Todoist

Organize life then go enjoy it.

(8 Reviews)
About Todoist
Todoist is one of the most popular to-do apps on the market today. It comes loaded with great features that help boost productivity as well as organize tasks and set schedules and deadlines. What makes Todoist so popular is its plethora of apps and plugins for laptops, deskt...
read more
Todoist
Organize life then go enjoy it.
4.75/5 (8 Reviews)
8 Reviews
Nick James, MBAReviewed on 6/8/19
Excellent product
Role: Consultant at Thorium Infolytics
Reviewed on 6/8/19 by Nick James, MBA
Role: Consultant at Thorium Infolytics
Excellent product
Ryan O'DonoghueReviewed on 17/10/19
Spend less money on software and more on growing the company
Role: Co-Founder and Head web developer at Rycob Media
Reviewed on 17/10/19 by Ryan O'Donoghue
Role: Co-Founder and Head web developer at Rycob Media
Spend less money on software and more on growing the company

At Rycob Media, I have used ToDoist software and found that it is not typically regarded as a project management software as it's more geared to personal projects, but it has a large number of features. It doesn't have the project status tracking, but it does have IFTTT integration, multiple team members can access it and it has an insane amount of subheading stacking. Best of all it's free. Which means I can spend less money on software and more on growing the company.

Mohammed AnzilReviewed on 9/8/19
The Best To Do List App
Role: Founder and Chief Editor at Social Positives
Reviewed on 9/8/19 by Mohammed Anzil
Role: Founder and Chief Editor at Social Positives
The Best To Do List App
Todoist is the To-Do list app I use to manage my personal and professional tasks. It is a powerful cross-platform that manage what to do and when to do it. The reason why I love Todoist over similar tools is its natural language. Todoist free version comes with limited feature. To access premium features like reminders, labels, comments and attachments, you have to upgrade to the premium version. In general, Todoist allows me to maintain a clear and precise to-do list.
Anna WeltmanReviewed on 30/7/19
Todoist is a game-changer for me!
Role: Consultant - Psychological Skills Training for High Performance at Top Performance Consulting
Reviewed on 30/7/19 by Anna Weltman
Role: Consultant - Psychological Skills Training for High Performance at Top Performance Consulting
Todoist is a game-changer for me!
Hi, I'm Anna and have been using this software for the past year, on the recommendation of my business coach. I am highly satisfied with their software and really liked the 'snooze' feature, which I noted was later introduced into other mail programs subsequently. I also really appreciate the colors that help me immediately recognize my categories. When I can't put something right away into my calendar, I put it into Todoist and I pin the web page tab to my browswer, so it becomes one of the pages I automatically check each day. As I check it, I can easily check the items I have completed. I think a great improvement woul be a way to easily move things from Todoist to a calendar or other program, so I can quickly populate my calendars from this Todoist list. I will definitely (and do) recommend Todoist as a useful utility and software to everyone. My overall all experience using “Todoist” is AWESOME! Thank you!
Adam AntoszczakReviewed on 30/7/19
Great task management tool
Reviewed on 30/7/19 by Adam Antoszczak
Great task management tool
Well, this is my favourite tool for a to-do list. Great user experience both with the desktop app as with the mobile app. Nice idea with karma points that you gather when you progress with your tasks. Simple yet powerful: projects, labels, tags, recuring tasks, hidden features (task as categories, simple markdown and other shortcuts as you write task content), simple comments with attachments. It is not a collaboration tool, but make things simpler when you just need to share to-do list with someone.
Koray Ismail Reviewed on 24/12/18
Simple and easy to use
Role: Founder at Qwikseo.com
Reviewed on 24/12/18 by Koray Ismail
Role: Founder at Qwikseo.com
Simple and easy to use

Pros: Simple to use, but with lots of functionality under the hoose.

Cons: Integrate chat function with colleagues and potential client.

Dusan GoljicReviewed 2 months ago
Powerful task management tool
Role: Co-Founder at DealsOnHealth
Reviewed 2 months ago by Dusan Goljic
Role: Co-Founder at DealsOnHealth
Powerful task management tool

The best remote working tool I could recommend is Todoist. At DealsOnHeath we use it.

Todoist is a powerful task management tool that can be both used for personal and professional use. Furthermore, it can be just a simple task manager or a robust collaboration tool for remote teams.

As its name suggests, Todoist is a software that allows individuals and teams to keep their to-do lists in one place, enabling them to plan their day better and avoid missing deadlines. Remote employees are especially in danger of dragging their workday, and Todoist will help them add a structure to their day by allowing them to prioritize things they have to finish.

What I love about this software is the feature that allows users to break bigger tasks into small, more manageable chunks as well as to see and track productivity levels throughout the week. 

If we talk about pricing, Todoist comes with a free plan, which is good for those who consider trying it. And paid plans are budget-friendly too: premium starts from $3 per month. The business plan is only $5 per user a month.

Earl WhiteReviewed 2 months ago
The product is affordable
Role: Founder at Law Office of Earl White
Reviewed 2 months ago by Earl White
Role: Founder at Law Office of Earl White
The product is affordable

My administrative staff and paralegals are remote now. At Law Office of Earl White, I’ve used Todoist for purposes of management and keeping everyone on the same page.

My company manages projects on Todoist. Todoist’s advantage is that it is a simple and flexible task manager, with enough sophistication for complex projects. The software allows for basic checklists, but expands for elaborate collaboration. The product is affordable – with business level plans below $5 per month for each user. I’ve tested multiple task managers and Todoist offers “just enough” features for a small business without becoming technically burdensome.

Todoist have some disadvantages. Although comments can be added on each task, notetaking and instant communication is limited so we have to turn to other software providers. The integrations with Slack, Evernote, Dropobx are buggy and not intuitive.

Key Details
Software trial:

Available

Starting Price:

Free version

Check vendor pricing
Platforms:
GoodFirms