datarockets

datarockets

We care

5.0 (7 Reviews)
About datarockets
datarockets is a product development company consisting of 20 in-house developers working remotely from Canada and Eastern Europe. Founded in 2014, datarockets have developed 30+ high-quality and scalable custom applications and software for startups and medium-sized busines...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
10 - 49
2014
Canada, Belarus
datarockets
We care
5.0 (7 Reviews)
7 Reviews
Nivida ManicksReviewed 9 months ago
Great supportive team!
Reviewed 9 months ago by Nivida Manicks
Great supportive team!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Status:
In progress
Lannie LeReviewed 11 months ago
Speedy, communicative, and brilliant!
Role: TitlePartner, Executive Creative Director at Pixel Dreams
Reviewed 11 months ago by Lannie Le
Role: TitlePartner, Executive Creative Director at Pixel Dreams
Speedy, communicative, and brilliant!
datarockets team is our go-to partner firm for any technical projects that require a fine blend of technology and business acumen. After having worked with more than a handful of different dev shops, we've finally found our THE ONE. datarockets is unlike other dev shops we had worked with. They only build products they truly believe in, and with that belief comes commitment, dedication, ownership (it's refreshing how much the team treats a client's project as their own), and innovation. My personal favourite part of collaborating with datarockets team is their radical transparency, holacracy, and intensive communication. We love datarockets so much we constantly refer them to our clients who need product development.

What do you like most about the company?

Halacracy. Radical transparency. Communication. Collaboration. Capabilities. Business acumen.

What they should improve on?

Scale up so you can take on more clients and projects!

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
30 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Ed WongReviewed on 7/7/20
An absolute pleasure
Role: Associate Attorney at at Hillis Clark Martin & Peterson P.S.
Reviewed on 7/7/20 by Ed Wong
Role: Associate Attorney at at Hillis Clark Martin & Peterson P.S.
An absolute pleasure
I've been working in Product Management for a while in Toronto and the PM circle is quite small here. I was first recommended DataRockets by a fellow Product Manager that I was chatting with. She had glowing reviews for them so I decided to try them out for a project that I was working on - a platform to connect the brightest minds in Canada and provide easier access to expertise.

Working with DataRockets was an absolute pleasure. It was incredibly enjoyable - I most appreciated their responsiveness, their quality of work, and most importantly -- collaboratively problem solving with them.

They had tried-and-true processes that kept communication open. Tools and organization that made it easy for us to track work and discuss tasks. It was so effective that I adopted some of those processes in my day-to-day PM role. They are truly entrepreneurial-minded, so it was nice to be able to bounce ideas and have other bright minds thinking ahead on potential challenges or opportunities.

I would highly recommend and would not hesitate to work with them again.

What do you like most about the company?

The people

What they should improve on?

The expertise are so vast, I wish I could get access to more of their team, but alas, it's always a question of time and money.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
7 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Alejandro PérezReviewed on 1/10/19
Solid service with great results
Role: CEO at Komet Sales
Reviewed on 1/10/19 by Alejandro Pérez
Role: CEO at Komet Sales
Solid service with great results
We've done a couple of projects with the team at Data Rockets and our experience has been very positive. Communication is great which makes a big difference when running projects with a distributed team in various countries (from our end). Pavel and his team have been always available and reply to emails / requests promptly. When we've had problems they've reacted swiftly and thoroughly.

What do you like most about the company?

Deep technical knowledge in Salesforce.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Gabriel FerrinReviewed on 27/9/19
Great Firm
Role: Head of Product & Engineering at American Estate & Trust
Reviewed on 27/9/19 by Gabriel Ferrin
Role: Head of Product & Engineering at American Estate & Trust
Great Firm
We've worked with Datarockets for about 4 years now continuously and have been very happy with our collaboration. We've used them for both frontend and mobile development and they've produced high quality code and satisfied our project needs. They are a strong team and have helped enahce our own developer culture over the years.

What do you like most about the company?

Development Culture

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Robert OsborneReviewed on 27/2/19
Reliable and enthusiastic engineers
Role: Director Of Engineering at Freckle IoT
Reviewed on 27/2/19 by Robert Osborne
Role: Director Of Engineering at Freckle IoT
Reliable and enthusiastic engineers
We have two datarockets' developers working with our mobile team and we are always impressed with their dedication to the project, willingness to go the extra mile and desire to learn and improve.

What do you like most about the company?

I like that the developers feel as if they part of my team and behave like they want the project to succeed as much as I do.

What they should improve on?

So far there has not been one concern I've raised or change I've requested that has not been rapidly addressed.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
18 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By datarockets on Feb 28, 2019

Thanks, Robert! It's a pleasure working with you!

AnonymousReviewed on 23/8/19
Working with DataRockets has been excellent
Role: Chief Executive Officer at Advertising platform
Reviewed on 23/8/19 by Anonymous
Role: Chief Executive Officer at Advertising platform
Working with DataRockets has been excellent
We have been working with data rockets for 3 months and are very happy with their service. Their communication has been very impressive thus far. I was hesitant to work with an international group given a bad previous experience with another company, but DataRockets has been nothing but exceptional. They have taken over a complex software platform and have even assisted with technical support.

What do you like most about the company?

Communication Management Dev team structure

What they should improve on?

Costs are high compared to competitors.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
ca
datarockets
Queens Wharf Rd, Toronto, Ontario ON M5V 0J3
Canada
+1-647-915-2992
by
datarockets
Zybitskaya, Minsk, Minsk 220013
Belarus
+375298615434
View more