Xicom Technologies

Mobile App Development / Web / Software Solutions

4.9 (11 Reviews)
About Xicom Technologies
Xicom is an established software development company delivering mobile apps and web application development services of any complexity to clients worldwide. Founded in the year 2002, Xicom is an ISO 9001:2008 certified offshore software development company with a strong team...
read more
$50 - $99/hr
250 - 999
2002
United States, India
Xicom Technologies
Mobile App Development / Web / Software Solutions
4.9 (11 Reviews)
11 Reviews
J. Sebastian LeeReviewed on 28/6/19
iOS and Android Apps via API to asp.net webservice
Role: Owner at Service2Client LLC
Reviewed on 28/6/19 by J. Sebastian Lee
Role: Owner at Service2Client LLC
iOS and Android Apps via API to asp.net webservice
We had a lot of ups and downs during the development due to a complex set up, but Xicom Tech aka WordPrax dev team held their ground and produced a working product. They fixed all issues and had excellent communications. They also stayed true to their bid price, even thought additional work was required to finish the job. I would highly recommend and I have worked with several India based tech company's.

What do you like most about the company?

On time, cost effective, excellent work, produced a working product, was willing to trouble shoot until all bugs were fixed. The development process was ask excellent. Great follow up and understanding of the goals of the project. The end product was pretty much how we envisioned it would/could be.

What they should improve on?

Comms have been an issue with all over seas tech company's that I worked with. Xicom did a great job in this area, but there is probably room for improvement here.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Alejandro BarrosReviewed on 27/6/19
Excellent Service
Role: Academico Asociado at Centro de Sistemas Públicos - Universidad de Chile
Reviewed on 27/6/19 by Alejandro Barros
Role: Academico Asociado at Centro de Sistemas Públicos - Universidad de Chile
Excellent Service
I have worked on multiple occasions with Xicom, the quality of their work is excellent, the response times and solutions they deliver on all occasions have exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend them.

What do you like most about the company?

Service Quality

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
IT Services
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Billy LoBueReviewed on 21/6/19
My Excellent experience with Xicom
Role: Founder at Card Application
Reviewed on 21/6/19 by Billy LoBue
Role: Founder at Card Application
My Excellent experience with Xicom
I had a vision in my head and I needed a team of developers to help me build it. Doing that on my budget was impossible, so I had to outsource that work. Xicom delivered the same experience as having in-house developers at a fraction of the cost.

When you work with Xicom, you get a project manager. You tell the project manager what you're looking for, and he communicates with the developers to build out your software. I was lucky enough to work with Ramit, who would frequently bring up his own points and opinions and do everything he could to make my application better. The team works several hours a day and has created an application I am very happy with.

What do you like most about the company?

How easy it is to communicate what you're looking for. They then take that information and turn it into your application.

What they should improve on?

There isn't any particular area they need to improve, the process is fantastic. Any improvement would be just icing on the cake!

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
42 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Carlo CegliaReviewed on 3/5/19
Expertise, Reliability and Honesty. Amazing Experience.
Role: Data specialist at Sofinn Italia
Reviewed on 3/5/19 by Carlo Ceglia
Role: Data specialist at Sofinn Italia
Expertise, Reliability and Honesty. Amazing Experience.
I had an amazing experience working with Xicom.
Xicom created the app I wanted according to my requests.
My requests were taken over by the Project manager and immediately processed
and he supported and helped me step by step.
I'm glad I worked with them and I will rely on them for my future projects.
I'm already thinking about how we should develop the second version of my app.

What do you like most about the company?

Reliability and Communication. Communication with Xicom is really fast. Harry, my Project Manager responded quickly to all my messages and he was really helpful.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Nader BoraieReviewed on 25/4/19
Great work, Great Experience
Role: Freelance Senior Graphic Designer / Art Director at NBDco
Reviewed on 25/4/19 by Nader Boraie
Role: Freelance Senior Graphic Designer / Art Director at NBDco
Great work, Great Experience
I had a great experience working with Xicom. They were able to complete the project I brought to them in a timely manner and create custom solutions to fit my design needs. I will continue working with them in the future on new projects and am excited at the possibilities!

What do you like most about the company?

They were very easily able to adapt to changes during the process and create custom built solutions on the fly and ensure that they worked responsively both on the front end and back end. Working with my PM, Harry, was very easy and communication was timely and clear which helped the process move more quickly.

What they should improve on?

The only thing I can say is maybe double checking the content before opening up for review.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
3 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Luke McCarthyReviewed on 17/4/19
Multi App Development
Role: A380 Captain at Emirates
Reviewed on 17/4/19 by Luke McCarthy
Role: A380 Captain at Emirates
Multi App Development
Outstanding work has been consistently produced by the team. While I know what I want, the team, especially the project manager, often has better and simpler ways to achieve the goal and can produce a great user experience.

What do you like most about the company?

Ease of working with them and improvement on my ideas!

What they should improve on?

None come to mind

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
JUSTIN SNEEDReviewed on 17/7/18
They made my dream a reality
Role: Safety Coordinator at B&N Contractors, Inc.
Reviewed on 17/7/18 by JUSTIN SNEED
Role: Safety Coordinator at B&N Contractors, Inc.
They made my dream a reality
Over a year and a half ago, I started working with Xicom and things started off bumpy. I had one project manager who was young and incompetent who was fired thank God. I was worried things were never going to get completed in my application. The next manager they assigned Arshit Abrol came in like train. He had the development team whipped into shame in no time and I started recieving uodates with actual meat on their bones. My dream was taking shape but was not yet completed. Arshit then left the company for other ventures and then Gourav came on the scene. Young, ambitious and driven, Gourav also had the tenacity needed to get the app in full swing and happily I type this saying my app is just a few short weeks from being released.

I won't lie and say it's all sunshine and rainbows. You are dealing with devlopers. You are almost dealing with robots. In yout mind you think saying "in the app you should be able to add friends, there should be a friends section" and that would translate into what we all know as friends section, the ability to add and block all that. The developers made a very basic here ya go where you could literally access anyone who was in the datebase.

Things like that you'll be a very big part of. Accept yourself as an important member of the team and provide them with your vision and you'll leave happy.

What do you like most about the company?

Project management teams are what make Xicom. I thank God for Arshit Abrol and now Gourav

What they should improve on?

Their sales team should make reasonable assumptions and not promsie the world

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Vishal ThakurReviewed on 25/6/18
Xicom was our best choice.
Role: Self Employed at Self-employed
Reviewed on 25/6/18 by Vishal Thakur
Role: Self Employed at Self-employed
Xicom was our best choice.
We needed to develop photography domain app and a website. We are happy to say that Xicom Technologies was our best choice. Xicom has delivered us high quality work which is giving us the desired results and outputs. Their work is perfect on both parameters i.e. UI and UX. We will definitely give Xicom more projects if we have in future. Xicom is Highly recommended !!!

What do you like most about the company?

Co-operative and open to suggestions... Understand the needs and flow...

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Kanewa ParkReviewed on 21/6/19
great team
Role: Officer at Grape Tree Co., Ltd.
Reviewed on 21/6/19 by Kanewa Park
Role: Officer at Grape Tree Co., Ltd.
great team
this team was great at development speed and response.
thank you so much. we are looking forward to do next project again.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Fahad AlmadhiReviewed on 12/4/19
Mobile and website platform
Role: Ceo at Sahab 7
Reviewed on 12/4/19 by Fahad Almadhi
Role: Ceo at Sahab 7
Mobile and website platform
Xicom has exceeded our expectations with the quality they provide and they quick and great follow up service. They provide the up to date technical services and I’m glad we choose them to deliver our projet
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
AnonymousReviewed on 27/7/18
Great job on launch and expansion
Role: Director Of Compliance at Healthcare
Reviewed on 27/7/18 by Anonymous
Role: Director Of Compliance at Healthcare
Great job on launch and expansion
Xicom is a very responsive company that worked with us to launch and expand our complex website and customer platform.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
us
Xicom Technologies
18 Bartol Street, #1155, San Francisco, California 94133
United States
+1.408.878.3255
in
Xicom Technologies
Rajeev Gandhi IT Park, DLF Tower B, Level 3, Chandigarh, Chandigarh 160101
India
911724511161
in
Xicom Technologies
C-1/134, Janak Puri, Delhi, Delhi 110058
India
911125502616
ae
Xicom Technologies
303-10 Opal Tower, Business Bay , Dubai, Dubai
United Arab Emirates
+971.529144795
View more