Cleveroad

Web and Mobile apps, Machine Learning, IoT

4.9 (17 Reviews)
About Cleveroad
Cleveroad is a software development company that creates complex business-driven solutions, with a focus on innovation and transparency of actions and guaranteed product delivery. Main areas of expertise: Native mobile and web development; Microservices and Cloud ...
read more
$25 - $49/hr
250 - 999
2011
Ukraine, United States
Cleveroad
Web and Mobile apps, Machine Learning, IoT
4.9 (17 Reviews)
17 Reviews
Experienced, Professional, and Personable Team
Breanne Butler Senior Solutions Lead at Medavice, Inc
3 months ago
Cleveroad was a pleasure to work with on our project. We are a small company that provides services for medical device manufacturers. The software project with Cleveroad was an application that helps our customers manage their documentation.

Our company does not have any expertise in Software Development. Therefore, we relied completely on the expertise of the Cleveroad team - which we do not regret!

Cleveroad helped us efficiently define the MVP for the project at the very beginning. The Cleveroad team then worked to bring those plans to life. Both the planning and execution of the project were done on time and on budget. The team also spent a great deal of time understanding the "ins and outs" of our project and suggested many features that improved the overall usability of the application.

In the end, we are incredibly satisfied with the work Cleveroad did on our project and would happily work with them again on future projects.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Cleveroad's technical expertise was invaluable. In addition, the project management of the team as a whole was seamless.

Project Details
Project Name
Experienced, Professional, and Personable Team
Services:
App Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
34 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
They consistently meet our goals on time.
Elizabeth Santos Sales Team Lead at Travel agency IRSIA
on 27/6/19
Cleveroad provided a tailor-made CRM solution that's significantly helped the company manage customers. In addition to the quality of their work, they also delivered ahead of schedule, provide valuable feedback, and are very proactive about tracking project milestones.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Their professionalism, proactive project management, and customer-centric attitude set them apart. They're also very good at coming up with creative solutions to best meet customer needs.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Even though they delivered before our deadline, I still would've liked the CRM platform to have been completed faster.

Project Details
Project Name
They consistently meet our goals on time.
Services:
Web Designing (UI/UX)
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
28 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
We worked side by side, and it wasn't difficult for me to communicate with their team
Lawrence Cantu CTO at Virgin Atlantic
on 1/4/19
The launched product followed corporate style and functionality specifications. Cleveroad’s developers completed tasks within the established timeline and budget, demonstrating great punctuality despite time-zone challenges.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

I was a manager on the project, so it was easy to control the whole process. We started in February with the documentation. In a few weeks, we received all the materials and started the development. I really liked working with these guys because of their punctuality despite the difference between time zones. We worked side by side, and it wasn't difficult for me to communicate with their team.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

To tell you the truth, we had to change the design a few times to make sure it fit our company concept perfectly.

Project Details
Project Name
We worked side by side, and it wasn't difficult for me to communicate with their team
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
47 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
Their design work is the most impressive thing about them.
Sydney Shaw CTO at FINANCIAL COMPANY & CO
on 22/3/19
Cleveroad team is responsive to scope changes, time of meetings, and is able to engage in effective conversations. The prototypes they handed to me were well-designed and functional.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

Their design work is the most impressive thing about them. I was able to see a live product that Cleveroad built for my friend, and it impressed me. I was impressed again when I saw that they were designing and implementing my idea as I wanted it. I don’t know how strong they are in terms of coding, but I’ve appreciated their design, as have other people.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

We’ve had some misunderstandings around the tracked development hours. For example, they’ve told me that they spent 35 hours developing a feature, but I later found out that it took 40 hours. This was not a big problem, and we’re still working within our development timeframes, but time tracking could be improved.

Project Details
Project Name
Their design work is the most impressive thing about them.
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$0 to $10000
Project Duration:
22 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
They are a reliable vendor
Thurstan Hamer Business Development Manager at Advanced Racking Solutions Inc.
on 28/2/18
Our company was founded in 2011, we sell Metal roof PV, Solar PV Mounting, Shingle Roof Flashing and PV Racking. Our website was out of date and it became harder to sell anything because customers saw our poor site and thought that our roofs were in the same poor condition. That is why we decided not only to redesign it but also add new screens and some new features. We needed to redesign our site and add there new functionality. We were looking for a reliable vendor and the first thing we checked was the feedback from customers of a company. Cleveroad has lots of happy customers that is why we chose the guys. Our website is build on Squarespace CMS and JQuery library, we didn’t want to change them but we needed it to look better than it did. We were provided by a team of Cleveroad specialists: 2 backend developers, 2 UI/UX designers, 1 project manager, 1 QA engineer. It took us almost 5 month to make the site look the way we liked it and the cost was $25.000.
Ss a Business Development Manager I can say that our sales have increased since we launched our rebuilt website. Our customers now see that the products we sell are with the best quality. They have more information on the site and can easily find it there. With the new product catalog they can see the wide range of all goods we sell. I liked the punctuality we started our meetings, I appreciate that.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

I think that the general development time could be shorter, we wanted to launch our site ASAP, anyway the result is cool.

Project Details
Project Name
They are a reliable vendor
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
This company has good value for money.
Bruno Lecar
on 5/12/17
My name is Bruno Lecar. I am a founder of a startup company from Portugal. I wanted to develop an event app, so the main challenge was to implement the detection of events. One more task was to build a feature that allows users finding events near them based on their location. I asked Cleveroad to build me an app for iOS and Android, as well as a design for them since I had nothing except for idea.

I was browsing your site and looking for trustworthy companies which could build apps for me. Before Cleveroad, I've contacted three different companies but their prices were over my budget. Later, I found Cleveroad and contacted them. Their conditions were satisfactory if compared to other firms.

The project duration was about 5 months. However, apps are still in testing, so it may take a little more time.

It will take some time until I get the final version of my apps. However, I can single out the company's design department that did a really great job. Apps look fresh and eye-catching.

This company has good value for money.

I’m satisfied with the cooperation with Cleveroad but I think they should work on their estimates since in my case there is some extra time they require in order to finish the development.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress
HR & Employee Management Application
Alex Levin IT Project Manager and Scrum Master at Clarks
on 16/3/17

Virgin Atlantic is one of the leading airlines in the UK. With the main office in Crawley, England, and three operating bases, it has more than 9,000 people on staff. The company is interested in getting its operations as much automated and optimized as possible. During the cooperation with Cleveroad, I was working as an IT Project Manager at Virgin Atlantic. I was dealing with inner projects, aimed at optimizing a variety of organizational issues. The scope of my major responsibilities included creating and maintaining project management procedures. In other words, to ensure that projects are developed and implemented according to approved business requirements. As the number of employees is rather vast in Virgin Atlantic, HR department faced the problem managing them all. They were overloaded with calculations of working and sick days. HRs did it manually using some simple solutions like Excel, of course it wasn't effective, took much time and efforts. Eventually they came up with an idea to automate the process. They contacted to me and we defined main functionality for the new system. We needed an app for IOS and Android where our workers could login (only via the app), app should calculate the amount of working days monthly, it should also notify about some urgent news in the company, contain entrance badge - a QR code, spot the location of the worker and time you are working from the moment you logged in. We also needed a web admin panel for HR managers, where they can see the statistics. My team wasn't able to solve this task and we decided to find an outside vendor. As the initiator was HR department, we were budget limited, so it was impossible to engage our usual contractors. We decided that it should be a foreign middle sized company. I made a research on the Internet and found Cleveroad, their site seemed to me rather neat and informative, especially I liked the blog and portfolio. I filled the form and their sales manager contacted me. It was easy to check their skills and knowledge as I have been working in this field a lot. The crucial points were time, money and quality, of course. And after short negotiations we signed the contract. The strategy was defined by our team and we had strict guidelines to the design as we needed it to follow our corporate style, however we didn't have designers in our company, so Cleveroad was responsible for this and everything else. I was a manager on the project, so it was easy to control the whole process, to tell you the truth we had to change the design a few times so in the end it fit perfectly the concept of our company. We started in February with the documentation, in a few weeks we got all the materials and started the development. So the whole duration was almost 7 months. We finished IOS version of the app a little bit earlier and decided that the best test is a test in real life, so our workers started using it even earlier than we planned in the first place. Android was finished in 10 days, so it didn't make much difference. We launched our app in August 2016 and it still works perfectly.


Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

I really liked to work with the guys, because of the punctuality despite the difference between timezones. We worked side by side and it wasn't difficult for me to communicate with their team.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

We had a few small bugs but, basically, we fixed it easily, our HR managers liked the Admin panel, they didn’t have to do everything manually any more.

Project Details
Project Name
HR & Employee Management Application
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Duration:
28 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed
I can say we are satisfied with the work Cleveroad does.
Jordan Manolov
on 10/8/17
I was looking for inexpensive solution and used Facebook to find a company that is engaged in building websites with solid experience and reasonable price. That was how I found Cleveroad. While visiting their website, I was involved into the conversation with one of their sales managers through a build-in chat and got to know that the company has already worked on real-estate projects and has a firm foundation in creating websites with vast and dynamic database.
Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating

What is it about the company that you appreciate the most?

I decided to personally come to their office in Ukraine and work out a collaborative plan. The way how I was greeted in Cleveroad was beyond praise: nice and professional team that encourages open and trustful communication, that was exactly what I was looking for. Beside the development, I ordered design in Cleveroad that was aligned with our corporate colors. We started the project in November (2016) and in the end of May they helped me with launching. Additionally, they suggested me the initial SEO optimization services and I suppose I’m going to take their offer. Taking into account the tight budget and schedule, we’ve done great job together. I suppose that was because of our experience in real estate sphere: mine in business (more than 4 years) and theirs in building similar projects. We had a small delay in development due to the holiday season in Ukraine which I was notified about in advance. However, this didn’t prevent us from finishing the project in time. They have done everything in time. In the middle of June I’ve already had my website hosted on the local host. BTW, now we are negotiating with Cleveroad because we want to update the website adding some new features, and website is suspended for now. All my team is looking forward to get results already, and I can say we are satisfied with the work Cleveroad does.

What was it about the company that you didn't like which they should do better?

Nothing as such.

Project Details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$50001 to $200000
Project Status:
In progress
They have an amazing bunch of developers in their team.
Emanuel Mehra Entrepreneur at Emanuel Mehra B2B Flower Business
on 7/2/17

The client is the owner of several flower fields placed in Netherlands. The client exports the flowers to the neighbor countries and also trades it in his own country. The client wanted to make their business activities simpler by creating a mobile application. He partnered with Cleveroad to develop this mobile application which is based on iOS platform.



The client is very satisfied with Cleveroad because of their technical knowledge and excellent support services. They also appreciate their quality of work and recommend them highly to their colleagues.


Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
16 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress

The client is the owner of several flower fields placed in Netherlands. The client exports the flowers to the neighbor countries and also trades it in his own country. The client wanted to make their business activities simpler by creating a mobile application. He partnered with Cleveroad to develop this mobile application which is based on iOS platform.



The client is very satisfied with Cleveroad because of their technical knowledge and excellent support services. They also appreciate their quality of work and recommend them highly to their colleagues.


Professional approach and brilliant design skills.
Anonymous Owner at Farming Company
on 30/11/16

The client is a farming company selling vegetables, fruits, and flowers grown by them. The client wanted to know different fertilizer systems and complex treatments used in his farms by his farmers and also about the activities going on in his farms. They partnered with Cleveroad to develop the mobile application which has GPS in it so they can track the weather conditions and other climate factors affecting their production. 



The client is very satisfied with Cleveroad because of their brilliant design skills and project consultation. They highly recommend Cleveroad to work with.


Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
20 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress

The client is a farming company selling vegetables, fruits, and flowers grown by them. The client wanted to know different fertilizer systems and complex treatments used in his farms by his farmers and also about the activities going on in his farms. They partnered with Cleveroad to develop the mobile application which has GPS in it so they can track the weather conditions and other climate factors affecting their production. 



The client is very satisfied with Cleveroad because of their brilliant design skills and project consultation. They highly recommend Cleveroad to work with.


Very reliable.
Antonella Lowery Owner at Snack Balls
on 14/11/16

The client has a quick service restaurant in Romania. They serve pizzas, sandwiches, and beverages. They already had a website through which customers can order food and get it delivered but to make it simpler for their customers they came up with an idea to develop iOS based mobile application. They partnered with Cleveroad to put this idea into implementation.



The client is very satisfied with Cleveroad because of their quick responsiveness and their reliability. They also appreciated their proactiveness in giving technical suggestions. 


Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
18 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress

The client has a quick service restaurant in Romania. They serve pizzas, sandwiches, and beverages. They already had a website through which customers can order food and get it delivered but to make it simpler for their customers they came up with an idea to develop iOS based mobile application. They partnered with Cleveroad to put this idea into implementation.



The client is very satisfied with Cleveroad because of their quick responsiveness and their reliability. They also appreciated their proactiveness in giving technical suggestions. 


Commendable technical knowledge.
Darina Kalinina Owner at Brilliant Excursion
on 21/10/16

The client is a tourism agency in Moscow. They help travelers to plan their tour in Moscow. Their itinerary includes different museums and beautiful places in Moscow which are not so famous but worth visiting. They came up with an idea to develop a website reflecting stunning tourist places in to attract more people. So, they chose Cleveroad to develop a website for them.



The client is very satisfied with Cleveroad because of their proficiency in delivering a quality project. They are highly impressed with their design and development skills and recommend them highly to work with.


Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress

The client is a tourism agency in Moscow. They help travelers to plan their tour in Moscow. Their itinerary includes different museums and beautiful places in Moscow which are not so famous but worth visiting. They came up with an idea to develop a website reflecting stunning tourist places in to attract more people. So, they chose Cleveroad to develop a website for them.



The client is very satisfied with Cleveroad because of their proficiency in delivering a quality project. They are highly impressed with their design and development skills and recommend them highly to work with.


Very creative design team.
Anonymous Owner at Travel Agency
on 30/9/16

The client is a travel agency that organizes trips to various local places in Bulgaria and also provides additional services such as car rentals, tour consultants, and hotel accommodation. Cleveroad was involved in developing a website to help client in promoting and expanding his travel business.



The project is presently under testing phase and is expected to complete as per the committed timeline. The client is highly satisfied with Cleveroad as their designs were outstanding and they were supportive throughout the project. Cleveroad is highly recommended to partner with.


Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
24 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress

The client is a travel agency that organizes trips to various local places in Bulgaria and also provides additional services such as car rentals, tour consultants, and hotel accommodation. Cleveroad was involved in developing a website to help client in promoting and expanding his travel business.



The project is presently under testing phase and is expected to complete as per the committed timeline. The client is highly satisfied with Cleveroad as their designs were outstanding and they were supportive throughout the project. Cleveroad is highly recommended to partner with.


They were very punctual.
Anonymous CEO at A Fashion Retail Company
on 9/9/16

The client is a retailer of apparel for students, teenagers and school children. They sell customized and unique apparel according to the needs and requirements of the younger generation through their stores. The client wanted to take their business online through a mobile app. Cleveroad was involved in designing and developing an iOS app for the client so that they can sell their products online and can engage more client base. The project was completed a little later than the estimated time but within the decided budget.



The client is highly satisfied with Cleveroad because of their customer-centric services and outstanding consulting. The client highly recommends them to their colleagues.


Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
14 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress

The client is a retailer of apparel for students, teenagers and school children. They sell customized and unique apparel according to the needs and requirements of the younger generation through their stores. The client wanted to take their business online through a mobile app. Cleveroad was involved in designing and developing an iOS app for the client so that they can sell their products online and can engage more client base. The project was completed a little later than the estimated time but within the decided budget.



The client is highly satisfied with Cleveroad because of their customer-centric services and outstanding consulting. The client highly recommends them to their colleagues.


Quick in responding to communications.
Helen Kulik Co-Founder at Chatbots Directory
on 11/8/16

The client is a start-up that develops chat bots for messaging applications. They wanted to develop a website so that users can download these chat bots for their mobile applications.



The client is very satisfied with Cleveroad because of their technical knowledge and excellent support services and recommends them highly to their colleagues. They are impressed by their quality of work and also found their prices to be affordable for such projects.


Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Web Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
8 Weeks
Project Status:
Completed

The client is a start-up that develops chat bots for messaging applications. They wanted to develop a website so that users can download these chat bots for their mobile applications.



The client is very satisfied with Cleveroad because of their technical knowledge and excellent support services and recommends them highly to their colleagues. They are impressed by their quality of work and also found their prices to be affordable for such projects.


Fast, responsive and gave useful suggestions.
Kristers Tomass CEO at Sporta Dzīve
on 30/7/16

The client is a sports club ‘Sporta Dzīve’ in Latvia running a chain of stores where they sell sports items to sports teams. Cleveroad was involved in developing an iOS app for them which was an MVP version to check the acceptability of the app where they did everything throughout the project. The project is completed from Cleveroad’s side within the fixed timeline and budget.



The client is highly satisfied with Cleveroad and liked their designing skills and the useful suggestions they gave throughout the project. The client also highly recommends them to their colleagues.


Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
10 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress

The client is a sports club ‘Sporta Dzīve’ in Latvia running a chain of stores where they sell sports items to sports teams. Cleveroad was involved in developing an iOS app for them which was an MVP version to check the acceptability of the app where they did everything throughout the project. The project is completed from Cleveroad’s side within the fixed timeline and budget.



The client is highly satisfied with Cleveroad and liked their designing skills and the useful suggestions they gave throughout the project. The client also highly recommends them to their colleagues.


Delivered quality work.
Lukas Urbanek Partner at Czech Nightclub
on 27/6/16

The client is a nightclub in the Czech Republic which organizes private parties for people by inviting different DJs and staff from different countries. Cleveroad was involved in developing an iOS app for them where users can get details about club’s past and future events and share pictures. The project is in the final phase and the client expects it to complete as per the committed timeline and budget as the things have been on track till now.



The client is highly satisfied with Cleveroad because of the quality of work and designs they provided and the client highly recommends them to their friends.


Quality of deliverable
Customer support
Value for money
Overall rating
Project Details
Services:
Mobile App Development
Project Budget:
$10001 to $50000
Project Duration:
14 Weeks
Project Status:
In progress

The client is a nightclub in the Czech Republic which organizes private parties for people by inviting different DJs and staff from different countries. Cleveroad was involved in developing an iOS app for them where users can get details about club’s past and future events and share pictures. The project is in the final phase and the client expects it to complete as per the committed timeline and budget as the things have been on track till now.



The client is highly satisfied with Cleveroad because of the quality of work and designs they provided and the client highly recommends them to their friends.


Contact information
ua
Cleveroad
Komsomolska 78, Dnipropetrovsk, Dnipropetrovska 30-001
Ukraine
+380664896889
us
Cleveroad
2 Park Avenue, NYC, New York 10016
United States
+13473891279
ca
Cleveroad
201 Portage Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba MB MB R3B
Canada
+12-04-272-0208
gb
Cleveroad
50 Brown Street, Manchester M2 2JT
United Kingdom
+442037696426
View more