Dogtown Media

Creating the Mobile Future

4.94/5 (4 Reviews)
About Dogtown Media
Dogtown Media is a mobile app development company headquartered in Venice, California with a presence in San Francisco, New York City, Boston, and Seattle. Founded in 2011, what started as two guys on a couch dreaming up app ideas has morphed into an award-winning mobile tec...
read more
$100 - $149/hr
10 - 49
2011
United States
Dogtown Media
Creating the Mobile Future
4.94/5 (4 Reviews)
4 Reviews
John ShammasReviewed on 28/1/19
Great consistency in both communication and support
Role: Chief Product Officer at DriveWealth
Reviewed on 28/1/19 by John Shammas
Role: Chief Product Officer at DriveWealth
Great consistency in both communication and support
We've really enjoyed the time spent with Dogtown and their support in our product initiatives. They have always been readily available to talk through design ideas, technical challenges, or feature improvements. Communication has always been solid, with a reliable stream of beta builds (delivered to our own devices to test out) and detailed patch notes. We look forward to working with Dogtown on more projects in the future!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Status:
Completed
Michael PaskowReviewed on 22/1/19
Sleep Health App Development
Role: Director of Scientific Affairs and Research at National Sleep Foundation
Reviewed on 22/1/19 by Michael Paskow
Role: Director of Scientific Affairs and Research at National Sleep Foundation
Sleep Health App Development
Dogtown media helped to develop a new cross-platform app and web portal for a sleep health study involving insomniacs for the National Sleep Foundation. The team was reliable and developed an excellent experience for end-users. It has been a great experience working with DTM.

What do you like most about the company?

The team is reliable and communicative. They come up with creative solutions and are always available for any and all maintenance issues that arise.

What they should improve on?

Although I am not well-versed in pricing for app development, I do feel that the pricing may have been a little too steep. That said, the work they have produced is excellent, and I'm very happy I got to work with the team at DTM.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
70 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Parker DonaldsonReviewed on 7/1/19
Development for a Military Mobile Application
Role: Manager, Market Analysis & Project Management at Revision Military
Reviewed on 7/1/19 by Parker Donaldson
Role: Manager, Market Analysis & Project Management at Revision Military
Development for a Military Mobile Application
My company has used Dogtown Media to design the UI/UX of two mobile applications for military use. It has been a joy to work with DTM on both occasions. The team is reliable, accommodating, creative and responsive. Despite being on two separate coasts, time zones have not impeded meetings, development etc. I would highly recommend DTM for your development needs.

What do you like most about the company?

Fun to work with. Agreeable and open personnel.

What they should improve on?

Bit more attention to detail and internal editing prior to releasing deliverable to clients. Specifically sentence structure, spaces, grammar, spelling etc.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Josh LehmanReviewed on 24/10/18
One of a Kind in Development
Role: Executive Technical Consultant at Undisclosed Tech Conglomerate
Reviewed on 24/10/18 by Josh Lehman
Role: Executive Technical Consultant at Undisclosed Tech Conglomerate
One of a Kind in Development
I have used dozens of developers over the years...Dogtown is hands down the best. Their crew is second-to-none in skill, ingenuity and overall excellence. Not only would I recommend them, and I have, I will continue to use them on every project I can utilize their skills with.

What do you like most about the company?

They do not say "no." If they can't do it, they figure it out.

What they should improve on?

Literally nothing. A perfect solution for customers.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
32 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
us
Dogtown Media
228 Main Street, Suite 4, Venice, California 90291
United States
(888) 814-7010
us
Dogtown Media
899 Pine St San Francisco, CA , San Francisco, California 94109
United States
(888) 814-7010
us
Dogtown Media
244 Fifth Avenue, NYC, New York 10001
United States
(888) 814-7010
us
Dogtown Media
100 S. King Street, Suite 100, Seattle, Washington 98104
United States
(888) 814-7010
View more
GoodFirms