, Karnataka 575013
India
7022222227
gb
7EDGE
England, London, London BN71XL
United Kingdom
7022222227
View more