Light IT

Light IT

Deep tech expertise for Startups and Enterprises

4.8 (19 Reviews)
About Light IT
Light IT provides innovative web and mobile software solutions for startups and enterprises. We offer more than just software development, we focus on clients’ needs, go deep into requirements to suggest improvements, plan our workflow to reduce the budget, and ne...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2006
Ukraine
Light IT
Deep tech expertise for Startups and Enterprises
4.8 (19 Reviews)
19 Reviews
Web development project
David Yudovich Co-Founder and CEO at TIGERQ
10 months ago
We had a great experience with LightIT. Complex web development project with robust architecture was completed successfully. Work carried out on budget and on time with a very standard high professional approach. We are really grateful for the work and will continue our relationship going forward.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Web development project
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
AI-driven mobile application development
10 months ago
Light IT is a highly experienced full cycle development company. They helped us to create a complex AI-enhanced mobile application for facial landmark recognition. Besides their high technical expertise in machine learning and mobile app development, these guys were also very easy to communicate with. All the development processes were transparent and open. They developed the application according to our requirements and were consistently proactive when providing valuable recommendations throughout the development process. The entire project was delivered within the timeframes and budget they provided before the development had started. We were happy with the end result and enjoyed working with their team. We will likely work with them again if a similar project comes our way.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

The team’s high technical expertise and clear communication were probably the most impressive things for us. We were constantly updated on the project status and given valuable recommendations throughout the development process.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

We enjoyed working with their team and will likely work with them again if a similar project comes our way.

Project Details
Project Name
AI-driven mobile application development
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
36 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Great firm to work with
11 months ago
Light-IT first helped develop my MVP and gradually evolved it into a full-service platform for my business. Their dev and PMs are engaged and talented. I have worked with their team for 3 years and I would highly recommend them as a dev firm for any startup.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Quality of work; direct communication with developers and project managers

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Documenting and providing a architectural guidance of the roadmap would be helpful!

Project Details
Project Name
Great firm to work with
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
40 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Top notch crew - 3 project and counting
Light IT is a top notch group. Professional, reliable and capable. They have completed three build project for us include a three month front-end build, a ML project, and brochure website. Each was completed timely and all communications were as would be expected. For one project we needed a daily stand-up to keep up with fluid requirements and the PM was more than capable of keeping the front and back end dev's aligned. All work has been very good. They advised on architecture and security. They try do do a good job - which is important for a partner.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Quality of developers

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

We had to wait on a developer to be available to ensure the best skill/job fit.

Project Details
Project Name
Top notch crew - 3 project and counting
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
15 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Dev Team from Ukraine
11 months ago
I have worked with this team for some time and continue utilizing them due to their solid responsiveness and high quality.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Dev Team from Ukraine
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Light IT helped us to automate routine processes and saved us tons of money
Anton Ryzhkov Chief Economist at Liga Ug
on 19/1/21
We requested several companies to help us build a huge system consisting of 3 web and 2 mobile apps for collaborating with our partners. Light IT approach stood them out of others, they helped us to gather the requirements, advised to slightly modify the functionality according to conducted business analysis and shaped our idea to tangible form. We had a demand for the highest level of data protection but got no clue how to implement this and Light IT provided us several options, one of which was even better than we initially imagined. Being on the business side, we didn’t know what technologies to choose so Light IT kindly consulted us on this part and chose a suitable approach.

They helped us with creating designs, development, testing and managing the project. We had a project manager as a point of contact and got regular updates on the progress so the whole process was very transparent for us. As a result, the product was delivered within the terms and estimate provided at the beginning of our collaboration so we are more than very happy with the outcome. Thanks Light IT team for creating a really innovative product and support us along all the way!
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

- Professional and diligent approach to our request - Very skilled technical team - Transparent and understandable processes - Clear and timely communication - Affordable pricing in comparison with other companies we talked to

Project Details
Project Name
Light IT helped us to automate routine processes and saved us tons of money
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
70 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Amazing Frontend & Backend Development for US Tech-Fashion Aggregator Startup
Ramzi Assaf Founder at at Portefini
on 17/12/20
BACKGROUND
- I’m the founder and CEO of Portefini, a US tech-fashion aggregator.

CHALLENGE
- We hired LightIT to take over the broken backend development code on my site and rebuild it using Django and Python.
- We wanted to have a fully functioning backend code linked to my frontend code so that we could launch the website.

SOLUTION
- I did a very thorough analysis of several vendors, and Light IT won on many factors. Denis (Business Development Manager at the time) was my sales point of contact. He was very cooperative and honest, which set the whole partnership on a good foundation.
- Denis helped find a good backend developer for my project. The developer knows Python and Django very well. He was able to take a broken code (code that another developer had left), understand it, refactor it, and put it in great shape.
- There was one backend developer. Over time, the developer took on all of my web development needs, including frontend development.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK
- This project has allowed me to launch an amazing website. I’ve been able to continue raising money and grow my business. Now, the backend code is very advanced, clean, and scalable. I didn't believe that they would be able to clean up the mess I had when I first approached them, but they did so very successfully.
- Their workflow was very smooth. We used Trello, Slack, and Bitbucket
- Transparency and communication are key for outsourcing—they master those! The developer who was assigned was very skilled, communicative, cooperative, and best of all, honest. Everything was performed with integrity and respect for deadlines. They were also excellent at planning. In the end, I became very good friends with both Denis and the superstar backend developer assigned to my project. I will definitely look to continue using their services.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Transparency and communication are key for outsourcing—they master those! The developer who was assigned was very skilled, communicative, cooperative, and best of all, honest. Everything was performed with integrity and respect for deadlines. They were also excellent at planning. In the end, I became very good friends with both Denis and the superstar backend developer assigned to my project. I will definitely look to continue using their services.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Light IT could keep growing their team to have more developers available for companies that are expanding.

Project Details
Project Name
Amazing Frontend & Backend Development for US Tech-Fashion Aggregator Startup
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Great Back-end development
Alon Gilady Co-Founder & CEO at Renovai
on 3/3/20
I have worked with two dedicated full-time backend developers, who acted as part of our start-up team.
They were extremely dedicated to the project and the company, with very good communication and a lot of good will.
They are very capable devlopers in some areas, and less exprience in DevOps and working with AWS cloud.
Overall, I would highly recommend working with the company, as they provided very high quality back-end development in a very complicated product, and join the team in a seamless maner.

I would definitely go back & work with them in the future.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Communications

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Be upfront about their abilities and experience and let customers know what are the strong sides and the weak side of their capabilities.

Project Details
Project Name
Great Back-end development
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
69 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Excellent partner
Mamadou Djigo Country Director at Edacy Inc.
on 31/1/20
They are reliable and highly committed partners in the development process of our products. Their developers are so integrated into the team and they seem to be employees of our company. They are available at any time to help and support our developer team. I highly recommend Light-IT.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Excellent partner
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Reliable partner
Markus Berkenkopf Product Owner at yourfirm GmbH
on 12/12/19
For yourfirm , Light-IT is a reliable partner for years now. LIght IT developers are full members of our Scrum developer teams, where the developers, review code from other developers and are involved in concept processes regarding front-end and back-end development.
The results are of good quality. The developers are highly motivated although they work remote. We will soon expand our cooperation with Light-IT regarding the development of our mobile apps.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

They are very reliable, are motivated and offer good rates.

Project Details
Project Name
Reliable partner
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
The team exceeded expectations with their structured and transparend approach, open communication and the skill level of the engineers.
Martins Frolovs Senior Product Engineer at at WovenLight
5 days, 14 hours ago
I have more than ten years of experience in the software engineering field, I have worked with various and many kinds of teams. The LightIT team is highly skilled in engineering and project management, I would rank them pretty highly. They are consistently productive, structured, the work is transparent, they are responsive to feedback, and last but not least, they put emphasis on QA. What I enjoyed the most while working with LightIT is that they genuinely care about the outcome and the business goals of the project. They are always open to communication. Their experience in the field enables them to give informed suggestions for improvements and tweaks. They think from the perspective of future users and also the stakeholders. This is an incredible combination of a highly competent team and understanding of the project which comes from great communication skills. 10/10 I will work with them again.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Scheduling & timeline
Communication
10User Score
User Recommendation Score
Pros:
  • They are highly competent team in their field with a great communication and interest in the project they work on.
Cons:
  • The team is always open to feedback even about things that might be improved. We discussed these things and the improvements were implemented quickly.
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Status:
In progress
Project's pricing structure:
Monthly hiring pricing
The project is to develop a Habit tracking/ Journaling app. It includes the mobile app and backend service. The scope is to develop the product end to end. The product includes iOS and Android apps for the frontend, backend API where all the logic and information lives, AWS DevOps work to run the backend and scale quickly, and a web-based admin panel. I provided specifications in the form of designs and general requirements; they did all the planning, architecture planning, more detailed requirement gathering, and scoping.
Great flexible team that help us build and maintain a world-class web app
Matti Kakkori Head of Product at at Rehinged.AI
1 month ago
Light IT provided good team members to help us in our project. Both back-end and front-end engineering with good solid experience. We chose to work with LightIT rather than individual developers or freelancers to ensure high quality and project continuity.

The project has been very successful. We had a vision for a complicated web application platform and basic technology preferences. Light IT developers worked with our product management and together we built a scalable, flexible web application.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Scheduling & timeline
Communication
10User Score
User Recommendation Score
Pros:
  • High quality of engineering talent. The engineers working on the project were professional and communicated well.
  • Flexibility. LightIT was able to work both with very specific requirements or more loose direction.
  • Continuity. In today's market, engineering talent is very fluid and will move around. Working with LightIT has ensured continuity on our project.
Cons:
  • Staff turnover. I think this is unavoidable in today's market. But the situation was handled well by LightIT though.
Project Details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Status:
In progress
Project's pricing structure:
Monthly hiring pricing
Development project to build a modern web application platform for visualizing complex data.
The end product is a scalable B2B SaaS application generated from a rich data backend.
Highly competent, organized and enjoyable to work with
8 months ago
I've been working with Light IT for over 5 years now, and continue to choose them for my projects. Their team is highly skilled and provides a comprehensive skillset for any project. Their team is friendly, talented and efficient. They use JIRA for project management, so gaining detailed insight into project details and progress is easy and informative. Light IT will continue to be my go-to for all of my projects, you can't go wrong with this team.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

- strong talent pool - robust project management - accurate billing

Project Details
Project Name
Highly competent, organized and enjoyable to work with
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
70 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Existing Cyber Security Client of Light-IT - CEO, Founder
7 months ago
It's not often things get right the first time. Especially when deciding on a software development partner and the pains of being burned in the past. I had some important advice from a VC to explore companies in Ukraine for software development without any leads. I researched on who the top companies were in Ukraine building software with a background in Python, React and Machine-learning as this was vital for us to find the perfect partner who's leadership can speak to our requirements and can manage technical talent who have the skillsets we needed. Many of the top Ukraine companies are solid, had 70% - 80% of the background/price we were looking for, but something really stood out about Light-IT. Their digital footprint all checked out. I liked the feel of the website (easy first red flag if it had sucked). Their knowledge base aligned perfectly with our technology roadmap and their Director of BD Dennis Kovalenko really stood out as being authentic and someone we could trust as an off-shore partner. Now, of course, BD is only one function of a much larger organization and you still never know, but we took on the risk and moved forward with Light-IT. Now having worked together for over 7 months, I’m writing this review because we genuinely value their attentiveness to detail, dedication and professional etiquette that's truly made a significant impact on our ability to develop our software promise to our customers.
CEO, Founder
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Attentiveness Dedicated Professional

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Hard to say, they've done a great job

Project Details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Excellent team of professionals
11 months ago
Light IT is a great partner of our company. They provide a quality service and expertise for our ongoing projects and opportunities. They are always ready to help with solving of our problems, whether it is a tight deadline for a project or a non-trivial task that requires a non-standard approach. Their team consists of great professionals available with the reasonable pricing.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Excellent team of professionals
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Reliable, Timely, and Great Communication
Sudhir Sharma Co-Founder and CEO at at Green Boom Corp
on 16/10/20
I have worked with Light IT on multiple projects now and they have been very professional, reliable, and timely in the work. Even though we are in different time zones, this has never been an issue and communication has been seamless. Product results have been excellent as well. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a good development team.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Reliable, Timely, and Great Communication
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Great talent
on 22/6/20
Working with LightIT has been a please. They are providing our company with talented Python developer in a staff-augmentation model. This has allowed us to build close relationships to the developers which have resulted in a very high performing team. The team has been highly reliable and producing great quality which is of utmost importance in the pharmaceutical industry.

The products we are building together with LightIT are focused on process automation and DevOps tooling for various digital marketing platforms.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Dedication and quality

Project Details
Project Name
Great talent
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Great results
Moshe Bar Oz Co-Founder at eXite
on 9/6/20
Light IT have a great qualified developers and team. All the project was managed right from the beginning. Their code is well organized and the developers are providing good support during the project. We truly believe that if you want to count on stability and responsibility it should be with light it team.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Great results
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Develop Productivity Mobile App
Akkaravuth Kopsombut Founder at Teamicate
on 16/4/20
We have a great working experience with LightIT. The team includes backend dev, frontend dev, QA and PM. Communications with remote teams is challenging. Everyone works hard to understand each other and simplify communication message. What I like most about LightIT is that they have nice employees with humanity. This allows us to form a long-term partnership.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Project Name
Develop Productivity Mobile App
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
ua
Light IT
Peremohy St, 70B, Zaporizhia, Zaporizhia 69005
Ukraine