Zco Corporation

A Versatile Custom Software Developer

5.00/5 (12 Reviews)
About Zco Corporation
Zco Corporation has distinguished itself as one of the best software development companies in the United States. They provide a full range of mobile app development solutions for their clients, including custom mobile apps, games, enterprise software, 3D animation, and augme...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
250 - 999
1989
United States
Zco Corporation
A Versatile Custom Software Developer
5.00/5 (12 Reviews)
12 Reviews
Colleen HallReviewed 9 months ago
A fresh new look!
Role: Cultural Curator/Producer at Jamoji
Reviewed 9 months ago by Colleen Hall
Role: Cultural Curator/Producer at Jamoji
A fresh new look!
Zco had originally reached out to me on LinkedIn in the middle of my search for a bigger development team, so it couldn’t have been more of serendipitous meeting. I’d originally worked with individual contractors prior to signing on and as much as loved the one on one attention, I needed a team to grow with my business. Turns out that I wasn’t without one on one attention with Zco, the team was attentive and took care in addressing any concerns and or our of the box ideas I throw at them. We met deadline and within ballpark of estimates - I will be back for updates!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Sean VarneyReviewed on 18/10/19
Phone Application Build
Role: Chief Engineer at Crowley Marine Services
Reviewed on 18/10/19 by Sean Varney
Role: Chief Engineer at Crowley Marine Services
Phone Application Build
Zco has been outstanding to work with and very upfront with my app build details as well as the progress since day one. Every time I have a question they are quick to respond via email or phone call. I will definitely use Zco for future apps!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
26 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Trevor ConnorReviewed on 2/4/19
Zco took a bad app and turned it into a great app
Role: Founder & CEO at Beer Pong National Championships
Reviewed on 2/4/19 by Trevor Connor
Role: Founder & CEO at Beer Pong National Championships
Zco took a bad app and turned it into a great app
My name is Trevor Connor and I'm the Founder & CEO of the Beer Pong National Championships, a March Madness-style national collegiate Beer Pong tournament which is organized through a game tracking, stat keeping and tournament organizing app for Beer Pong. I launched the first version of my app and not only wasn't satisfied with the work the first developer did but also had a terrible customer service experience with them. So I found Zco online and explained to Kevin Morrow (account manager) and Praveen Kumar (project manager) what I wanted to do for the second version: fix bugs, add new features and improve on existing features. After sending them all of my notes and files, they put together a reasonably priced estimate which we narrowed down and agreed to after several discussions. Before development started, Praveen sent me a 50+ page PDF explaining the plan for Version 2 in great detail, which I was really impressed by and showed me that they fully understood what I was looking for. Throughout development, the team would frequently ask questions about certain items for clarification through the collaborative website Basecamp, and when I asked questions about items that I needed clarified they would respond in a prompt manner. Zco was clear about payment milestones throughout the process, which also included some out-of-scope additions towards the end. Overall, this team of talented developers was able to clean up problems, implement new ideas and make the app function better than it had before. Not only will I continue to use Zco for this app going forward but I won't hesitate to recommend them to anybody I meet in the future who has software development needs.

What do you like most about the company?

Affordability, Experience, Knowledge, Communication, Customer Service.

What they should improve on?

I can't think of anything negative that stood out.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Game Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
39 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Blake McLemoreReviewed on 23/2/19
Zco - Consistently Exceeds Expectations
Role: CEO & Co-Founder at Train Collegiate
Reviewed on 23/2/19 by Blake McLemore
Role: CEO & Co-Founder at Train Collegiate
Zco - Consistently Exceeds Expectations
The people at Zco have treated me and my company as more than just a client or a customer. Their team of highly intelligent developers, project managers, and salespeople turned our dream into a practically flawless reality, and each Zco team member was genuinely just as excited as we were to accomplish this goal.

They thoroughly reviewed our project requirements and were up front with the pricing, which, given my experience with their team, has been worth every penny. Our app, the Train Co. app, creates a marketplace allowing student athletes to earn money, meaning the app had to not only abide by applicable NCAA rules, but also handle those rules flawlessly. I am proud to say that they went above and beyond on the app and accomplished this goal! Our constant emails, ideas, app changes, phone calls, etc. were immediately responded to with solutions, estimates, and excitement. I could not be happier with Zco and am blessed to have them in my corner working on our app. I consider each team member a friend.

What do you like most about the company?

They have an entire team of people dedicated to customer service and genuinely care about the success of their clients.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
45 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Deepak ShenoyReviewed on 20/2/19
Zco - Refreshing Oasis in a sea of outsourced vendors
Role: Sr Director of Engineering (Mobile Strategy & Innovation) at ThirdChannel
Reviewed on 20/2/19 by Deepak Shenoy
Role: Sr Director of Engineering (Mobile Strategy & Innovation) at ThirdChannel
Zco - Refreshing Oasis in a sea of outsourced vendors
Having worked with them for over 2 years to develop our native mobile apps, We have had an amazing experience with this offshore development team. Great quality of software delivered on-time has been the hallmark of the Zco engineering team. They are pretty precise in their cost and effort estimates. In over 2 years, there has been 0 turn over in the team and I would hire each of these engineers myself for my local engineering organization any day. They have definitely helped in making our products better and I would use them again without hesitation in all my future projects.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Status:
In progress
Sharif HallReviewed on 19/2/19
Zco, second to none in product development and customer service
Role: Owner & President at Date Spot
Reviewed on 19/2/19 by Sharif Hall
Role: Owner & President at Date Spot
Zco, second to none in product development and customer service
The experience with Zco has been everything I'd hope for and even more! When I started creating my dating app (DateSpot) with Zco I only had a basic concept for my dating app. Working with Zco, they help to bring my concept into focus, creating a competitive product. With each passing week my project evolved from ideas into a sleek and professional business app.

It is very easy to communicate with the project manager and other team members using the systems they have in place. Whenever I had a question or a last minute change, Zco always responded the same day and usually within 15 minutes. Zco really takes pride in providing an excellent product and excellent customer service.

What do you like most about the company?

The customer service and project development from start to finish! Excellent and second to none!

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
My Team and Friends
Role: CEO at AFI MULTIMEDIA, LLC
Reviewed on 7/2/19 by Luis Ricardo Tracana Fiorello
Role: CEO at AFI MULTIMEDIA, LLC
My Team and Friends
Great company, I can say that visit in person and have the right infrastructure for the developments, we work very well together, always attentive and willing to help and improve the products, after consulting more than 40 companies, get to the right one that is Zco, excellent work and move forward.

What do you like most about the company?

The people

What they should improve on?

Everything is ok.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
18 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Charlie HoertzReviewed on 3/2/19
Exceptional Results & Transparent Pricing
Role: Global Project Manager at ASK Chemicals L.P.
Reviewed on 3/2/19 by Charlie Hoertz
Role: Global Project Manager at ASK Chemicals L.P.
Exceptional Results & Transparent Pricing
We've worked with multiple software engineering firms on many internal enterprise applications throughout the years. There is a major difference with ZCO Corporation, though. Their production quality is first rate, and their pricing is transparent. With other companies we've experienced poorly estimated work that ultimately results in additional costs. ZCO, on-the-other-hand, gives thorough estimates that reflect true final costs. This is a major benefit when managing large scale projects. Moreover, the quality is exceptional and allows you the confidence to rollout any project to your end-users with the assurance it'll work as expected.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Nate ThomasReviewed on 3/2/19
My Team
Role: Owner at Corvi Consulting, LLC
Reviewed on 3/2/19 by Nate Thomas
Role: Owner at Corvi Consulting, LLC
My Team
I can't say enough good about ZCo and my team there. From day one they have helped me along the path towards bringing my software solution to life. I am very excited to continue to grow with them over the coming years. Thank you all!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Zeeshawn YousufReviewed on 24/1/19
Board game publishers and enthusiast , ZCO is a must!
Role: Company Owner at King Toe Games
Reviewed on 24/1/19 by Zeeshawn Yousuf
Role: Company Owner at King Toe Games
Board game publishers and enthusiast , ZCO is a must!
Let me just start by saying if you are ready to turn your board game into an app then hands down ZCO Corporation should be your first choice.

I recently brought my board game King Toe to the world. I knew it needed to be made into an app too but I had my doubts anyone would be able to pull it off. I talked to many companies and none gave me the confidence that Randy did at ZCO Corporation. I knew whoever created the app would have a challenge ahead of them especially for the UI programming. Well ZCO pulled it off. The art design was perfect. At times I thought they were reading my mind. Everything finished just the way I imagined it would be when I created the game for the first time.

Randy was there from the beginning to end which really gave me a lot of insurance through the whole process. My game was assigned to Don as the project leader. Whatever needs or wants I had from the team he made it happen. Thumbs up to this guy. The whole team did such a wonderful job, thank you. ZCO Corporation has truly made my dream come true!

What do you like most about the company?

What I liked most is the response time and communication back and forth. I feel this is key.

What they should improve on?

When working with newbies in app development like myself, go over the stages of the process one more time when initially starting.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
9 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Sarah BrownReviewed on 27/1/18
Excellent help with app
Role: Managing Analyst - Centre for Intelligence Led Prevention at STOP THE TRAFFIK
Reviewed on 27/1/18 by Sarah Brown
Role: Managing Analyst - Centre for Intelligence Led Prevention at STOP THE TRAFFIK
Excellent help with app
The response time to my query was incredibly quick. Communication was consistent and clear. I was kept informed of progress at every step. Zco went out of their way to resolve the issue we were having and even completed the work much faster than expected.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Greg CzarnowskiReviewed on 6/3/17
They are exceptional partners to work with.
Role: CEO at SafeRide Mobile Technologies LLC
Reviewed on 6/3/17 by Greg Czarnowski
Role: CEO at SafeRide Mobile Technologies LLC
They are exceptional partners to work with.

The mobile application developed by them provides safety to the people riding in a cab. It basically, sends real-time updates when a person is traveling through a cab to the selected contacts. We provided them with the coding of iOS mobile application which they transformed into Android mobile app. They also added advanced functionalities in iOS as well as Android version.  


What do you like most about the company?

They were the most responsive compared to other organizations. They did a spot on evaluation of our project requirements. Their project manager continuously stayed in touch to provide us with all the updates related to project progress. Whenever we emailed them regarding our query, they would revert with a solution or a suggestion within next 24 hours. 

What they should improve on?

We have absolutely no problems in recommending them; we are extremely satisfied with their services.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
us
Zco Corporation
58 Technology Way Suite 2W10, Nashua, New Hampshire 03060
United States
603-881-9200
us
Zco Corporation
745 Atlantic Ave , Boston, Massachusetts 02111
United States
855-ZCO-APPS
us
Zco Corporation
33 Irving Place, NYC, New York 10003
United States
332-220-3900
View more