SotaTek

Leading SDaaS & Blockchain Development Company

4.90/5 (10 Reviews)
About SotaTek
SotaTek is a part of Sota Holdings, a global Software Development as a Service (SDaaS), IT Outsourcing & IT Consulting group. We provide sustainable Software Development (Web/App), Blockchain, AI & Machine Learning, ERP with cost-effective solutio...
read more
< $25/hr
250 - 999
2015
Vietnam
SotaTek
Leading SDaaS & Blockchain Development Company
4.90/5 (10 Reviews)
10 Reviews
Duc TranReviewed 2 weeks, 4 days ago
Impressive and Innovative App Development
Reviewed 2 weeks, 4 days ago by Duc Tran
Impressive and Innovative App Development
"We need a Mobile Wallet in mobile application for data virtual app that stores payment card, transaction, spending history and data information on a mobile device. It is expected to be a convenient way for users on a daily basis and solve their problem in transactions issues.

SotaTek appeared as our partner in Mobile App, App Design and IT Consultancy who helped us to rebrainstorm, rethink and redesign the interface. Their team took a creative approach to the UX redesign with custom illustrations and customer-oriented mindset.

The consultant team suggested us to add a new personal finance management module, social media money transfers, bill payments and credit service which was extremely satisfied our client and was helpful after publishing the app. "

What do you like most about the company?

I appreciate that SotaTek takes the project as seriously as I do. SotaTek has a team of high-qualified IT specialists. They are very responsible and easily communicate with clients.

What they should improve on?

I have nothing negative to say. I score them every quarter, and it sometimes seems like they’re doing that too much, but it’s just because they want to gauge how satisfied we are.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Nguyen Ha VuReviewed 2 months ago
Excellent Blockchain App Development & Consulting
Reviewed 2 months ago by Nguyen Ha Vu
Excellent Blockchain App Development & Consulting
SOTATEK helped us to achieve our goal in blockchain app creation, which helped our user to track, store the documentation data in Blockchains, showing realtime info of trading, rate, sources, reservations, search history, etc. Their team really put an effort to try to walk in our shoes and get a proper perspective on our needs.

When working with SOTATEK, timing and efficiency were never my concerns as they were always ahead of the schedules with all the tasks. Any requested change from our team was quickly adopted, which I highly appreciated as a client. They are Innovative, Creative, Reliable and Very Open-Minded as their team always stand by the promises and feel really comfortable with new technologies/ changes.

What do you like most about the company?

SOTATEK has great quality for any project, highly reliable, have the ability to update new technologies, always on time and offer reasonable cost.

What they should improve on?

So far everything has gone quite well. There are no areas that I can think of for SOTATEK needs to improve on.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Blockchain Technology
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
26 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Tracy NguyenReviewed 3 months ago
Highly Professional Custom Analytics Software Development
Reviewed 3 months ago by Tracy Nguyen
Highly Professional Custom Analytics Software Development
We required from SotaTek the Software Development and IT Consultancy services. The goal is to develop a software from scratch within a strict deadline in 4 months. Since we from the marketing side have limited knowledge about IT and its trends, SotaTek team gave us completed and continuous consultancy to give the most suitable solutions for our internal analytics challenges at that moment. All of their ideas were based on our vision, which is highly appreciated.

The idea was to give a possibility for internal users (our staffs) to track marketing analytics metrics and performance in company website and various social channels, including Google, Youtube, Twitter, Linkedin, keywords trackers,... The software also allow us to create profiles, make in-app records and many other analytics features and tools which was extremely helpful for our workflow and performance.

The result was overexpected that first we only used the software internally, then started to use it for our clients that users would no longer have to use various marketing analytics tools and platforms. Only 1 software can combine all. All of us also complimented the usability as well as the look and feel of it. It is user-friendly and very convenient to use in the long term.

What do you like most about the company?

A timely tech partner, SotaTek always worked in the fastest pace, met deadlines and encouraged direct communication with all team so that we can catch up daily. Reliable. Because we didn't have an extensive technical background or access to IT specialists, we were glad to find a reliable partner like SotaTek that would have the expertise in the development of software and provide full-cycle development, which would include strategic consulting and custom development.

What they should improve on?

I asked them to provide more general documents to guide us since we were not familiar with IT/tech terms. In this field, they improved immediately.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
yuto tanakaReviewed 6 months ago
Sotatek quali
Reviewed 6 months ago by yuto tanaka
Sotatek quali
They have nice technical knowledge but sometimes appeared miss-communication.
Totally better tech company.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Testing Services
Project Status:
In progress
Josef PuchingerReviewed 7 months ago
Reliable software delivery partner & easy to deal with
Role: CTO at at Privé Technologies
Reviewed 7 months ago by Josef Puchinger
Role: CTO at at Privé Technologies
Reliable software delivery partner & easy to deal with
Easy and honest communication.
Quick alignment.
Little to no administrative hurdles. Very flexbile.
Stick to their committments and deliver reliably.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Darren LReviewed 8 months ago
Fantastic Team - Always Professional & Very Organized
Role: Co-Founder & COO at at Gamelancer
Reviewed 8 months ago by Darren L
Role: Co-Founder & COO at at Gamelancer
Fantastic Team - Always Professional & Very Organized
I've been working with SotaTek for years now, and I've always been super impressed by their communication, skills, and organization. Even with them being in a different timezone from us, it feels like they're always online and ready to answer any questions that our local team has. With this level of talent available, it's no wonder why they've been able to scale their operations massively over the past couple of years. Sotatek's scaling also allows us to scale when we need extra developers assigned to our project. I've also had code audits from other companies CTO's to check the quality of our codebase, and the auditors have always struggled to find anything negative to say, it's always positive.

Highly recommended. Thank you all for the hard work, looking forward to continuing to work together for years and years to come.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Dat NguyenReviewed 8 months ago
Amazing company. Very professional
Reviewed 8 months ago by Dat Nguyen
Amazing company. Very professional
The engineers are highly technical. Tech lead speaks great English and goes above and beyond for us (staying past midnite many times to accommodate us during launch). If you want continuous software dev (since we are based in California and they are based in Vietnam, Sotatek is the place to go.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Loi LuuReviewed 8 months ago
Had great experience with Sotatek
Role: CEO/CoFounder at at KyberNetwork
Reviewed 8 months ago by Loi Luu
Role: CEO/CoFounder at at KyberNetwork
Had great experience with Sotatek
After the first time partnered with Sota Tek, which was totally beyond my expectations and generated great results, Sota Tek has become our trusted agency for many later IT projects. This dedicated team of professional engineers has proved to have in-depth experiences in both blockchains and building scalable technical solutions. When working with Sota Tek, timing and efficiency were never my concerns as they were always ahead of the schedules with all the tasks. Moreover, any requested change from our team was quickly adopted, which I highly appreciated as a client.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Andrew TantomoReviewed 8 months ago
Reliable and Trustworthy Company
Role: CTO at at Social Good Foundation Inc.
Reviewed 8 months ago by Andrew Tantomo
Role: CTO at at Social Good Foundation Inc.
Reliable and Trustworthy Company
I have been working with Sotatek for about a year now and I am impressed by their commitment to provide the best service. To be more specific, I have been working on several projects with them, and there were times when we have to change our requirements due to unavoidable circumstances. Despite of that, they were able to handle our requests flexibly. They always deliver the product on time, and the quality is excellent too.

They have a strong group of engineers with a diverse range of expertise, so when I have a request for a development project with a specific technology, they are able to accommodate our requests without any difficulty.

In terms of communication, many of their engineers are fluent in English, so I could interact with the engineers directly, and most of them are very responsive. They are also open to share their experience and work, and it helped to establish trust in our partnership.

What do you like most about the company?

They are flexible to adapt to the project's needs.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Duration:
45 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
John KirchReviewed 8 months ago
SotaTek: A Systems Developer with Excellent Engineers focused on Enduser Satisfaction!
Reviewed 8 months ago by John Kirch
SotaTek: A Systems Developer with Excellent Engineers focused on Enduser Satisfaction!
SotaTek is a great partner for offshore systems development and integration as they have engineers with strong technical expertise, successful international experience, and strong commitment to customer satisfaction. Working with Teddy Nguyen, co-founder and board member of SotaTek, we have been able to successfully realize agreed project goals. We are very happy to have a strong partner like the team at SotaTek helping organizations use our tools for Crypto Risk Management & Cyber Security for protecting their valuable cryptocurrencies and other digital assets from malicious attacks, scams, and fraud.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Blockchain Technology
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
vn
SotaTek
7F & 11F, CIC Tower, Lane 219 Trung Kinh Street, Yen Hoa, Cau Giay, Hanoi, Vietnam, Ha noi, Hanoi 100000
Vietnam
84-24-6658-5248
us
SotaTek
555 Anton Blvd, Costa Mesa, CA 92626, Southern California, USA, Los Angeles, California 90002
United States
jp
SotaTek
4-7F Matsuoka Ginchi Building, 7-17-14 Ginza, Chuo-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Tokyo, Tokyo 140-0061
Japan
81-080-8525-4880
View more