Fueled

Mobile App & Digital Transformation Company

4.95 (13 Reviews)
About Fueled
We are a team of top app developers, designers and strategists passionately pursuing the bleeding, hairsplitting, cutting edge of mobile applications for start-ups and enterprise clients that get featured in app stores. At Fueled, we don't just build apps. We create the ...
read more
$150 - $199/hr
50 - 249
2007
United States, United Kingdom
Fueled
Mobile App & Digital Transformation Company
4.95 (13 Reviews)
12 Reviews
Pam HendricksonReviewed 5 months ago
Finally, a developer who does it all!
Role: CEO at Pam Hendrickson Consulting Group
Reviewed 5 months ago by Pam Hendrickson
Role: CEO at Pam Hendrickson Consulting Group
Finally, a developer who does it all!
After years of struggling to find a developer who checked all the boxes, we found Fueled. They not only developed a new training app in record speed; they created a compelling client experience with high-level brand execution. From the beginning, they took the time to understand what our business was really trying to accomplish and balanced the right amount of project management rigor without us having to get bogged down in every detail. Our app currently has a 4.9 out of 5.0 rating on the app store and most importantly, our clients enjoy a simple, easy-to-use UI/UX so they are able to experience the true impact of our content. Finally, working with Fueled is easy as they are extremely accessible, passionate about their work, focused to make sure the details are managed in the execution, and they stay abreast of industry knowledge so that we can keep improving our products and anticipate changes we need to make well in advance. We've since launched several other products with Fueled and plan to continue to work with them as our highly valued development partner!

What do you like most about the company?

High-end UI/UX and design coupled with strong development that WORKS.

What they should improve on?

We had one project where the design was a slight miss for our brand. Easy to fix, but more consistency in the visual design would be awesome. The resourcing for each project takes a bit of work (although it's important) and there have been a couple of times we'd love access to additional resources than they are able to provide quickly.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Kate AustinReviewed 5 months ago
Very talented team! Highly recommend!
Reviewed 5 months ago by Kate Austin
Very talented team! Highly recommend!
After working with several app development companies over the years we've finally found one that over delivers in all areas. Our company hired the Fueled team to help us end to end with bringing a new digital product to market. We have relied on the Fueled experts to help us simplify an outdated and complex methodology and bring it to life in a modern digital app. They worked seamlessly with our team from research to development, and now in the planning to go to market. They manage scope well and have been flexible and adaptable throughout the process. The best part is they really deliver an intuitive and beautifully designed product on time and on budget! 5 stars all around!

What do you like most about the company?

Very pleasant and professional team of experts who care about delivering a high quality product that is successful.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
52 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Bethany DominickReviewed on 5/12/19
Great Partner
Role: Client Engagement Manager at TE2, The Experience Engine, Inc.
Reviewed on 5/12/19 by Bethany Dominick
Role: Client Engagement Manager at TE2, The Experience Engine, Inc.
Great Partner
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
Completed
Ryan SchwartzReviewed on 6/12/19
Fueled Delivers
Role: Sr Mgr - Mobile Applications at Alterra Mountain Company
Reviewed on 6/12/19 by Ryan Schwartz
Role: Sr Mgr - Mobile Applications at Alterra Mountain Company
Fueled Delivers
Fueled was brought in as a dev team on a high profile mobile project. Together we delivered native apps for iOS and Android. The team was organized and easily able to assume a leadership role across several vendors on the project. The timeline was fixed and scope was non-negotiable. I trust my team as SMEs and was impressed with their ability to remain Agile on a project with so many fixed constraints. Fueled was able to handle difficult technical requirements with ease. Communication was key on the project, and Fueled was consistently open and attentive. The product contains many geo-dependent features, and Fueled was more than willing to send resources to several sites across the country to ensure a quality experience for end users. The only (minor) challenge was a lag in feature dev between platforms given a mostly overseas Android team. But, I'm thrilled with the final products and highly recommend Fueled.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
David WenderReviewed on 21/5/19
Highly Recommended
Reviewed on 21/5/19 by David Wender
Highly Recommended
Overall we had a great experience with Fueled. The app was completed on time and with the budget that was originally stated. The project was well managed from beginning to end, and the final product looked quite nice for a MVP. (Other people with experience seeing typical MVP products told us this.) Also, when an issue was identified after the project was completed, Fueled fixed the issue at no cost and in a reasonable time frame.
Fueled makes the entire process very smooth and organized, however the downside to this is that there is not a lot of interaction between the project owner and the devs/designers during the sprints. On the upside, this keeps the design/dev team from getting distracted with possible changes or just responding to questions from the project owner, but on the downside, it means that you cannot really be closely involved during the dev process. Overall though, this is a company that can take your idea and bring it to market in the time frame that they give you right from the start.

What do you like most about the company?

Very organized, and friendly to work with. Strong designers.

What they should improve on?

I would have liked to have had more input during the sprints, rather than getting updates only at the end of each sprint.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
David Wanseok SongReviewed on 12/2/19
Great partner for digital solutions!!
Role: Project Manager at Kiss Products, Inc.
Reviewed on 12/2/19 by David Wanseok Song
Role: Project Manager at Kiss Products, Inc.
Great partner for digital solutions!!
Fueled is one of the best app agencies which develop and deliver the best quality digital products you can ask for. They are very professional and care so much about the client's business. The work structure is very well organized and the communication was pretty clear. I was very satisfied with not only the results but also the work process and I definately recommend Fueled to other companies.

What do you like most about the company?

working process and results

What they should improve on?

Cost is a bit higher than expected but the quality is worth it.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Robert Prendimano JrReviewed on 14/9/18
JobbHopp hired Fueled to Build a Core Design/Blueprint for our mobile App
Role: Member Founder at JobbHopp at JobbHopp
Reviewed on 14/9/18 by Robert Prendimano Jr
Role: Member Founder at JobbHopp at JobbHopp
JobbHopp hired Fueled to Build a Core Design/Blueprint for our mobile App
Fueled was one of the most professional, intelligent, down to earth, and beyond exceptional companies I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. They truly believed in my vision, and with their track record of building some of the biggest and most widely used Apps known today; such as the American Express App & the Coca Cola App that meant everything to me. They told me from the beginning at our first meeting that they will always be 100% straight forward with me and if they didn't think it had any potential they would of never take on the project; as people come to them everyday with ideas so if they select you they really and truly believe in you and your idea. That took a lot of pressure and stress off of me since they made the choice to work with JobbHopp and help me bring my vision to life. They structured the development of our core design exactly as the contract we agreed on stated and when a company sticks to the contract they drew up then there is really not a single negative thing you can say about there process. They put a team together of highly intelligent people to work with us and the best thing they did was listen. A lot of companies want to take control of your vision but Fueled listened, gave input, and built exactly what we asked for. They included things that they thought would work well within the app and first asked for our approval and the only answer my company had was yes, because they were all positives. They followed through and built us one of the best blueprints I have ever seen. They put the extra time in to compare our product to our competitors through a competitive analysis and focused on how we can differentiate ourselves from them. Their wireframe designs were flawless, and their ability to innovate even more then we thought they could was just icing on the cake. We started on great note and ended on an even better one. We were more then happy to pay for all the work they did for us because without them my company wouldn't be where it is today. I truly thank Fueled, their staff, and everything they did for us. They are a huge reason in bringing my vision to reality! If you feel you have a good idea this is the company you want to share it with and if they truly believe in it they will take it to a whole new level.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Annie CoxReviewed on 10/8/18
Get Fueled! One of the BEST Decisions I Have EVER Made!
Reviewed on 10/8/18 by Annie Cox
Get Fueled! One of the BEST Decisions I Have EVER Made!
I had the displeasure of working with two other app developers before I happened upon Fueled. Out of the gate and upon the initial introduction, Fueled was very different than any of the other 200 plus software developers I had spoken with. The energy of the folks at Fueled impressed me and drew me in. They knew and shared information with me about software development that no other development company had. They just seemed to get my product, vision and mission. Based on my 200 plus conversations with other software development companies, I decided to go with my gut and chose to work with Fueled. I am so VERY glad I did.

The Fueled team I work with is highly intelligent, HIGH energy, hard working, pleasant, agile, timely and intuitive. They are all refreshingly impressive. It's like they came up with my idea themselves because they understand my product as well as I do, and they understand how to design, develop and present it far better than I do. Again, they are all so intuitive and bright it leaves me in awe.

The team researched EVERY aspect of my product and, from there, presented a plan for design and development geared toward success in the market. Their results of their research was thorough and impressive. They left nothing to chance, and I mean nothing.

Their designs are stunning and cutting edge and surpass anything type of design others in my market come close to. People see the design and make comments like, "beautiful," "stunning," "eye-catching" and "compelling."

The team developed a MVP that indicated to us all that Version 2 would need to be developed because the MVP (Version 1) did so well when tested in the market. They develop for the client's success, and they work diligently to make sure the client's competitors cannot outdo or overcome their client. The Fueled team watches their client's back; no doubt about that. They are a force to be reckon with, and I wish any other software development company all sorts of luck in trying to out preform Fueled. It is a tall order to achieve and, likely, impossible.

I have nothing but praise and gratitude for all of the people at Fueled. They have taken my vision and made it a successful reality.

Fueled is simply the best there is!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
Completed
Paul LintilhacReviewed on 24/7/18
Amazing. Fast, friendly, hands-on
Role: Data Scientist at Trace
Reviewed on 24/7/18 by Paul Lintilhac
Role: Data Scientist at Trace
Amazing. Fast, friendly, hands-on
Fueled took a chance with us as their first blockchain-based software platform. They have been very impressive with the quality and speed, both on the tech side, and on the business side (helping to set up focus groups, coming all the way up to VT to help run the group, etc). I particularly would like to give a shout out to Paul O, Laura S, Aaron C, and Yanner W, who have been instrumental in developing our product so much so far. We conceived of this idea only 7 months ago, and now we are targeting a release of our MVP in less than a month. Thank you fueled!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
Completed
Santana IglesiasReviewed on 17/2/18
Wireframe & Prototype Dev for Heath & Wellness Platform
Role: Co Founder at NUMOVI, LLC.
Reviewed on 17/2/18 by Santana Iglesias
Role: Co Founder at NUMOVI, LLC.
Wireframe & Prototype Dev for Heath & Wellness Platform
They met deadlines and stayed on budget. Their team was great to work with, and they were knowledgeable and professional. They deliver high-quality work and are friendly and welcoming.

They immediately treat you like family. When you walk into their office, everybody is welcoming, and everything is very well organized. Even the look and feel of their establishment resemble what they do with their design work. It’s clear that they have an experienced background. They were able to share advice with us and help us overcome difficulties. Overall, working with them was really an incredible experience, and we're still great friends today.

What do you like most about the company?

They did everything they said they were going to and met all the due dates. They had a unique way of executing user flow and frontend work, and our experience working with them led us to work with them again.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Soumyadip RakshitReviewed on 23/1/18
App development
Role: CEO / Co-Founder at MysteryVibe
Reviewed on 23/1/18 by Soumyadip Rakshit
Role: CEO / Co-Founder at MysteryVibe
App development
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Nirali JainReviewed on 13/11/17
ARTWIRED - FUELED PDS
Role: Co-Founder of stealth startup at Self-employed
Reviewed on 13/11/17 by Nirali Jain
Role: Co-Founder of stealth startup at Self-employed
ARTWIRED - FUELED PDS
The team was fantastic to work with, from the account management side to the product folks and the designers. Everyone was extremely receptive and thorough in listening to our objectives and ensuring we had a stellar MVP wireframe that reflected our goals. They even gave us an extra week to finesse the design some more so we were totally happy with it. We are thrilled with our product design and very appreciative of the enthusiasm support and hard work demonstrated by the entire team.

What do you like most about the company?

The enthusiasm and efficiency.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
3 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
us
Fueled
13 Crosby St, Floor 3, NYC, New York 10013
United States
212-763-7726
gb
Fueled
68 Hanbury St , London, London E1 5JL
United Kingdom
+44 203 286 4277
us
Fueled
269 S. Beverly Dr., Suite 634, Los Angeles, California 90212
United States
+1-323-908-2333
us
Fueled
35 E. Wacker, 10th floor, Chicago, Illinois 60601
United States
+1-312-242-3646
View more