datarockets

datarockets

We care

5.0 (7 Reviews)
About datarockets
datarockets is a product development company consisting of 30 in-house developers working remotely from Canada and Eastern Europe. Founded in 2014, datarockets have developed 35+ high-quality and scalable custom applications and software for startups and medium-sized busines...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
10 - 49
2014
Canada, Belarus
datarockets
We care
5.0 (7 Reviews)
7 Reviews
Great supportive team!
11 months ago
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
IT Services
Project Status:
In progress
Speedy, communicative, and brilliant!
Lannie Le TitlePartner, Executive Creative Director at Pixel Dreams
on 13/8/20
datarockets team is our go-to partner firm for any technical projects that require a fine blend of technology and business acumen. After having worked with more than a handful of different dev shops, we've finally found our THE ONE. datarockets is unlike other dev shops we had worked with. They only build products they truly believe in, and with that belief comes commitment, dedication, ownership (it's refreshing how much the team treats a client's project as their own), and innovation. My personal favourite part of collaborating with datarockets team is their radical transparency, holacracy, and intensive communication. We love datarockets so much we constantly refer them to our clients who need product development.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Halacracy. Radical transparency. Communication. Collaboration. Capabilities. Business acumen.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Scale up so you can take on more clients and projects!

Project Details
Project Name
Speedy, communicative, and brilliant!
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
30 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
An absolute pleasure
Ed Wong Associate Attorney at at Hillis Clark Martin & Peterson P.S.
on 7/7/20
I've been working in Product Management for a while in Toronto and the PM circle is quite small here. I was first recommended DataRockets by a fellow Product Manager that I was chatting with. She had glowing reviews for them so I decided to try them out for a project that I was working on - a platform to connect the brightest minds in Canada and provide easier access to expertise.

Working with DataRockets was an absolute pleasure. It was incredibly enjoyable - I most appreciated their responsiveness, their quality of work, and most importantly -- collaboratively problem solving with them.

They had tried-and-true processes that kept communication open. Tools and organization that made it easy for us to track work and discuss tasks. It was so effective that I adopted some of those processes in my day-to-day PM role. They are truly entrepreneurial-minded, so it was nice to be able to bounce ideas and have other bright minds thinking ahead on potential challenges or opportunities.

I would highly recommend and would not hesitate to work with them again.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

The people

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

The expertise are so vast, I wish I could get access to more of their team, but alas, it's always a question of time and money.

Project Details
Project Name
An absolute pleasure
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
7 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Solid service with great results
Alejandro Pérez CEO at Komet Sales
on 1/10/19
We've done a couple of projects with the team at Data Rockets and our experience has been very positive. Communication is great which makes a big difference when running projects with a distributed team in various countries (from our end). Pavel and his team have been always available and reply to emails / requests promptly. When we've had problems they've reacted swiftly and thoroughly.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Deep technical knowledge in Salesforce.

Project Details
Project Name
Solid service with great results
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Great Firm
Gabriel Ferrin Head of Product & Engineering at American Estate & Trust
on 27/9/19
We've worked with Datarockets for about 4 years now continuously and have been very happy with our collaboration. We've used them for both frontend and mobile development and they've produced high quality code and satisfied our project needs. They are a strong team and have helped enahce our own developer culture over the years.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Development Culture

Project Details
Project Name
Great Firm
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Reliable and enthusiastic engineers
Robert Osborne Director Of Engineering at Freckle IoT
on 27/2/19
We have two datarockets' developers working with our mobile team and we are always impressed with their dedication to the project, willingness to go the extra mile and desire to learn and improve.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

I like that the developers feel as if they part of my team and behave like they want the project to succeed as much as I do.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

So far there has not been one concern I've raised or change I've requested that has not been rapidly addressed.

Project Details
Project Name
Reliable and enthusiastic engineers
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
18 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By datarockets on Feb 28, 2019

Thanks, Robert! It's a pleasure working with you!

Working with DataRockets has been excellent
Anonymous Chief Executive Officer at Advertising platform
on 23/8/19
We have been working with data rockets for 3 months and are very happy with their service. Their communication has been very impressive thus far. I was hesitant to work with an international group given a bad previous experience with another company, but DataRockets has been nothing but exceptional. They have taken over a complex software platform and have even assisted with technical support.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Communication Management Dev team structure

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Costs are high compared to competitors.

Project Details
Project Name
Working with DataRockets has been excellent
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
ca
datarockets
422 Woodbine Ave, Kitchener, Ontario N2R 0A9
Canada
by
datarockets
Zybitskaya, Minsk, Minsk 220013
Belarus
View more