Dot Com Infoway

Making the Mobile & Web work for businesses

4.6 (13 Reviews)
About Dot Com Infoway
Dot Com Infoway is a globally recognized mobile app development and marketing company offering a bouquet of cutting-edge services. With over 20+ years of industry experience in the IT, we know exactly what it takes to create an engaging mobile application that connects with ...
read more
< $25/hr
50 - 249
2000
India, United States
Dot Com Infoway
Making the Mobile & Web work for businesses
4.6 (13 Reviews)
13 Reviews
Jesper MansaReviewed on 23/12/19
Great insight and quick response
Role: App/Web Developer, Dronepilot, Designer at MansaPlay ApS
Reviewed on 23/12/19 by Jesper Mansa
Role: App/Web Developer, Dronepilot, Designer at MansaPlay ApS
Great insight and quick response
Worked with DCI on marketing my app Quency for iOS App Store and Google Play and they delivered the full package. From an app audit to suggestions on how to make the app better, screenshots, video etc. I would recommend DCI at any time :-)
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Digital Marketing
Project Status:
In progress
Rahul SriskanthanReviewed on 25/10/19
Amsterdam Art Industry Startup - Out Sourcing Development to DCI
Role: Co-founder at vPatina
Reviewed on 25/10/19 by Rahul Sriskanthan
Role: Co-founder at vPatina
Amsterdam Art Industry Startup - Out Sourcing Development to DCI
We are a startup developing websites, apps and showrooms for artists and galleries in the Netherlands. This meant methodically developing and testing the core architectures - and then developing eye-catching features by experimenting with layouts - fonts and animations - so a combination of systematic thinking and creative thinking - a mixture of risk management and risk taking - It's worked out really well and we have been able to identify and get around bottlenecks and logjams quickly and without any drama in a collaborative manner.

What do you like most about the company?

Responsiveness, creativity, grace under pressure.

What they should improve on?

Hard to say - worked with a small team - so hard for me to judge how the larger firm is - can only comment on my experience

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
100 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Manikanda PrabhuReviewed on 29/8/19
Excellent and timely deliver
Role: Conference Manager at Texila e-Conference
Reviewed on 29/8/19 by Manikanda Prabhu
Role: Conference Manager at Texila e-Conference
Excellent and timely deliver
We reached Dot Com Infoway with a requirement to develop a mobile application (iOS & Android) for an event named GMASA - An international mobile app summit that brings together the leaders of the mobile industry.

In a short span of time, DCI came up with the solution that has met its intended purpose and reduced the workload of the employees, while the administrative side and backend is extremely efficient to manage the event bookings, managing speakers and panelists. Their testing process ensured the app was finalized fast and they continue to provide support and fix any issues very quickly.

Their service quality, reliability and technical ability is excellent.

What do you like most about the company?

Team support and timely delivery

What they should improve on?

Nil

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
5 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Abhishek JainReviewed on 20/8/19
Sei services
Reviewed on 20/8/19 by Abhishek Jain
Sei services
Good work and I m very happy with them they are awesome
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Jayavasanthan JayReviewed on 15/5/17
Mark of a Professional Organization
Role: Founder at JKL Technologies
Reviewed on 15/5/17 by Jayavasanthan Jay
Role: Founder at JKL Technologies
Mark of a Professional Organization
Wonderful experience working with Dot Com Infoway, they handled our work in a very professional, ethical and endearing way. We were lucky to have them as our partners.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
SivaKumar DandapaniReviewed on 27/2/17
Great service; highly recommendable.
Role: Program Manager at Illinois Institute of Technology India Pvt. Ltd.
Reviewed on 27/2/17 by SivaKumar Dandapani
Role: Program Manager at Illinois Institute of Technology India Pvt. Ltd.
Great service; highly recommendable.

We just were carried away by the professional services of DCI. They provided us with the complete digital marketing services that helped our online presence and web traffic manifolds. They are a great team with highly knowledgeable resources. They have helped us in achieving our objective and successfully delivered on our expectations. Wishing their team all the very best.


Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Digital Marketing
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Suresh CReviewed on 17/2/17
Very professional and timely.
Role: Assistant Manager - Web Designing at Galatta Media
Reviewed on 17/2/17 by Suresh C
Role: Assistant Manager - Web Designing at Galatta Media
Very professional and timely.

Very happy with the job completed. Hired Dot Com Infoway for Galatta Mobile App Development. They were very professional and timely. The work supplied was of a very high standard and the team was always ready and willing to explain any queries I had. Great working with this Company! Would definitely look forward to work with them in Future


What do you like most about the company?

The strength is in timeliness, flexibility and willingness to meet our project demands. I found them to be fairly customer centric.

What they should improve on?

A slight mis-interpretation created the need for further explanation from time to time, but still Great work!

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Ratheesh KesavanReviewed on 17/2/17
Fast and perfect as requested!
Role: Head of Operations at ADATHA Media Private LTD
Reviewed on 17/2/17 by Ratheesh Kesavan
Role: Head of Operations at ADATHA Media Private LTD
Fast and perfect as requested!

DCI designed our website in a very satisfying manner. The final output was exactly what we were expecting. We had some revisions goings on, but the final design was much in line with the needs.


What do you like most about the company?

The team is highly responsive and as per me, that's their greatest strength.

What they should improve on?

I am happy with their work. There were only slight issues due to miscommunication. But, these can be sorted with a clear explanation and rework for every project.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
AATHILINGABOSE NARAYANANReviewed on 4/1/20
social media marketing
Reviewed on 4/1/20 by AATHILINGABOSE NARAYANAN
social media marketing
Truly seen results in a month. Way of approach is good. My website traffic has also increased.

What do you like most about the company?

documentation

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Digital Marketing
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Vasanthi LajapathiReviewed on 29/8/19
Immensely satisfied with the product and quick support
Reviewed on 29/8/19 by Vasanthi Lajapathi
Immensely satisfied with the product and quick support
The Edukool App met our exact requirements and DCI team responded to us very quickly for support.
Glad we signed up with them.t

What do you like most about the company?

Appreciate their availability, attitude, and on time deliveries.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
1 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
A.G MaranReviewed on 29/8/19
DotCom. A dot for all the search made to identify the right software solution.
Reviewed on 29/8/19 by A.G Maran
DotCom. A dot for all the search made to identify the right software solution.
If you have been searching for a right software solution provider who must well understand the requirement of the institution and tailor made a solutions to exactly fit the need of all the end users of the software, the last resort is Dot Com Infoway. We are so comfortable and feel the pleasure of working with the system at ease. Thanks Dot Com Infoway for your beautiful solution.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
AnonymousReviewed on 20/12/16
Comprehensive skill set and highly responsive.
Role: Project Manager at News Channel
Reviewed on 20/12/16 by Anonymous
Role: Project Manager at News Channel
Comprehensive skill set and highly responsive.

The client is a journalism company providing the latest news, weather report and sports news. Their aim was to develop a web application and an Android & iOS based mobile application which helps them in managing their journalists. The app would play a role of assignment management tool which allows newsroom to locate journalists and photographers to assign coverage of particular incident happening near them. This helps them cover the incident as early as possible by tracking the nearest journalist to that incident. 

The client is very satisfied with Dot Com Infoway because of their excellent support services and project consulting. They appreciate their comprehensive skill set and expertise in different domains.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
AnonymousReviewed on 18/12/19
A nightmare
Reviewed on 18/12/19 by Anonymous
A nightmare
Was not happy with the collaboration. I spent every ounce of energy trying to right this ship, to no avail. In the end, they just walked away with my money (paid in full in advance) without any product being built, like absolute criminals, despite begging for a refund for months and the manager insisting that would be an option....I have never interacted with shadier people in my life. DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES USE THIS COMPANY NO MATTER WHAT!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Company Response
By Dot Com Infoway on Dec 19, 2019

We would like to throw some lights on our side of the whole story. We are surprised to see such a review from Derek in spite of we still are willing to work with him to sort this out.

We started our collaboration with Derek as a simple survey website and quoted accordingly. On finalizing, we shared a scope document to ensure we are on the same page. He started introducing many new features and demanded us to do it for the same quote.

The entire scoping process took 9 months which included various versions of SOW and even wireframes. During this agonizing process, Derek remained on the call for long hours, where he was talking about things that are not related to the project. When we tried to channelize the discussion to scope he was not cooperative. He also started making requests which were not part of the scope and not feasible.

When we tried to explain the work involved and informed about the scope creep, it was not approved by the client.

We always try to work with the clients to achieve their business goals, but since the client keeps changing the objectives of the project, we aren't able to move forward.

Contact information
in
Dot Com Infoway
Plot No 3, Vaigai Colony I Floor, Annanagar, Madurai, Tamil Nadu 625020
India
+919952989843
us
Dot Com Infoway
1177 6th Avenue, NYC, New York 10036
United States
+1 (646) 513-4044
au
Dot Com Infoway
Suite 591, 41/464-480 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000
Australia
+61280714317
View more