Brights

Software Development Agency

5.0 (11 Reviews)
About Brights
We are a software development company located in Kyiv, Ukraine with a team of 72 people and a sales office in Warsaw, Poland. We help companies at any stage of the product software development cycle: from R&D and building MVP from scratch to scaling, UX analysis, and imp...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
50 - 249
2011
Ukraine, Poland
Brights
Software Development Agency
5.0 (11 Reviews)
11 Reviews
Tobias HugReviewed 1 week, 2 days ago
SaaS Application Development
Role: Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO) Consultant at Own Business
Reviewed 1 week, 2 days ago by Tobias Hug
Role: Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO) Consultant at Own Business
SaaS Application Development
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at Flocus

I hired Brights to help maintain and further develop our SaaS app, including Electron desktop apps for Mac / Windows, React Native for mobile & basic web browser functionalities. The app combines task management with calendar functionalities across all platforms.

One of the key reasons I love working with Brights is the transparent, direct and quick communication. The project manager pro-actively keeps me posted on the state of things and I always receive answers to my requests within 24 hours. It feels more like an extended team, rather than an "external agency" that you have to deal with.

From a technological point of view, Brights has always delivered on time & in budget, without any major issues following releases. The team gets the job done and I can highly recommend Brights as a happy customer.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
53 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Mariya OpryshkoReviewed on 22/6/20
Web Development of corporate website and support
Role: Marketing Manager at at AVELLUM
Reviewed on 22/6/20 by Mariya Opryshko
Role: Marketing Manager at at AVELLUM
Web Development of corporate website and support
DEVELOPMENT OF NEW CORPORATE WEBSITE:
Brights were engaged by the creative agency to perform technical part of development of our new website. The project was managed professionally, Brights team was responsive and very easy to work with. The project manager commited lots of time to explain technical details and adress all our questions. I can't but mention the development team, which also did a great job, as we have received numerous positive feedbacks from our clients regarding UX and download speed.

SUPPORT:
Brights host our website and provide support with upgrades and minor fixes. The team is very prompt at replying all our requests and always ready for the extra mile for the client. Since the development of new website in 2016, we are staying with this team and are really grateful for what they do.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Status:
Completed
Vincent Tavernese, CPAReviewed on 5/5/20
Project Flippick
Role: Senior Associate, Deal Advisory at KPMG
Reviewed on 5/5/20 by Vincent Tavernese, CPA
Role: Senior Associate, Deal Advisory at KPMG
Project Flippick
I hired Brights to assist with the Design and Development of our entire platform (Website). Our Website is a C2C social based platform which facilitates the sharing of sports betting insights, predictions, and analyses.

Our overall goal for the project was to emerge as one of the first social based and all-inclusive sports handicapping platforms on the market. From a design and development standpoint, our goal was to create a unique platform that allows users to create an account, interact with one another (i.e. follow one another), and post and view sports betting predictions either for free or at a price, which was achieved with the help of Brights. Furthermore, our goal was to include transparent statistical tracking for all of our users.

From a technical perspective, achieving these goals included integrating Sports Betting APIs, payment processors, and other third-party companies. Achieving these goals also required the creation of our unique view picks and make picks flows, user profiles (which include a number of statistical calculations, graphs, etc.), two leaderboards (which include a number of statistical calculations and a complex ranking system), and suggested user algorithms.

Our project started with a one week planning phase in which I traveled to Brights’ office in Ukraine and worked directly with the team to explain our vision and the basic functionality of the platform. In this one week planning phase, with the guidance of the extremely knowledgeable Brights team, we were able to create a plan to overcome a number of anticipated obstacles that we immediately identified. The Brights team consisted of the CTO, project manager, team lead, designers, front end developers, back end developers, and QA specialists.

Following the planning phase, we jumped into the design phase, where the Brights designers were able to map out the flow and design of our create an account / login pages in just a couple of days. After we worked together to agree on final designs, the developers began coding the back end while the designers continued to design our Dashboard, Create Prediction Flow, View Prediction Flow, User Profile Page, Leaderboards, Manage Funds, and Notifications pages.

The process continued on in two week sprints, with weekly meetings to ensure that we were on track to meet our sprint timeline and to discuss questions and obstacles encountered in real time. When an obstacle was brought to the attention of our team, the Brights team always brought a number of solutions to the table, and a recommendation and supporting explanation for which solution they felt was the best.

As the development of our platform was an evolving process, there were a lot of ad hoc updates requested on the fly, which the Brights team was able to easily manage.

In addition to the design, development, and integration work provided by Brights, they also provided assistance with the setup of our Google Analytics account, SEO optimization advice, and a number of marketing and promotional recommendations, which were analyzed by our team, and some of which ultimately integrated into our platform.

What do you like most about the company?

The thing that I am most impressed with about Brights is how knowledgeable and involved the entire team is in my project. Every weekly meeting we have includes all team members and everyone always has something to bring to the table. Each member of the team seems to have their own specific skill sets, which are identified and utilized in order to make the project more efficient and effective as a whole. The project manager is doing an incredible job at ensuring that everything is organized, communications are constant and clear, and that the entire team is always on the same page. Additionally, I am extremely pleased with how hands-on the CTO of Brights is. He attends almost every one of our weekly meetings and his technical and business skills are extremely apparent every time he contributes to our team discussions. Having someone of his expertise involved in our project on a daily basis has helped us to more quickly identify a number of effective solutions to obstacles that we encountered, in turn making our entire project that much more efficient. We were also extremely impressed with how quickly the entire team was able to understand our platform and business model with extremely limited prior experience in the industry. The Brights team seems to enjoy working on our project, which has made this process that much more pleasurable.

What they should improve on?

There isn’t anything that we have been unhappy with thus far, and definitely no major improvement points or red flags.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Julia LatyshevaReviewed on 3/4/20
Android Design and Dev for Startup
Role: Chief Marketing Officer at Smartwork Solutions GmbH - SMASHDOCs
Reviewed on 3/4/20 by Julia Latysheva
Role: Chief Marketing Officer at Smartwork Solutions GmbH - SMASHDOCs
Android Design and Dev for Startup
Brights developed and designed an Android app based on an existing iOS version. The team also provided consulting and web development services. The app has achieved multiple downloads and a high retention rate. The solution was not only functional but also aesthetically pleasing. Brights offered a wide range of services, creating an overall positive experience with their collaborative and effective process.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Status:
In progress
Giancarlo MassaroReviewed on 31/3/20
Project AUrGlow
Role: Co-Founder at ViralSweep
Reviewed on 31/3/20 by Giancarlo Massaro
Role: Co-Founder at ViralSweep
Project AUrGlow
We have hired Brights for developing an application for whitening teeth in real time. User open app, have possibility to make photo from webcam or upload it and on the last screen see result before/after whitening.

Also Brights have developed design for our app.
The project began with a discovery workshop, and developing of main feature in application (a demo version with smile detection and color correction filter) which let us understand the final result, before we saw a design.

We communicated with project manager everytime and discussed requirements, we have a possibility to make changes during development and as a result to receive product we need. The first functional versions were ready for user testing and feedback in two weeks and after we could review and saw how development is going by direct link .

Clients have direct access to project manager and CTO and the wider team behind them. Team find a decision when it looks impossible and everytime give an advice how will be better or can order several options with describing advantages and disadvantages of each one.

What do you like most about the company?

Easy to work with, and able to execute on exactly what we wanted.

What they should improve on?

Nothing, they were great.

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
AR & VR Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
6 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Serafima KutsenkoReviewed on 11/3/20
TaxInfo
Reviewed on 11/3/20 by Serafima Kutsenko
TaxInfo
We needed development of website by our design with animations and programming calculator for counting how many taxes pay any citizen for one, two and five year, concerning expenses per month.
Brights developed, configured, and launched a website with perfect layout, nice animation and complex calculator.
They followed the requirements and used flexible approach in all discussions, we also had a stable project manager who was our direct and permanent point of contact.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Development
Project Status:
In progress
Kulko VitaliyReviewed on 9/3/20
Good quality ASP.NET projects
Reviewed on 9/3/20 by Kulko Vitaliy
Good quality ASP.NET projects
As a digital agency, we hired supplier Brights to develop an Azure-based ASP.NET website.
Brights provided full-cycle high-quality development service. The project involved five team members: a project manager, two front-end developers, one back-end developer, and a QA tester. I would like to emphasize their good project management skills and technical expertise, which helped us avoid risks on the non-trivial project.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
DevOps
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
4 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
Ivan KucherenkoReviewed on 16/8/19
E-commerce application
Role: Managing Partner at DIEVO
Reviewed on 16/8/19 by Ivan Kucherenko
Role: Managing Partner at DIEVO
E-commerce application
We have been cooperating with the Brights company since 2016. Everything is always done on time, thanks to an excellent team of specialists. You can count on their assistance in carrying out important projects. We have done dozens of projects together and in the future we hope for close cooperation.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Yuriy BlotskyyReviewed on 29/7/19
Social Media Content Creation Platform prodigi.studio
Reviewed on 29/7/19 by Yuriy Blotskyy
Social Media Content Creation Platform prodigi.studio
Our main goal was to make a user-friendly and functional product that followed the latest trends in technology and design.
Brights completed a high-quality solution within a limited time frame, which contributed significantly to revenue.
Aside from helping us with design and development, they also acted as advisors and openly shared their expertise.
Thanks to their efforts, we managed to release the website quickly. As a result, we gained even more clients than we expected.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
12 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Vincent FavereauReviewed on 5/6/19
a dynamic, skilled and dependable team
Role: Co-Founder at Monest
Reviewed on 5/6/19 by Vincent Favereau
Role: Co-Founder at Monest
a dynamic, skilled and dependable team
I am pleased to count Brights as a partner for all tasks related to the implementation of our app.
Their skillset cover the scope of UX/UI design to implementation and testing, and we could complete some critical phases, in a timely and efficient manner.
Their costs and schedule are totally under control, thanks to a strong dedication and communication.
Main issues are discussed in advance, and then along the way. Brights really adds value and leverages technology to build great products !
We will repeat in the future for later phases.
Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Software Development
Project Status:
In progress
Steve FullerReviewed 5 months ago
Overdeliver
Reviewed 5 months ago by Steve Fuller
Overdeliver
If I had to use one word to describe my experience with Brights, it would be "overdeliver." From initial exploratory conversations all the way through launch, the Brights team consistently overdelivered.

During exploratory conversations, the Brights team provided insights that other developers had not. This indicated a very high level of engagement from very early on in the process, and the level of engagement remained extremely high throughout the entire process. During development, the Brights developers were asking questions and making recommendations that further demonstrated a very high level of engagement. In between weekly meetings, Brights was in constant (but not over-the-top) communication. Working with Brights was as close to having our own internal development team without actually having our own internal development team.

The level of engagement and great customer service provided by Brights throughout the entire process absolutely led to a final product that exceeded our expectations. We were a startup with an idea for an app, and Brights' collaborative partnership with us brought our idea to life. We look forward to continuing to work with Brights.

What do you like most about the company?

Customer service and engagement with their customer

Rating breakdown
Quality
Reliability
Ability
Overall
Other details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
14 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Contact information
ua
Brights
Simi Prakhovykh St, 50b, Kiev, Kiev 01033
Ukraine
+380442274262
pl
Brights
Hoża 86, Warszawa, Mazowieckie 00-682
Poland
+48732988415
View more