Xero

Online accounting software.

(32 Reviews)
About Xero
Xero accounting tool was built to strengthen small businesses. Our efficient cloud-based accounting software connects people with the right numbers anytime, anywhere, on any device. For accountants and bookkeepers, Xero accounting system allows collaborating with small busin...
read more
Xero
Online accounting software.
4.36/5 (32 Reviews)
32 Reviews
Fran Villalba SegarraReviewed 8 months ago
Great!
Role: Founder & CEO at Internxt
Reviewed 8 months ago by Fran Villalba Segarra
Role: Founder & CEO at Internxt
Great!

For the field in which it is focused, it has all the most useful options in the market, in our opinion, since they fulfill their objectives very well without problems.

Jessica Smith, CPAReviewed on 11/7/19
Best Software I Have Ever Used in My Experience
Role: CPA at Cogneesol
Reviewed on 11/7/19 by Jessica Smith, CPA
Role: CPA at Cogneesol
Best Software I Have Ever Used in My Experience
I have been using Xero in a reputed firm Cogneesol.com from last 6 years now and can recommend it! The usability is good, the ability to see really clearly how the accounts work is groundbreaking in its field. I love to use it for all the invoice processing and accounting tasks. The data automation is actually fun and linking it into the add-ons can make efforts a lot easier and save time and money. It is a great way to keep things simple and clear. For me, the biggest benefit is the clarity of the data and the ability to drill down into virtually anything to handle all the invoice processing tasks. It is enjoyable to use this software and it definitely does the basics very well.
Yagnesh VaraReviewed on 10/6/19
Accounting software Development
Role: SEO Expert at Aegis Softwares
Reviewed on 10/6/19 by Yagnesh Vara
Role: SEO Expert at Aegis Softwares
Accounting software Development
Are you concerned about developing a stable and high-quality product then Xero deliver the goods. The service is fast and lots of care and unique output. What do you like about the company? service is fast and lots of care and unique output.
Joshua LewisReviewed on 13/2/19
Xero is Right For Us
Role: Director at Dorks Delivered
Reviewed on 13/2/19 by Joshua Lewis
Role: Director at Dorks Delivered
Xero is Right For Us

I find that Xero for most businesses is the best solution. Xero integrates into all of the different areas where we create invoices. It integrates into all of the different payment gateways that we use at Dorks Delivered, and it lets us see and make sure that we're doing everything that we should be doing with the government. It also predicts how much our BAS is going to be very easy and know that it is up to date near exactly as to what the numbers should be. The reason Xero is so popular is that it has that flexibility with what's called APIs or Application Programming Interfaces, but it's also because it's a robust system that's available anywhere that links into all of the major banks within Australia.

Tuhin Bhatt Reviewed on 31/12/18
Fully functioned and extensible
Role: Co-Founder at Intelivita
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Tuhin Bhatt
Role: Co-Founder at Intelivita
Fully functioned and extensible

Pros: Let us tracks invoices and attach bank statements to consolidate.

Cons: None

Regan McGregorReviewed on 28/12/18
Great and we expect to get it cheaper soon
Role: Head of Marketing at 4mation Technologies
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Regan McGregor
Role: Head of Marketing at 4mation Technologies
Great and we expect to get it cheaper soon

Pros: Lot's of integrations are there & easy to use.

Cons: Could be cheaper.

Raul LopezReviewed on 28/12/18
The only tool you'll ever need
Role: Director at Loka, Inc.
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Raul Lopez
Role: Director at Loka, Inc.
The only tool you'll ever need

Pros: It's amazing and simple to use.

Cons: Online payments should be expandable to a custom integration with our merchant.

Igor VivcharReviewed on 22/12/18
I will continue using this tool in my future projects
Role: Tech Marketing Expert at LaSoft
Reviewed on 22/12/18 by Igor Vivchar
Role: Tech Marketing Expert at LaSoft
I will continue using this tool in my future projects

Pros: Simple and fast

Cons: Didn't find yet

Overall Experience: Good enough

Jamie L. SmithReviewed on 13/2/19
Intuitive and competitive with other software programs
Role: Founder at Amplify Advisors Inc
Reviewed on 13/2/19 by Jamie L. Smith
Role: Founder at Amplify Advisors Inc
Intuitive and competitive with other software programs

The functionality and use of Xero meet the needs of their users. The customer service is great and the apps that can be used with Xero are very dynamic. Setting up a start-up or a small business with Xero and the right apps allows for a scalable back-office that can grow with an organization. For example, Amplify leverages Xero to help all size businesses automate and set up so that processes & the team can handle 10,000 transactions as easily and cost-effectively as they managed 10. Amplify researched a number of alternatives and we still work with clients on various other software but Xero is our preferred solution. The one thing that is missing however is consolidation. Our clients that have complex organizational structures and have grown to have multiple legal entities and divisions are not well-served with Xero or any of the available apps. In those cases we are moving to full ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning) systems such as Microsoft Dynamics. Ironically there are times that the apps and functionality of Xero are more advanced than that you'd find in full-scale ERP solutions however the need to consolidate and have a full enterprise system outweighs those. The apps have limitations when you have multiple legal entities as well because they tend to sync one to o ne (one application to one legal entity) as opposed to one to many where you could see a consolidated or combined view of an organization. Where Xero shines is where they target - small and medium business and start-ups. A SMB or start-up that sets up with Xero and invests in the processes and technology that pairs with Xero will be able to use the platform for much of their growth and they'll find it to be cost-effective. Pair this with a Finance Leader that is able to use the functionality of Xero and the apps to provide financial information that supports business decisions and strategy and the success and growth rate will exceed competition and typical results.

Ryan HyslopReviewed 11 months ago
Good and Easily accessible as well as easy to use
Role: Co-Founder at We Make Waves
Reviewed 11 months ago by Ryan Hyslop
Role: Co-Founder at We Make Waves
Good and Easily accessible as well as easy to use
Aodhan MacCathmhaoil Reviewed on 13/2/19
Very useful from an ease of use basis
Role: Sales & Marketing Manager at waster.com.au
Reviewed on 13/2/19 by Aodhan MacCathmhaoil
Role: Sales & Marketing Manager at waster.com.au
Very useful from an ease of use basis

At waster.com.au, we find it very useful from an ease of use basis - i.e. for a smaller company with limited customers. Very simple system and easy to learn. Negatives - the functionality can be limited for larger businesses when you seek to scale.

Nate MastersonReviewed on 13/2/19
Affordable option for small businesses
Role: CMO at Maple Holistics
Reviewed on 13/2/19 by Nate Masterson
Role: CMO at Maple Holistics
Affordable option for small businesses

As a CMO of Maple Holistics, following is my opinion regarding Xero Software:

Xero is one of the most underrated accounting software programs out there. Although it is not the most versatile software out there, keep in mind that it was designed to be an affordable option for small businesses. That being the case, it's more than capable of handling small business accounting, even for business owners with little bookkeeping or accounting experience.

Purpleno IncReviewed on 31/12/18
Xero is Payroll Hero
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Purpleno Inc
Xero is Payroll Hero

Smooth-running and numerous integrations with other essential business management apps. It is reasonably priced for small business. It also has integrated inventory and billing through PayPal and Stripe. It has a huge array of add-ons to meet a variety of marketplace needs.

Robert StoubosReviewed on 27/12/18
Overall Experience: Very good
Role: Founder and CEO at Odyssey New Media
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Robert Stoubos
Role: Founder and CEO at Odyssey New Media
Overall Experience: Very good

Pros: Clean, clear and easy to use.

Cons: Doesn't refresh account info with Barclays here in UK.

Pradip ParmarReviewed on 26/12/18
Great tool! So powerful!
Role: Head of Business Development Department at iLogix Infotech
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Pradip Parmar
Role: Head of Business Development Department at iLogix Infotech
Great tool! So powerful!

Pros: It includes Cloud computing which means there is easy integration with third-party apps.

Cons: Does not support ETP’s, otherwise known as exchange-traded products (you basically need to keep a running Excel sheet or use Xero’s tracking code system)

Overall Experience: I got a phone call from their support to help me get set up and deal with any problems. Nice payroll.

Celine LadoireReviewed on 24/12/18
Good and Great. Must give it a try!
Role: Editor & IT Coordinator at Widgety
Reviewed on 24/12/18 by Celine Ladoire
Role: Editor & IT Coordinator at Widgety
Good and Great. Must give it a try!

Pros: Easy to use and good integrations as an Accounting Software. While as a Payroll Software it works great and gives easy access to our employees to their own information and payslips.

Cons: None that I'm aware of as an Accounting Software, but as for Payroll Software some additional features could be added to the holiday systems to make it easier to manage.

Overall Experience: Good and Great

Frank Emerson Reviewed on 15/11/18
Excellent accounting software for SMEs
Role: Software Developer at Stride Consulting
Reviewed on 15/11/18 by Frank Emerson
Role: Software Developer at Stride Consulting
Excellent accounting software for SMEs
One thing I love about Xero is the nice and intuitive UI. When I wanted to switch over from Quickbooks, I was skeptical. But I've been won over since I switched. Xero is sleek, feature packed and perfect for small and medium sized businesses. Another great thing is the support. Awesome when called upon.
Hammy HavocReviewed on 24/12/18
Less recommendable for a larger project
Role: CEO at Split An Atom
Reviewed on 24/12/18 by Hammy Havoc
Role: CEO at Split An Atom
Less recommendable for a larger project

Pros: It is having a nice UX design as an Accounting and Payroll Software.

Cons: Lacking features as Accounting and Oversimplified as Payroll Software.

Overall Experience: So-so and Alright!

Code InspirationReviewed on 21/12/18
Xero as Accounting and Payroll software
Reviewed on 21/12/18 by Code Inspiration
Xero as Accounting and Payroll software

Pros: Xero is the best software for managing accounts and payroll of both small and mid-sized business. I like this platform since it is readily available as it is a cloud-based solution. I like how simple it is to set up this software because it has a straightforward interface and slick design

Cons: I do not like the fact that Xero lacks some of the critical features that small businesses need more, such as inventory management and tax platform integration.

Matt LewisReviewed on 31/12/18
Takes all the hassle out of finances
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Matt Lewis
Takes all the hassle out of finances

Pros: Easy, powerful and affordable. As for payroll software, it is really easy and simple.

Cons: No real issues

Overall Experience: Very good software that takes all the hassle out of finances. We have recently moved to Xero for payroll services and we pay over to this - but enjoying it.

Prince IT HUBReviewed on 25/12/18
A must try Payroll Software
Role: Software Engineer at Prince IT Hub Pvt. Ltd.
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Prince IT HUB
Role: Software Engineer at Prince IT Hub Pvt. Ltd.
A must try Payroll Software

What I like best is the unlimited user capability for no extra charge. It is also convenient to have multiple people logged in at the same time. This allows people to be using it in the field as well as the bookkeeper in the office.

Parth ParikhReviewed on 22/12/18
Must try!
Reviewed on 22/12/18 by Parth Parikh
Must try!

Pros: I love it because it’s pretty cheap on its own too. Xero creates the framework for my entire business system.

Cons: What really displeases me is that you do not have a delivery note option, although through a complex process you can create one. The client’s account statements do not include the outstanding standard days.

Feroz ChauhanReviewed on 17/12/18
Excellent
Role: Manager at Tacto Infomedia Private Limited
Reviewed on 17/12/18 by Feroz Chauhan
Role: Manager at Tacto Infomedia Private Limited
Excellent

Beautiful online accounting system with a very good supporting team.

Hiren SakhiyaReviewed on 17/12/18
Very good
Reviewed on 17/12/18 by Hiren Sakhiya
Very good

Very good, easy to use and setup, competitively priced and extremely helpful.

Zein KhalifehReviewed on 18/1/19
Very basic and easy to use
Reviewed on 18/1/19 by Zein Khalifeh
Very basic and easy to use

Makes bookkeeping easy for me. Very easy to navigate rent payments and such. The reports setting and it's a filter, the automatic bankline features and the fact that it does stick rigidly to accounting principles so you can't go that wrong. The import from excel feature does save hours.

AjitReviewed on 18/1/19
This is the best software I ever used
Reviewed on 18/1/19 by Ajit
This is the best software I ever used

I love Xero for what it does for the business owners and how easy it makes my job as an accountant. It is written for the end user but still has all the functionality that accountants need. It is easy to use and visually appealing - doesn't confuse the user.

Moe BahidraReviewed on 18/1/19
It is really a potential tool which can help you achieve your profits
Reviewed on 18/1/19 by Moe Bahidra
It is really a potential tool which can help you achieve your profits

Pros: Xero has "Open APIs" which allow other application writers to integrate their applications seamlessly.

Cons: Not fast.

Binh WilsonReviewed on 18/1/19
Makes the accounting work much easier
Reviewed on 18/1/19 by Binh Wilson
Makes the accounting work much easier

Pros: Good for small businesses.

Cons: Limited functionality like workflow.

Deepika sainReviewed on 1/1/19
Very nice services for this software
Role: SEO Executive at crossgraphicideas.com
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Deepika sain
Role: SEO Executive at crossgraphicideas.com
Very nice services for this software

Pros: Ease of use Cloud-based Tools to streamline reconciliation Huge array of add-ons to meet a variety of marketplace needs.

Cons: The payroll function is quite tricky to use, compared to other payroll services out there in the market.

Aleksandra KebicReviewed on 28/12/18
Best in terms of integrations
Role: Client Consultant and Marketing Executive at Equaleyes Solutions Ltd.
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Aleksandra Kebic
Role: Client Consultant and Marketing Executive at Equaleyes Solutions Ltd.
Best in terms of integrations

Pros: It easily integrates with other software we use.

Cons: Not sure if any.

Eddy RivasReviewed on 26/12/18
Best tool for Accountants
Role: Server Administrator at 4D Alliance CA
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Eddy Rivas
Role: Server Administrator at 4D Alliance CA
Best tool for Accountants

Pros: Xero allows banks to feed transactions into Xero on an automatic basis; a huge advantage. This alleviates having in manually input transactions.

Cons: The most challenging Xero module for me is the reporting module. I would like to see more reports geared toward Customer/Vendor transactions as well as customization of existing reports. There is, however, the ability to export all reports to Excel so a manual manipulation is an option until their reporting becomes more robust.

UdayaReviewed on 26/12/18
Great, intuitive and easy
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Udaya
Great, intuitive and easy

Pros: Easy to use and user-friendly.

Cons: Need more improvements and sometimes having login problems.

Key Details
Software trial:

30 Days

Starting Price:

$9.00/Month

Check vendor pricing
Platforms:
GoodFirms