Selleo

🎯 Your Trusted Software Development Partner

4.91 (16 Reviews)
About Selleo
For over ten years Selleo has delivered professional services on more than 150+ software development projects for clients from Europe, the US, Canada, and Australia, designing and building a number of applications throughout a wide spectrum of busine...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2007
Poland
Selleo
🎯 Your Trusted Software Development Partner
4.91 (16 Reviews)
16 Reviews
Brandon SassounianReviewed 5 months ago
A+ Team & Service
Reviewed 5 months ago by Brandon Sassounian
A+ Team & Service
Over the duration of our collaboration, Selleo offered valuable opinions and proved to be very receptive to using our tools. We reached out to them since we were interested in their structure and high transparency. We are impressed by their amazing organization and technical skills. They also proved to have great leadership, detail-oriented workflow and the software they create is reliable. Together with their Ruby on Rails and React teams we have worked on a real estate application as well as IoT and smart home platforms. Worth adding is also the fact that during the recruitment process, Selleo presented us with detailed information on each developer. I highly recommend them as a skilled development partner and look to the future of our collaboration with great optimism.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Drazen NikolicReviewed 10 months ago
Vue.js web development and UI/UX design
Role: Founder & CTO at at Deavensoft
Reviewed 10 months ago by Drazen Nikolic
Role: Founder & CTO at at Deavensoft
Vue.js web development and UI/UX design
Selleo has provided excellent development services to us. Their design team focused on UX audit of our existing system. They did not only provide a thorough overview of the areas for improvement but they also gave the right solutions alongside with designs for new features and style guides. The core task was Vue.js development of the website offer form, a crucial feature for business development. The quality of the work was definitely great as they were always eager to and successful in finding solutions to challenges that arise. All in all, the Selleo team has been a core part of our team and has consistently brought top-notch design and architecture to our project. I highly recommend them as a trustworthy software development partner.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Chris MitchellReviewed on 30/4/20
Incredible value, saved our project
Reviewed on 30/4/20 by Chris Mitchell
Incredible value, saved our project
We were creating a fairly ambitious Rails app.

After an absolutely terrible experience with another Polish firm, we interviewed all the top Polish Rails agencies.

Selleo was the top. From the first meeting they had a developer there who was listening to what we were saying - it wasn't the standard 'yes' salesmen/women that you would normally get. Instead of telling us exactly what we wanted to hear while staying vague, they dove into the problem and invested time figuring out how we'd solve it, what the problems were, etc.

Selleo wasn't the cheapest, wasn't the most expensive, but it was by far the best value. They've continued to work with us on different issues, and with the pandemic, they helped us pivot and were extremely flexible.

After a number of bad experiences, we're been thrilled with the Selleo team.

What do you like most about the company?

Leadership, honest, involvement in getting best possible project

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Timo YorkReviewed on 8/4/20
Working with Selleo on Web Application Development
Role: Product Delivery Lead at ADV
Reviewed on 8/4/20 by Timo York
Role: Product Delivery Lead at ADV
Working with Selleo on Web Application Development
I've been working together with Selleo for over 2 years now on the development of web applications. It has been a very positive experience for me and my company. Selleo has been a trusted partner, always willing to get involved and help resolve the most complex of issues. The quality of the coding and general work done has been very high.

What do you like most about the company?

Team engagement, transparency, access to resources, quality of code, eagerness to deliver value.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
David PallinderReviewed on 5/3/20
Great colaboration
Reviewed on 5/3/20 by David Pallinder
Great colaboration
We've had nothing but good experiences with the team att Selleo, they are dedicated and have meshed really well with the rest of the teams.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Manuel ReilReviewed on 20/2/20
Excellent reliability and high trust relationship
Role: Entrepreneur, Co-Founder at Alyne
Reviewed on 20/2/20 by Manuel Reil
Role: Entrepreneur, Co-Founder at Alyne
Excellent reliability and high trust relationship
Selleo has provided excellent development services to us. We use them in development of EmberJS solutions. They are very flexible dedicated team, integrating easily with our own team, processes and flows.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Anders GröndahlReviewed on 30/1/20
Great team!
Role: CEO at TeamEngine
Reviewed on 30/1/20 by Anders Gröndahl
Role: CEO at TeamEngine
Great team!
The developers at Selleo are supportive, capable, and adept. The quality of the work was good in terms of development. They always find solutions to challenges that arise. I am happy with their services and would recommend them for anyone looking for a professional firm.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Genevieve HartReviewed on 21/1/20
Great work!
Role: Digital Project Lead at Skalar AS
Reviewed on 21/1/20 by Genevieve Hart
Role: Digital Project Lead at Skalar AS
Great work!
The Selleo team was very efficient, and I recommend them for their attitudes towards understanding user needs and delivering great software.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Piet NeirinckReviewed on 16/1/20
Working with Selleo team is a great experience and fun
Role: Founder/CEO at 9Teams
Reviewed on 16/1/20 by Piet Neirinck
Role: Founder/CEO at 9Teams
Working with Selleo team is a great experience and fun
They’re a team of great professionals, responsible and proactive which always delivering the software on time.

They don’t need to be managed externally thus saving a lot of time for us. From their communication to development, Selleo represents a top-level company.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
In progress
Thomas FortmannReviewed on 20/12/19
Very trustworthy and flexible
Role: Chief Space Officer at Alpaca Space
Reviewed on 20/12/19 by Thomas Fortmann
Role: Chief Space Officer at Alpaca Space
Very trustworthy and flexible
We've been working with Selleo for over a year and are very satisfied with our collaboration. They're quite flexible and adapted to our needs whenever necessary. The code they delivered almost always lived up to our highest expectations and they've been a very trustworthy partner in our software development projects. They're supportive and always help to find the most cost-effective solution to our problems
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
60 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Rob AndersonReviewed on 18/12/19
We recommend the Selleo team
Role: CTO and co-founder at B4B Payments
Reviewed on 18/12/19 by Rob Anderson
Role: CTO and co-founder at B4B Payments
We recommend the Selleo team
We have worked with Selleo's development team for the past three years. They have been consistently diligent and reliable, and they have produced high quality code for us. We have no hesitation in recommending them to other companies looking to outsource some or all of their development work.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Kristoffer PerssonReviewed on 29/11/19
Selleo is a perfect tech partner!
Role: Founder at Humly
Reviewed on 29/11/19 by Kristoffer Persson
Role: Founder at Humly
Selleo is a perfect tech partner!
We have worked with Selleo for several years and can highly recommend them as a software development partner. Time to time we need to find good, near shore developers to help us build our platform. The team works hard, writing good code and completing all work punctually and to a high standard. They are able to work on their own initiative and take responsibility for their tasks. Selleo has been a team that has proven they're dedicated to completing innovative projects and offering useful direction for our software.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Duration:
100+ Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Jamie EngelReviewed on 18/11/19
Excellent Service
Role: Founder & CEO at Neutopia
Reviewed on 18/11/19 by Jamie Engel
Role: Founder & CEO at Neutopia
Excellent Service
I began working with Selleo in 2014 and have continued through to the present. Selleo excelled at the interpersonal parts of software design as well as the technical elements. They used daily communication to keep the project in check. They build to a very high standard of quality. Their company culture clearly nurtured an energetic and informal working environment. What sets Selleo apart is the enthusiasm and care taken on the project beyond scope. We have a spirit on the team that’s definitely in the culture at Selleo, very similar to the type of culture I try to foster as a teacher. I look forward to our meetings, it’s always fun as well as productive. The guys are really into the project and I know they really care about its success. I believe Selleo chooses very good people and has an excellent company culture. I’m very happy to be working with a company that shares my values and that has made the whole experience work very well.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$200000+
Project Status:
In progress
Ali McGinleyReviewed 5 months ago
Strong Software Development Partner
Reviewed 5 months ago by Ali McGinley
Strong Software Development Partner
The collaboration with Selleo has been a great experience. They built, tested and deployed the code, always being on time while maintaining frequent and extensive communication. All in all, Selleo proved to be a reliable development partner with a great deal of expert knowledge. The quality of their work was definitely high and they were always eager to find solutions to the challenges that arose. I highly recommend them as a trusted software development house.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Phil BrownReviewed 3 months ago
A great addition to our existing development teams!
Reviewed 3 months ago by Phil Brown
A great addition to our existing development teams!
From the beginning Selleo has been a very easy company to work with, they are easy to communicate with and the whole process of getting set up was simple.

They have been and continue to supply us with high quality engineers that allow us to scale our technology team as and when we need, whilst recruiting internally.

The engineers from Selleo have integrated well within our existing engineering teams and from very early on have been able to contribute to our codebase.

We would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Matthew ONeillReviewed on 21/4/20
Fantastic development partner
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at Samewave
Reviewed on 21/4/20 by Matthew ONeill
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at Samewave
Fantastic development partner
Selleo have proven to be one of the best outsource development partners we've ever used. They are reliable, communicative, always helpful, consistently deliver to a high standard and are an absolute pleasure to work with too. I'd happily recommend them for any development projects!
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Contact information
pl
Selleo
Powstancow Slaskich 3, Bielsko-Biala, Slaskie 43-300
Poland