CodeBright

Software Made Simple

5 (35 Reviews)
About CodeBright
We at CodeBright believe in improving the world using technology. We work with startups, small/large companies as well as non-profit organizations to bring Minimal Viable Products (MVPs) to the market, improve/streamline/automate business processes, ...
read more
NA
50 - 249
2015
United States
CodeBright
Software Made Simple
5 (35 Reviews)
35 Reviews
RyanReviewed 3 months ago
Highly satisfied with their services
Reviewed 3 months ago by Ryan
Highly satisfied with their services
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Dr. StephanieReviewed 5 months ago
They give timely and professional technical support!
Reviewed 5 months ago by Dr. Stephanie
They give timely and professional technical support!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Status:
In progress
Pavel RomanenkoReviewed on 12/3/20
Everything was implemented as promised
Role: Presales Director North America at Cellwize
Reviewed on 12/3/20 by Pavel Romanenko
Role: Presales Director North America at Cellwize
Everything was implemented as promised
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
Drew KaufmanReviewed on 4/3/20
Pleasure working with the team
Role: Office Manager at Law Office
Reviewed on 4/3/20 by Drew Kaufman
Role: Office Manager at Law Office
Pleasure working with the team
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
Henry Stanley and Susana ZazuetaReviewed on 20/12/19
Partnership with amazing results
Role: COO and CEO at Discoverlist
Reviewed on 20/12/19 by Henry Stanley and Susana Zazueta
Role: COO and CEO at Discoverlist
Partnership with amazing results
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
Completed
Alex EgorovReviewed 2 months ago
Flexible and Accommodating!
Reviewed 2 months ago by Alex Egorov
Flexible and Accommodating!
An ambitious team, CodeBright is not afraid of any project no matter how complex it is, they actually enjoy challenges, we rarely hear the word “No” from them.

We initially hired the team to revive/upgrade a legacy system we used to use and they’ve done a great job with it, we could tell they’ve done it before, there is a well established process in place. After we’ve designed, developed and deployed the application for the internal use within our office, CodeBright suggested turning it into a SaaS product to sell to other companies across the country. They are helping us adapt it for this purpose, create very professional video tutorials and they actually have a separate team for business development/marketing who does outreach using various methods (LinkedIn, email, direct mail, cold calls etc). We are very happy with the first phase of the project with CodeBright (kudos to the team for all their hard work, it is really paying off) and I’m really looking forward to the second phase of the project (that I didn’t initially anticipate but now excited about)!

What do you like most about the company?

They are open-minded, giving us great ideas and inspiration!

What they should improve on?

It can be challenging sometimes to turn my vision into code, it usually takes multiple iterations. I’d suggest to spend more time wireframing, sketching, mindpamming etc in the future.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
32 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Padshah Gul, CISSPReviewed 3 months ago
Great Development Partner!
Reviewed 3 months ago by Padshah Gul, CISSP
Great Development Partner!
We specialize in cyber security while CodeBright primarily does development and when we get
software development jobs- we refer them to the CodeBright team, they retain us for projects related
security.
We’ve worked with the team on multiple projects, know exactly what to expect, know the people, familiar with the processes they follow. And so far things that worked out pretty well!

I look forward to working with CodeBright on future (mobile, web app development) projects.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
18 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Rob LReviewed 4 months ago
Recommending CodeBright to all TCA Association Members
Role: NEW Founder & CEO at Tech Care Association
Reviewed 4 months ago by Rob L
Role: NEW Founder & CEO at Tech Care Association
Recommending CodeBright to all TCA Association Members
I recently launched a new Trade Association for professionals in the Tech Care industry, we needed help with a website/software development and around that time I was connected with CodeBright. Now a few months later we are up and running, planning the next phase of improvements

So far the communication has been great, the overall process easy to follow and most importantly the cost is very competitive.

I’m going to be recommending CodeBright to all of my association members.

What do you like most about the company?

They were friendly and responsive to everything I needed

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
David PollackReviewed 5 months ago
Very happy with the level of professionalism and support I’ve gotten.
Reviewed 5 months ago by David Pollack
Very happy with the level of professionalism and support I’ve gotten.
I’ve been working with CodeBright to build the core product of my tech startup in the logistics industry. I found them through their articles on Google. There were a few other companies that I considered with some of them based in Orlando where I am currently, but CodeBright won my trust by taking as much time needed to complete the discovery phase (which was extremely useful), I knew they’d be the best team for the job.

I’ve had an incredible experience and I am very happy with the level of professionalism and support I’ve gotten. I truly appreciate the team at CodeBright and look forward to continuing to work with each other on future projects.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
King MegalioReviewed 8 months ago
Reliable, Predictable, Trustworthy
Reviewed 8 months ago by King Megalio
Reliable, Predictable, Trustworthy
I’m a freelance writer and when I started my business in the beginning of this year I didn’t have any web presence whatsoever. Since I’ve worked with CodeBright before on a different project (and had a great experience)- I reached out to them for help.

Like before CodeBright didn’t disappoint, the entire process from discovery and design, development, QA and deployment has been done smoothly and efficiently, they are the pros at this.

I plan to continue working with the team on this and future projects!

What do you like most about the company?

They're the real deal!

What they should improve on?

Nothing, excellent service.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
5 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Bill LinneyReviewed 9 months ago
Earned my trust
Role: Publisher at at Armfield Academic Press
Reviewed 9 months ago by Bill Linney
Role: Publisher at at Armfield Academic Press
Earned my trust
I'm a small publishing house here in the Washington, DC area. I wanted a smartphone app to go along with one of my book. I had no experience whatsoever with apps and was unsure how to proceed and frankly a little nervous about it. But the CodeBright team held my hand throughout the entire process, going out of their way to make sure I was comfortable with the process. At each phase they proved themselves to be transparent and trustworthy about communications, deadlines, and money. The finished app is great, and my customers like it. I will definitely be returning to CodeBright for more apps.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Justin WestReviewed 11 months ago
Proactive and Responsive
Role: Director of Operations at at Capoeira Social Project
Reviewed 11 months ago by Justin West
Role: Director of Operations at at Capoeira Social Project
Proactive and Responsive
CodeBright reached out to me on LinkedIn and offered help with upgrades/maintenance on the website of my small business and since we have been looking for help with our website, I took them up on their offer.

The team has implemented a few essential improvements on our website as an initial test task to see how well we can work together and we can already tell we are a good fit, we saw solid communication, they are proactive and do everything as promised.

We’ll be working with CodeBright from now on.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
2 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Thadi Murali, CFAReviewed 11 months ago
Data and information risk governance
Reviewed 11 months ago by Thadi Murali, CFA
Data and information risk governance
I’ve worked in the banking field for a number of years and I’ve noticed a problem related to Data Governance, Risk and Compliance. A few years ago after doing a lot of research, I came up with a solution to help solve the issues most financial institutions have using technology.

Initially when I started to build the software, I’ve tried hiring a development team from overseas, I’ve hired an individual developer who sat in my office months and unfortunately we didn’t get where we needed to be, it was a challenge to get on the same page about certain (often complex) parts of the product with developers who never worked on such products.

I decided to find an agency and found CodeBright. The team has guided me through their discovery process which allowed us to make solid progress. It still wasn’t a walk in a park but now we are getting somewhere.

We have now completed an extended discovery phase and we are all on the same page on what exactly needs to be built in the initial version. In the next phase we are going to be developing the actual product.

It’s been great working with CodeBright, they do indeed have bright minds, they know how to make complex & abstract concepts and put it in a way that is understandable to everyone. I appreciate the work ethics and the confidence/can-do attitude towards problems. I look forward to the next phase of our project!

What do you like most about the company?

Follow through, can do attitude.

What they should improve on?

Haven’t noticed anything significant.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Big Data & BI
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Jose GonzalezReviewed on 2/6/20
Product launched well ahead of the deadline!
Reviewed on 2/6/20 by Jose Gonzalez
Product launched well ahead of the deadline!
These guys have done an amazing job with the iOS and Android app development! The product was delivered well ahead of the deadline, even with a few hiccups with my designer- the team worked hard to be able to launch the apps during a very opportune time on the market. That was impressive!

I also appreciate that the CodeBright team was on top of things, if they needed something from me- they asked ahead of time. I found the checklists and the overall process very helpful, easy to follow which helped me be prepared ahead of time for what’s to come at different stages of the project.

It was also important for me to be able to meet with the representative in person,

For things that the team could improve upon- there was really nothing major. If I have to suggest something- I’d say it’d be helpful in some cases to implement certain designs on a smaller scale, to see how they look on actual devices before implementing it globally but I understand why in our case the team has used the other approach.
On another note- we had a few minor confusions with the current version of the product requirements document and assets.
And this is me nitpicking since I don’t really have anything negative to say. I’ve shared these things with CodeBright during our retrospective call.

Even though I’m the client and CodeBright is a software company- I felt like they were definitely part of my team, we want the same outcome, we want to see apps succeed, to create the best product and for it to be on time.

I’m very happy with the end product and the end result, it is already getting good traction! I would definitely recommend CodeBright!

What do you like most about the company?

Good processes, easy to work with, care about the final outcome.

What they should improve on?

As mentioned, nothing major.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Deborah StylerReviewed on 31/3/20
Responsive to our needs
Role: Therapist Resident at Center for Pastoral Counseling of Virginia
Reviewed on 31/3/20 by Deborah Styler
Role: Therapist Resident at Center for Pastoral Counseling of Virginia
Responsive to our needs
I wanted to say a few words about the good work that Andrey and the CodeBright team has done for us.

Our organization hired Andrey a few years back for a web development project and after it was completed CodeBright team stayed with us to provide maintenance service.

Working with CodeBright has been everything we could wish for! The team is reliable, experienced and professional.

Keep up the good work!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Rev Juanita StokesReviewed on 27/3/20
Through Good and Bad Times
Reviewed on 27/3/20 by Rev Juanita Stokes
Through Good and Bad Times
The CodeBright team always does what they say they’ll do, always responsive to the new challenges always there when we need them.
We are happy customers of CodeBright, the team has been with us for years through good & bad times and we know we can count on Andrey the CodeBright team to take care of us.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Status:
In progress
Tamara PhilbinReviewed on 2/3/20
Trusted service
Reviewed on 2/3/20 by Tamara Philbin
Trusted service
Andrey (and the CodeBright team) has been working with our organization for a while now (developing and maintaining our website and other IT related tasks). I’ve only recently encountered an issue that needed to be addressed (which was fixed very quickly) and the fact that everything has been working smoothly for all these years speaks volumes for the overall quality of work.

We appreciate the work ethics, good communication and the fact that we can trust to get the work done without me having to worry about technology- I like when it just works!

Here’s to another good year of us working together! Keep up the good work!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Status:
In progress
Alexandra Delaroderie, MAReviewed on 10/1/20
Outstanding Work!
Role: Pastoral Counselor at Center for Pastoral Counseling in Virginia
Reviewed on 10/1/20 by Alexandra Delaroderie, MA
Role: Pastoral Counselor at Center for Pastoral Counseling in Virginia
Outstanding Work!
I appreciate everything that Andrey (and the entire CodeBright crew) has done for us over the years, they do an amazing job!!
The team is reliable and easy to work with. We rarely run into technical problems since they proactively address them which allows us to focus on what we do best.
CodeBright has done outstanding work for us and I believe the team and their talents/skills are and will be in high demand.

What do you like most about the company?

Professional, and good to work with.

What they should improve on?

Nothing that I know of.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
100 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Audra Mrini, LPC, NCCReviewed on 8/1/20
Thankful for responsive and knowledgeable support
Role: Licensed Professional Counselor at CENTER FOR PASTORAL COUNSELING OF VIRGINIA
Reviewed on 8/1/20 by Audra Mrini, LPC, NCC
Role: Licensed Professional Counselor at CENTER FOR PASTORAL COUNSELING OF VIRGINIA
Thankful for responsive and knowledgeable support
I appreciate Andrey and the CodeBright team. Andrey has always supported our unique needs as a non-profit organization. He shares his expertise by offering his guidance and technical support as we continue work on improving our internet presence. We are very thankful for Andrey and [email protected]

What do you like most about the company?

I appreciate the timeliness and responsiveness to our needs.

What they should improve on?

Nothing at this time

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Becki Porter-HarmonReviewed on 18/11/19
Working together for almost 4 years!
Role: Resident Counselor at Licensure
Reviewed on 18/11/19 by Becki Porter-Harmon
Role: Resident Counselor at Licensure
Working together for almost 4 years!
We’re happy with all the work that has been done (in almost 4 years of working together) and is being done!

We appreciate the loyalty, open-mindedness and readiness to provide technical support in any new endeavours as well as the day to day maintenance.

We can always count on Andrey and his team to take care of all our IT needs and make sure everything is running smoothly. I have recommended Andrey and his team to another organization before!

What do you like most about the company?

We can always count on Andrey to help us figure out problems or address needs

What they should improve on?

There are no suggestions for any major improvements

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By CodeBright on Nov 18, 2019

Appreciate your feedback, Becki!

Lindsey BarrusReviewed on 7/6/19
Work completed as promised!
Role: Field Operations Manager at US Army
Reviewed on 7/6/19 by Lindsey Barrus
Role: Field Operations Manager at US Army
Work completed as promised!
We found CodeBright on this website (GoodFirms) and reached out to them and a few other established software development companies working with big data, machine learning, cloud computing etc.

After a few initial calls, CodeBright made the best impression (out of the companies we approached) - they didn’t waste our time and gave us an action plan on how to go from A to B and beyond.

Due to a certain level of novelty of such a product/service on the corporate security market, the team proposed to conduct research to validate a list of assumptions and based on that to build a solution.

The research has now been completed and we are happy with the completed work and are in the process of moving forward with product development based on the research conducted.

Overall we are happy with the work done by CodeBright - the whole process was very smooth and it was easy to communicate with them. We are excited to continue to work with their team!

What do you like most about the company?

Effective communication, they do what they say; good people!

What they should improve on?

Hard to say, our expectations were met.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Big Data & BI
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
John FrancisReviewed on 6/5/19
Under Promised and Over Delivered!
Role: CEO at Northern Virginia Roofing
Reviewed on 6/5/19 by John Francis
Role: CEO at Northern Virginia Roofing
Under Promised and Over Delivered!
I'm the CEO of an established commercial building maintenance company. We needed a custom made software to run our production department and we contracted CodeBright.

We've tried to find a solution on the that would fit our needs for over a decade, tried a 4-5 different products on the market (didn't work out), tried working with individual software developers and larger more expensive companies.

Our residential department has worked with this team before with good results. We actually were working with another larger software company to achieve the goals . Our GM brought CodeBright in to do a small scale MVP, provide an alternative and has knocked it out of the park!

The initial scope of work was pretty sizable (8 months of work for a team of 10-12 developers) and the team was able to implement a proprietary (and complex) formulas that a few other teams failed to pull off. And that's the primary feature of the software. I wasn't personally involved in development but I know this was not a walk in park, a lot of conference calls, emails etc to get everything right. The CodeBright team took the entire project from gathering all the pertinent information to development to quality control to make sure everything is working according to the specs.

The first phase has been launched back in January and the system has been operational since then, the team uses it full time and couldn't be happier! Of course initially there was a beta period, we did find bugs (not many!) but the team addressed them very quickly (if it was nothing major- issues were usually fixed the next business day or even the same day!) Now the system is stable, works like a charm!

We've heard countless sales pitches, very convincing action plans from other companies! CodeBright also had those but unlike the other companies- this team actually has actually done it!

We are now on phase 2, doing a significant expansion of the software.

What do you like most about the company?

They actually get things done! We had a pretty complex and nuanced project and they were able to pull it off!

What they should improve on?

I wish we started to work together much earlier but it is not their fault- it was completely up to us :)

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
74 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Carey GauzensReviewed on 28/1/19
Valuable asset to our organization!
Role: Clinical Coordinator/ psychotherapist at Center for Pastoral Counseling of Virginia
Reviewed on 28/1/19 by Carey Gauzens
Role: Clinical Coordinator/ psychotherapist at Center for Pastoral Counseling of Virginia
Valuable asset to our organization!
Andrey has been working with our organization since the beginning of 2016 and we are very happy to have him as a part of our non profit! We appreciate that we can always lean on his technical expertise and that he's been very responsive to our requests! He's made an impact on our web presence over the years!

Really appreciate all the the help and look forward to continue our work together!

What do you like most about the company?

Hard work and dedication!

What they should improve on?

NA

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Pavel RomanenkoReviewed on 4/1/19
Getting things done!
Role: Systems Engineering- Sales/Technical Lead at Cisco
Reviewed on 4/1/19 by Pavel Romanenko
Role: Systems Engineering- Sales/Technical Lead at Cisco
Getting things done!
We were approached by CodeBright who offered a newer approach on how to solve a business problem using our data sources, big data (machine learning, deep learning etc). They’ve also developed a few bots for us along the way.
Everything was implemented as promised! We'll be working with CodeBright in the future!

What do you like most about the company?

Creativity and strive to make things more efficient!

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
65 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Micah B LewisReviewed on 5/10/18
Solid Team- Pleasure To Work With!
Role: Founder at My Bag Check Inc.
Reviewed on 5/10/18 by Micah B Lewis
Role: Founder at My Bag Check Inc.
Solid Team- Pleasure To Work With!
I hired CodeBright over a year ago to build a Minimum Viable Product (MVP) iOS mobile app for a startup idea I had. They gave me a great deal on development and did exactly what they said they'd do! I did recommend CodeBright to multiple of my friends/family and one of them had CodeBright complete a fairly large development project. Since the original release of the of the app- I have requested a few feature upgrades including a separate web application. I'm happy with the overall experience coupled with a combination of quality work and price. I plan to continue to work with the team in the foreseeable future.

What do you like most about the company?

Quality of work and responsiveness of the team.

What they should improve on?

N/A

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Susana ZazuetaReviewed on 1/10/18
Look forward to working with CodeBright long term!
Role: Brand Manager at Spin Master
Reviewed on 1/10/18 by Susana Zazueta
Role: Brand Manager at Spin Master
Look forward to working with CodeBright long term!
Our IT startup has contracted CodeBright to do an MVP for mobile app. We are grateful and appreciate the entire CodeBright team for all the work that they have done for us.

I myself am a hard worker, I appreciate hard work and I like to work with hard workers. I know that to get something done it takes a lot of work. I saw that trait in our Project Manager (Andrey) and knew that it was a good fit. It also helped that Andrey came out to meet us in person in NYC before the project began. After that meeting- we knew we wanted to work with the CodeBright team- they will get the job done and done right.

Since we haven't done this before (develop a mobile app from scratch)- we had to learn a lot of the things along the way. We are still learning and we appreciate our PM being flexible/patient, take the time to continue to walk us through the process. He also shared his opinions and his experience (if you do this- you'll get that type of suggestions).
We also really appreciated the flexibility of the project manager that worked with us! He made himself available to us which of course helped move the project forward faster.

This is a team that keeps their word. If they said they'll get it done- they'll get it done no matter what it takes!

The product has gone through a beta testing phase, it has been launched and we are currently working on making it better, growing the user base etc. We are excited to continue our startup journey- working along with CodeBright.

What do you like most about the company?

Their hard work and dedication.

What they should improve on?

Giving us more notice when they will not be able to complete a task in the allotted time.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
40 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Henry StanleyReviewed on 17/9/18
Solid Team
Role: Program Director, Strategy Planning at Anthem, Inc.
Reviewed on 17/9/18 by Henry Stanley
Role: Program Director, Strategy Planning at Anthem, Inc.
Solid Team
We think that it is important to have a personal connection and the fact that our project manager (Andrey) came out to meet us at in NYC in person before we went into development meant a lot to us.

Starting with the discovery phase- we appreciated that our project manager took the time to understand exactly what it is that we were trying to develop, how we came up with the idea, what we were trying to accomplish and whether our goals aligned with the goals of the company.

It was our first experience developing a mobile app and we really appreciated how Andrey walked us through the process, explained everything about the paperwork, gave the cost breakdown and made good suggestions along the way

One of the tools that we used to track progress was Trello and it was extremely helpful to visualize the whole process and the timeline for completion.

Honest, upfront (told us how it really was) and easy to work with. We are happy to (and do) recommend the team to other IT start ups like us.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
AnonymousReviewed on 1/6/20
Like working with a friend!
Reviewed on 1/6/20 by Anonymous
Like working with a friend!

What do you like most about the company?

We found CodeBright through a Google search, reviews were very good. We went on the website,checked previous projects, ownloaded the apps that they have developed- they looked impressive!Around that time CodeBright was also included in a list of the top 50 mobile app development companies- that added additional confidence in addition to them being local to us. Communication was very good, the project manager always responded timely. Even though we haven’t met personally- we felt confident that everything was going to be done right. The ability to clarify things with a phone call or video call was helpful. During the discovery and design phases we had a lot of back and forth communication to get all thedetails figured out. When the project went into the development phase, we got regular updates about the progress. These regular updates kept us at ease and kept us engaged. Working with CodeBright we felt like working with a friend on this project! We are planning to continue working with the team in the upcoming Phase 2 of our project.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
15 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Great working with CodeBright team
Role: Licensed Marriage and Family Counselor at CENTER FOR PASTORAL COUNSELING OF VIRGINIA
Role: Licensed Marriage and Family Counselor at CENTER FOR PASTORAL COUNSELING OF VIRGINIA
Great working with CodeBright team
I highly recommend Andrey at Code Bright, who is always willing to go out of his way to be helpful in a professional, kind manner. He has developed our agency website/software, as well as marketing strategies. He and his team are also able to suggest creative ways in which we can improve upon our work, and is appreciated by our entire staff.

We appreciate and trust the work of Andrey and his team. I strongly recommend CodeBright for
business and IT services.

What do you like most about the company?

Creative ideas and always willing to help solve IT problems.

What they should improve on?

None

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By CodeBright on Dec 4, 2019

Appreciate your feedback, Stephanie!

Yolanda WilsonReviewed on 30/10/19
Reliable, Easy to Work With
Reviewed on 30/10/19 by Yolanda Wilson
Reliable, Easy to Work With
Andrey (and his team) provide quality IT/web/software development services. We really enjoy having somebody as a part of our team who we can trust to get the job done when it comes to technology/web/software development!

Whenever we have any updates/upgrades that need to be done to our web/software- Andrey makes it easy for us, takes care of anything that comes up.

We also really appreciate all the input that Andrey provides, we have been working together for some time now and we hope to continue working with the CodeBright team in the future!

I’d recommend CodeBright to other businesses as well! Keep up the good work!

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By CodeBright on Oct 30, 2019

Thank you, Yolanda!

Leon KullReviewed on 21/1/19
Very Professional
Role: CTO at Full Genomes Corporation, Inc.
Reviewed on 21/1/19 by Leon Kull
Role: CTO at Full Genomes Corporation, Inc.
Very Professional
We are an East Coast based company that provides genealogical DNA research for government agencies, universities and the general public.

We’ve contracted CodeBright to further develop our Python/Django-based web application, to develop the visualization of DNA test results and to add features.

Having never worked in this field before the team did take some time to learn what we do and what exactly our needs are. We’ve been working with the CodeBright for a few months now and so far we are happy with the results.

We plan to continue develop and expand our product further with CodeBright in the new year.

What do you like most about the company?

They are persistent: setting goals and accomplish them.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
28 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Reston ConsultantsReviewed on 10/1/19
These Guys Are AWESOME!
Role: Consulting Services at HR Recruiting Service, LLC
Reviewed on 10/1/19 by Reston Consultants
Role: Consulting Services at HR Recruiting Service, LLC
These Guys Are AWESOME!
I’ve worked with this team at my corporate job a while back, they have done an amazing job! Now I run my own tech consulting firm- I’ve brought CodeBright team back on!

With the product they’ve built for us- we are able to automate 85% of our recruiting work! The virtual assistant (bot) they’ve built for us gets a job description, goes to all the different websites, scans resumes and reaches out to the most fitting candidates by email, Facebook, LinkedIn. Then the bot conducts pre-screening interviews by asking all the right questions and it can hold a few thousand conversations at the same time! After everyone was interviewed- the bot gives us the Top 5, Top 10, Top 20 lists. Once we know the actual interview candidates- our bot contacts the selected candidates for the next round of interviews!

The product went through the beta phase and we are happy the way it currently works! We are planning to continue to improve the system with the help of CodeBright and look for other ways we can put technology to good use, to solve problems!

What do you like most about the company?

They know their stuff! Good team, care about the final result!

What they should improve on?

No complaints

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
70 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Deryl MiddletonReviewed on 17/12/18
They get things done!
Role: Chief Operating Officer at America's Best Energy Team
Reviewed on 17/12/18 by Deryl Middleton
Role: Chief Operating Officer at America's Best Energy Team
They get things done!
We are a DC based home improvement company that has been operating since 1963. We've used a custom built desktop software developed in Microsoft Access 2003 to run our entire production/back office for the company. (i.e. calculate the profitability of every job, salesmen's/crew's commissions and payroll, payments and receivables, vendors remittance etc). Over the years the software became unreliable, obsolete and unsupportable... We've looked for a software development company that could take on this project and bring the software that we rely to run our business day to day for quite some time! We've actually hired a 2 companies before and spent tens of thousands of dollars- the projects went nowhere... When we approached CodeBright- they were confident they'll get the job done and they did!

6 months later- after many conference calls, a lot of email communication- our brand-new software is currently in production and we couldn't be happier!

We have recommended CodeBright to other companies in our network!

What do you like most about the company?

Communication, consistency, dedication and follow through

What they should improve on?

I've got nothing!

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
26 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Justin LoeReviewed on 12/12/18
Review of CodeBright -- excellent
Role: CEO at Full Genomes, Inc.
Reviewed on 12/12/18 by Justin Loe
Role: CEO at Full Genomes, Inc.
Review of CodeBright -- excellent
We are a genetic genealogy company (FGC, Full Genomes) based in Rockville, Maryland that makes next generation sequencing technology available to the general public focusing on the Y chromosome.

We have been working with CodeBright for almost 6 months now and are happy with the work, communication and project management. In addition to the web app development- CodeBright has been instrumental in developing the visualization of the DNA test results (from raw data into a user friendly easy to understand form).

Although CodeBright team didn't have any background in the field of genetics prior to working with us- they are learning quickly!

We have a big To Do list for CodeBright and look forward to continued work with the team!

What do you like most about the company?

They are very responsive and good learners.

What they should improve on?

None come to mind.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
E-commerce Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
25 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Drew KaufmanReviewed on 4/7/18
Great Team, Great Product!
Role: Student at University of Delaware
Reviewed on 4/7/18 by Drew Kaufman
Role: Student at University of Delaware
Great Team, Great Product!
We are a law firm/debt collection agency based in New York City and we have hired CodeBright to create a software web application for us to streamline & automate the complex debt collection process, make us more effective & efficient as well as transition from paper records to digital records. In the beginning we just had a general direction of where we want to go and what we want to see with no specifics. CodeBright team took our idea and turned it first into a blueprint, interactive wire-frame and then a graphic design (which was approved by us).
Throughout the development process we've got regular progress updates from Andrey (the manager) and we knew everything was going according to the plan.
Now that the development of the application is completed and the app has gone through the quality control- we are about start using the web app and are planning to at least double our volume in 2018.

We are not particularly tech savvy so it was important for us to find a software development company we can trust, that will not cut corners and do the right thing (especially since we deal with sensitive information in our practice). CodeBright went above and beyond what we agreed on to make sure to get the best first version of the application for us and get a smooth start.

Can't wait to start on the next version of our web application to add more features which we know will make us so much more competitive!

We recommend CodeBright to everyone looking for professional custom software development services!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
us
CodeBright
5962 Grand Pavilion Way, Alexandria, Virginia 22303
United States
(571) 777-0751
us
CodeBright
750 Lexington Ave, NYC, New York 10022
United States
(571) 777-0751
us
CodeBright
353 Sacramento St, San Francisco, California 94111
United States
(571) 777-0751
View more