QuickBooks Online

Bookkeeping and beyond

(89 Reviews)
About QuickBooks Online
QuickBooks Online is an accounting software specially built for freelancers and small businesses. They can use this integrated financial software system to simplify small business accounting. This accounting app allows full capabilities to up to five users and limited functi...
read more
QuickBooks Online
Bookkeeping and beyond
4.22/5 (89 Reviews)
89 Reviews
Tomas KolafaReviewed on 26/11/19
It helps us keep books organized for tax purpose
Role: CMO at Growth Media
Reviewed on 26/11/19 by Tomas Kolafa
Role: CMO at Growth Media
It helps us keep books organized for tax purpose
Nayan A GuptaReviewed 8 months ago
good company
Role: Wordpress Developer at Prometteur Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
Reviewed 8 months ago by Nayan A Gupta
Role: Wordpress Developer at Prometteur Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
good company
company are good , work are good give project in the time based .
Parag GuptaReviewed 11 months ago
Good and cost effective
Role: Co-Founder at DianApps
Reviewed 11 months ago by Parag Gupta
Role: Co-Founder at DianApps
Good and cost effective

Pros: Ease of use, user-friendly, mobile-friendly, cost-effective

Cons: Not properly linking with the bank account to reconcile payments received, Not fully customizable.

Jerin JoyReviewed 11 months ago
Best tool for accounting and payroll use
Role: Business Development at TECH INNOVATIONS TECHNOLOGIES PRIVATE LIMITED (ti Technologies)
Reviewed 11 months ago by Jerin Joy
Role: Business Development at TECH INNOVATIONS TECHNOLOGIES PRIVATE LIMITED (ti Technologies)
Best tool for accounting and payroll use
Ram KhatakeReviewed 11 months ago
Our best-loved tool
Role: COO at LeoMetric Technology
Reviewed 11 months ago by Ram Khatake
Role: COO at LeoMetric Technology
Our best-loved tool
ComboAppReviewed 11 months ago
Best as Payroll and Accounting Software
Reviewed 11 months ago by ComboApp
Best as Payroll and Accounting Software
Tessa (Carroll) WuertzReviewed on 28/11/19
Quickbooks is straightfoward and easy to use
Role: Director of Marketing & Agency Partnerships at efelle creative
Reviewed on 28/11/19 by Tessa (Carroll) Wuertz
Role: Director of Marketing & Agency Partnerships at efelle creative
Quickbooks is straightfoward and easy to use

Pros: Easy to use, easy to manage.

Cons: Does not have an edit or undo sequence to see if someone else in the company has made changes to something.

RaulReviewed on 15/10/19
Good
Reviewed on 15/10/19 by Raul
Good

Pros: Good

Cons: No as such

Amanda CurringtonReviewed on 2/10/19
Best accounting software
Role: Executive Assistant at Integrity Funding Group, Inc.
Reviewed on 2/10/19 by Amanda Currington
Role: Executive Assistant at Integrity Funding Group, Inc.
Best accounting software
Max BruckReviewed on 25/2/19
Excellent as accounting and payroll software
Role: Digital Marketing Executive at HyperMedia
Reviewed on 25/2/19 by Max Bruck
Role: Digital Marketing Executive at HyperMedia
Excellent as accounting and payroll software

Pros: Everyone uses it, so easy for any accountant to use. Integrates with everything. As Payroll Software it is not expensive and provides self-service.

Cons: None, maybe security sometimes. As Payroll Software it is not useful at enterprise level if you need it.

Shailesh ChaudharyReviewed on 1/1/19
Good and better for us
Role: Digital Marketing Executive at Taction Software LLC
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Shailesh Chaudhary
Role: Digital Marketing Executive at Taction Software LLC
Good and better for us

Pros: As accounting software: QuickBooks easily integrate with our CRMs system and also generate a GST invoice. Which is good for us.

         As payroll software: Good for avoiding tax penalties and also save lots of time for tax calculations.

 Cons: As accounting software: Did not get any type of serious problem in QuickBooks report or functionality.

           As payroll software: Many payroll functionalities and features are not available in self-service mode.

Amit TiwariReviewed on 1/1/19
Gives My Small Business a Professional Edge and Makes Accounting a Breeze
Role: Digital Marketing Expert at OTS Solutions
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Amit Tiwari
Role: Digital Marketing Expert at OTS Solutions
Gives My Small Business a Professional Edge and Makes Accounting a Breeze

Overall, the software is great, however, we would like to see more variety in the bid proposal formatting.

Genevieve LangReviewed on 1/1/19
Good and best for us
Role: Design / Operations at Shrine Development
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Genevieve Lang
Role: Design / Operations at Shrine Development
Good and best for us

Pros: Good

Cons: Hard to navigate at times

Jeroen LettinckReviewed on 1/1/19
24/7 technical support
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Jeroen Lettinck
24/7 technical support

Pros:

  • Work-from-anywhere operation
  • Easy-to-use setup
  • Small monthly fee
  • Data breach risk
  • QuickBooks Online mobile app
  • Limited features
  • Accounts receivable reports
Axis Web Art Pvt LtdReviewed on 31/12/18
Really happy with it
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Axis Web Art Pvt Ltd
Really happy with it

Pros: Very easy to use for a nonaccounting person. But as Payroll software, It is like a lifesaver, connected with main accounting.

Cons: None

ARNISH SHAHReviewed on 28/12/18
Excellent tool
Role: Sales and Marketing Manager at TOPS Infosolutions Pvt. Ltd.
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by ARNISH SHAH
Role: Sales and Marketing Manager at TOPS Infosolutions Pvt. Ltd.
Excellent tool

Pros: I use Quickbooks for accounting, so easy to manage a tool from the same provider. Superb features and ability to integrate with multiple channels.

Cons: Nothing that comes in my mind.

Overall Experience: So fast, so good till now.

Mukhebi MwekaReviewed on 28/12/18
Intelligent payroll software
Role: IT Manager at The Computing Business Centre
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Mukhebi Mweka
Role: IT Manager at The Computing Business Centre
Intelligent payroll software

Pros: Not complicated

Cons: Needs experience

Overall Experience: Good

George MirovReviewed on 28/12/18
Very good tool to track your everyday business activity
Role: Client Services Manager at MXOtech, Inc
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by George Mirov
Role: Client Services Manager at MXOtech, Inc
Very good tool to track your everyday business activity

QuickBooks Online successfully addressed our need for an easy to implement and use an accounting system. QuickBooks online is easy to setup and use. Functionality is good right from the start. As a startup, we needed something intuitive and fairly easy to use. We got both with this product. We have a small finance and accounting team and a very immatute IT function. The product was perfect for us.

Alex GaryReviewed on 27/12/18
Positive response
Role: President at Alex Gary Communications Inc.
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Alex Gary
Role: President at Alex Gary Communications Inc.
Positive response

Greater usability with no cons. 

Laura NierengartenReviewed on 27/12/18
User friendly reporting tool
Role: Marketing Intern at Targetprocess, Inc.
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Laura Nierengarten
Role: Marketing Intern at Targetprocess, Inc.
User friendly reporting tool

In addition to integrating with more than 400 apps, QuickBooks includes built-in integrations like Intuit Online Payroll to manage & pay employees, Intuit Merchant Services to accept online credit card payments and Bill.com so that you can make online bill payments. On top of these, you can add apps to manage your e-commerce business.

Sean KillianReviewed on 27/12/18
It works for what we need
Role: Marketing Manager at Indeed.com
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Sean Killian
Role: Marketing Manager at Indeed.com
It works for what we need

Pros: Lots of supportive and well-organized platform.

Cons: None

Rostyslav BachykReviewed on 27/12/18
Simplicity is their best weapon
Role: Founder & CEO at VindiTek
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Rostyslav Bachyk
Role: Founder & CEO at VindiTek
Simplicity is their best weapon

Pros: Everything we need

Cons: Blocks whole country by IP address

Abhinav MahajanReviewed on 26/12/18
Great Functionality as Payroll and Accounting Software
Role: Co-founder at Helfis
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Abhinav Mahajan
Role: Co-founder at Helfis
Great Functionality as Payroll and Accounting Software

Pros: Ease of use.

Cons: Nothing that I can recall off.

Overall Experience: Amazing software. Easily sync with bank accounts and even the invoicing and sales management is easily done. Easy setup and usage.

Vipin GoyalReviewed on 26/12/18
QuickBooks online is my favorite software for accounting
Role: CEO at My Virtual Teams Inc
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Vipin Goyal
Role: CEO at My Virtual Teams Inc
QuickBooks online is my favorite software for accounting

The user-friendliness of this software is wonderful. It allows me to get the information I need quickly, without needing to hand calculate anything anymore. Also tracks more customer/job/financial info than we were prior to using the program!

Pradip ParmarReviewed on 26/12/18
We truly loved it and highly recommend it to anyone
Role: Head of Business Development Department at iLogix Infotech
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Pradip Parmar
Role: Head of Business Development Department at iLogix Infotech
We truly loved it and highly recommend it to anyone

Pros: The basic version of QuickBooks is designed for the user with limited accounting and financial needs. Therefore, it does not offer all the accounting processes used by professional accountants. You're also limited in areas such as the number of products you can list for inventory purposes.

Cons: Low Cost. For small businesses starting out on a shoestring budget. Using QuickBooks can help keep expenses to a minimum.

Overall Experience: We love Enterprise edition of QuickBooks and they are a step above the basic QuickBooks model. It has some more advanced features that your accountant will need to run your company’s accounting. It’s still a user-friendly experience, but more suited for those with an accounting background.

Jermaine B.Reviewed on 25/12/18
Good as an Accounting Software tool for us
Role: President & Founder at StockGitter Inc.
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Jermaine B.
Role: President & Founder at StockGitter Inc.
Good as an Accounting Software tool for us

Pros: Automated tasks are my favorite

Cons: Price is bit issue for all the users.

Akshay UnnikrishnanReviewed on 21/12/18
Great
Role: Video Game Artist at Glu Mobile
Reviewed on 21/12/18 by Akshay Unnikrishnan
Role: Video Game Artist at Glu Mobile
Great

Pros: Very user-friendly.

Cons: I didnt feel any problem till now.

Paul KravecReviewed on 19/12/18
Highly recommended !
Role: Chief Executive Officer & Founder at Deluxcode
Reviewed on 19/12/18 by Paul Kravec
Role: Chief Executive Officer & Founder at Deluxcode
Highly recommended !

Best For:

  • Smartphone users
  • Tax accounting
  • Small business owners
  • Invoicing
  • Payroll support
  • Medium-size business owners
Sourabh Patel Reviewed on 19/12/18
Easy and Smart business tool
Role: Business Development Executive at BR Infotech - India
Reviewed on 19/12/18 by Sourabh Patel
Role: Business Development Executive at BR Infotech - India
Easy and Smart business tool

Pros: Easy to use. Options for Online Banking are available now. Mobile accessible and Can be used by Third Party Apps.

Cons: Poor Customer Service and sometimes difficulty in importing data.

Jennifer StewartReviewed on 22/11/18
Easy to use software
Role: Tech Organizer + Trainer at Gateway Productivity
Reviewed on 22/11/18 by Jennifer Stewart
Role: Tech Organizer + Trainer at Gateway Productivity
Easy to use software

I have been using Quickbooks Online for 7 years, first as a solo business owner and now as the bookkeeper in a partnership. Gateway Productivity finds Quickbooks Online to be intuitive and easy to use. I love that I never have to worry about upgrading or buying new software. My only concern is that the price has doubled since I began using it, but it is still worth the amount paid.

Marty BalkemaReviewed 10 months ago
Satisfactory result provider
Role: COO at Augusto
Reviewed 10 months ago by Marty Balkema
Role: COO at Augusto
Satisfactory result provider
Maan singh PannuReviewed 11 months ago
Best as Accounting and Payroll Solution Tool
Role: CEO and Founder at Brancosoft
Reviewed 11 months ago by Maan singh Pannu
Role: CEO and Founder at Brancosoft
Best as Accounting and Payroll Solution Tool
Alex LappReviewed on 29/11/19
Good
Role: Social Media Manager at Insite Advice
Reviewed on 29/11/19 by Alex Lapp
Role: Social Media Manager at Insite Advice
Good

Pros: Easy to use and good app

Cons: Too expensive

Skyracle TechnologiesReviewed on 5/11/19
Overall it's nice
Reviewed on 5/11/19 by Skyracle Technologies
Overall it's nice

Pros: Easy interface

Cons: N/A

Ashish DarjiReviewed on 16/10/19
Very nice
Role: COO at Vnnovate Solutions Pvt Ltd
Reviewed on 16/10/19 by Ashish Darji
Role: COO at Vnnovate Solutions Pvt Ltd
Very nice

Pros: Again easy to use by a/c team

Cons: Can improve UI

Christian O. RosenthalReviewed on 3/10/19
Good
Role: Digital Manager at Zync Agency
Reviewed on 3/10/19 by Christian O. Rosenthal
Role: Digital Manager at Zync Agency
Good
Kevin A. WeaferReviewed on 27/9/19
Overall Experience: ok
Role: President & CEO at Spinar America, Inc.
Reviewed on 27/9/19 by Kevin A. Weafer
Role: President & CEO at Spinar America, Inc.
Overall Experience: ok

Pros: does what we need it for

Cons: help desk only fair

Prafull SatasiyaReviewed on 9/9/19
Awesome Accounting and Payroll Software
Role: Chief Executive Officer at SpecScale
Reviewed on 9/9/19 by Prafull Satasiya
Role: Chief Executive Officer at SpecScale
Awesome Accounting and Payroll Software
Ryan AllenReviewed on 25/2/19
Good, I would recommend
Role: Founder at Trad Ventures, LLC
Reviewed on 25/2/19 by Ryan Allen
Role: Founder at Trad Ventures, LLC
Good, I would recommend

Pros: It just works. It's used by millions and therefore "well baked".

Cons: Can sometimes get overly complicated.

Heena ChawlaReviewed on 18/1/19
Better than other platforms I tried
Role: Sr. Salesforce Developer, Project Manger & Blockchain Developer at Quest Global Technologies Ltd
Reviewed on 18/1/19 by Heena Chawla
Role: Sr. Salesforce Developer, Project Manger & Blockchain Developer at Quest Global Technologies Ltd
Better than other platforms I tried

It is a very good product as far as features and layout. Very easy to navigate around the screens in different tabs. It has some basic project costing ability, not great but better than Xero for example. The mobile app is quite good.

Ashwani ChaturvediReviewed on 1/1/19
A great accounting and payroll system that anyone can use
Role: Co-founder at Brahmasys Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Ashwani Chaturvedi
Role: Co-founder at Brahmasys Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd
A great accounting and payroll system that anyone can use

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Passing Journal entry and Need to improve UI

ShivShakti Web Solutions & ServicesReviewed on 1/1/19
Best cloud storage providers
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by ShivShakti Web Solutions & Services
Best cloud storage providers

Its robust set of accounting options, from basic functions to payroll, inventorying and reporting, meets the needs of complex small businesses and freelancers. Your data is hosted in the cloud, so the software can be accessed by multiple users from many devices and transactions update in real-time.

Anton ZhukReviewed on 31/12/18
Awesome Payroll Platform
Role: Managing Director at Whidegroup
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Anton Zhuk
Role: Managing Director at Whidegroup
Awesome Payroll Platform

Really simple, straightforward and easy to use. Customer support is outstanding as they're quick to reply at any time.

Jeff MetteReviewed on 31/12/18
Contains best qualities as of Accounting Software should have
Role: Vice President of Business Development at Digital Scientists
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Jeff Mette
Role: Vice President of Business Development at Digital Scientists
Contains best qualities as of Accounting Software should have

It is having best qualities as an Accountant Software should have like a free trial, attractive user interface and customizable report templates. Leading accounting software that helps businesses right-size their balance sheet, accept payments, get invoices cleared on time and much more.

Amit AgrawalReviewed on 28/12/18
Standardized software
Role: Chief Operating Officer at Cyber Infrastructure (CMMI Level 3 Certified)
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Amit Agrawal
Role: Chief Operating Officer at Cyber Infrastructure (CMMI Level 3 Certified)
Standardized software

Pros: Industry standard and it is very expandable to connect with any other business applications.

Cons: Maybe expensive for few companies/startups.

Meghan (Durett) HultquistReviewed on 28/12/18
E-mail partner
Role: President at HQdigital
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Meghan (Durett) Hultquist
Role: President at HQdigital
E-mail partner

We love the most Quickbooks is the reason for it's easy to create and send invoices by email.

Hardik GoswamiReviewed on 28/12/18
Low Cost with Best Productivity
Role: SEO Executive at Thinkwik India Online Services LLP
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Hardik Goswami
Role: SEO Executive at Thinkwik India Online Services LLP
Low Cost with Best Productivity

Quickbooks is the best accounting software for small to large scale businesses. I have been using this product for more than 4 years now. Quickbooks accounting software helps me to maintain the inventory, stock control, billing system and accounting. With Quickbooks, I could keep track of my customers at every stage of business. The management of Sales, CRM, Billing, manufacturing, accounting and inventory also became simplified with the help of Quickbooks. I am very happy after installing this product in my organization.

DAVID CARTAReviewed on 27/12/18
Excellent time saving product
Role: CEO at Telaeris, Inc.
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by DAVID CARTA
Role: CEO at Telaeris, Inc.
Excellent time saving product

We used QuickBooks as an alternative to traditional spreadsheet accounting. It handled all accounting functions across HR, payroll, and operational departments. We also had administrative staff inputting basic data.

Zee GimonReviewed on 27/12/18
Good and easy to use
Role: Digital Operations Manager at The App Solutions
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Zee Gimon
Role: Digital Operations Manager at The App Solutions
Good and easy to use

Pros: User-friendly

Cons: Doesn't fit for all accounting systems (for example Russian/Ukrainian - 1C is more convenient in this case)

Wendy LindarsReviewed on 27/12/18
Great for invoicing
Role: Digital Marketing/SEO/Content Creation at ENX2 Marketing
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Wendy Lindars
Role: Digital Marketing/SEO/Content Creation at ENX2 Marketing
Great for invoicing

I don't use it but my boss has used it for years. It keeps everything organized and accountable. Great for invoicing!

Arpan ShahReviewed on 27/12/18
Best performance
Role: Founder at Intricare Technologies
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Arpan Shah
Role: Founder at Intricare Technologies
Best performance

It helps to organize the employees in its database and managing their payrolls. It saves the hassle and confusions for the administrators. Once the employee is entered in its database its automatically generates pay stubs until its edited manually.

Ashley JaneReviewed on 26/12/18
Great Featured Platform
Role: Marketing Manager at zigihub
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Ashley Jane
Role: Marketing Manager at zigihub
Great Featured Platform

Pros: Manage a personal mark the most of the time is difficult because you have to be aware of so many issues, especially the accounting and billing, but with Quickbooks you can handle this two issues simple and easily.

Cons: You must be connected to the internet whenever you want to use it, I know that this should not be considered a disadvantage today, but there are faults and not being able to enter your accounting for this its delicate, the second is that it does not allow the quarterly calculation of taxes.

Overall Experience: Get the charge for my work from people outside of my country.

Juego Studio Private LimitedReviewed on 25/12/18
Amazing functionality
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Juego Studio Private Limited
Amazing functionality

Pros: The software can easily track income and expenses. It can also in Bank account synchronization.

Cons: Pricing can be expensive over the life of a subscription.

Overall Experience: I love that everything is in the cloud and can be accessed from anywhere. QuickBooks has created a user interface that is intuitive and easy to learn. You don't need to have an accounting degree to be a great bookkeeper because they make it easy.

Dynamic Digital Depth (DDD)Reviewed on 25/12/18
Quickbooks Online Review for Small Businesses
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Dynamic Digital Depth (DDD)
Quickbooks Online Review for Small Businesses

I like that QBO is an open platform in that other 3rd party vendors can partner with Quick-books to solve for solutions that are not native to the platform. I have used several of these 3rd party vendors and they all work great. The product is very easy to use. The user interface is one of the most user-friendly environments that I have used. The price is right too especially if you are a smaller business. Some of the other accounting software out there is hard for smaller companies to afford.

Joseph LiuReviewed on 24/12/18
Must try!
Role: Career Change Consultant & Public Speaker at ILUMITY
Reviewed on 24/12/18 by Joseph Liu
Role: Career Change Consultant & Public Speaker at ILUMITY
Must try!

Pros: Fairly simple to use and work on.

Cons: The interface is a bit clunky at times & hard to navigate.

Koray Ismail Reviewed on 24/12/18
Best software in regards of Accounting and Payroll Software
Role: Founder at Qwikseo.com
Reviewed on 24/12/18 by Koray Ismail
Role: Founder at Qwikseo.com
Best software in regards of Accounting and Payroll Software

Pros: Easy UI and support for accountants.

Cons: Need to improve their link with Banks, at present we are in need to re-authorize the app every-time we want to sync bank accounts.

Adam ColeReviewed on 23/11/18
It is worth the price
Role: Co-Director at Grant Park Academy of the Arts
Reviewed on 23/11/18 by Adam Cole
Role: Co-Director at Grant Park Academy of the Arts
It is worth the price

As the Co-Director of the Grant Park Academy of the Arts, a music-school startup, I am new to accounting.  The learning curve was a little stiff at first as I tried to work my way around the program.  I needed the help of an accountant just to understand it, and even with that help it took me a year to get comfortable.

Now that I am familiar with the program, I find it incredibly easy to use.  I can send and keep track of invoices, check our balances, and share everything easily with our accountant at tax time.  I have no doubt it's saved me tons of time and is worth the price.

Ben TaylorReviewed on 20/11/18
It is easy to understand
Role: Founder at HomeWorkingClub
Reviewed on 20/11/18 by Ben Taylor
Role: Founder at HomeWorkingClub
It is easy to understand

PROS:

• The ability to access my accounts and invoices from anywhere, right down to producing an invoice whilst at a client site.

• Simple to configure invoice templates.

CONS:

• Some features are slightly unintuitive, such as producing custom reports. 

• Web interface could be a little more attractive.

OVERALL EXPERIENCE:

HomeWorkingClub has used Quickbooks online for several years and much prefer it to products I’ve used previously, including Sage and the long-discontinued Microsoft Office accounting. It’s not the most exciting software solution, but it’s dependable and easy to understand, to the point that it doesn’t seem worthwhile to switch to a new system like Xero.

Vadim Peskov Reviewed 8 months ago
Sometimes working
Role: CEO & Co-Founder at Diffco
Reviewed 8 months ago by Vadim Peskov
Role: CEO & Co-Founder at Diffco
Sometimes working

Pros: Integrations are the best part of it.

Cons: Sometimes support is very bad.

Klaus Chen, BBA, RPRReviewed 10 months ago
Gives a good overview of accounting
Role: Marketing coordinator at TERRAFORM
Reviewed 10 months ago by Klaus Chen, BBA, RPR
Role: Marketing coordinator at TERRAFORM
Gives a good overview of accounting

Sometimes it is hard to customize reports and to get the necessary information from it. Having a hard time generating custom reports that not even the software specialists could resolve.

Aunindra Raj BachuReviewed on 12/9/19
Average Experience
Role: General Manager at HiLANDS FOODS
Reviewed on 12/9/19 by Aunindra Raj Bachu
Role: General Manager at HiLANDS FOODS
Average Experience

Pros: Easy to operate

Cons: Pathetic customer service

Vlad KytainykReviewed on 5/9/19
Average experience with Quickbooks as an Accounting and Payroll software
Role: CTO at KitRUM
Reviewed on 5/9/19 by Vlad Kytainyk
Role: CTO at KitRUM
Average experience with Quickbooks as an Accounting and Payroll software
Darshan bhalodiyaReviewed on 31/12/18
Everything done simply and solved easily
Role: SEO Executive at Sedulous
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Darshan bhalodiya
Role: SEO Executive at Sedulous
Everything done simply and solved easily

QuickBooks offers a variety of ways for you to get assistance when you need it. Customers are put on hold for long periods of time while the customer service rep searches for the answers to questions. On the positive side, customers like the mobile app and say it works really well for staying on top of their day to day bookkeeping while on the go.

Timothy BrambleReviewed on 31/12/18
Neutral review for Ouickbooks Payroll
Role: Partner, Managing Director at Meevo
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Timothy Bramble
Role: Partner, Managing Director at Meevo
Neutral review for Ouickbooks Payroll

Pros: Everything is made Online.

Cons: The price point defects us and we also don't find it flexible.

Grant HigginsonReviewed on 28/12/18
My accountants like it a lot!
Role: President at Welby Consulting
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Grant Higginson
Role: President at Welby Consulting
My accountants like it a lot!

Pros: My accountant likes it

Cons: Accidentally double-billing clients on recurring invoices, not accepting AMEX credit cards.

Brandon CastanedaReviewed on 27/12/18
Easy to use for a small business
Role: CEO at WaBee Inc
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Brandon Castaneda
Role: CEO at WaBee Inc
Easy to use for a small business

Pros: It's easy and affordable

Cons: The customer service is very bad.

Overall Experience: Easy to use for a small business but not scalable for bigger companies.

Abhijit MandavkarReviewed on 25/12/18
Not useful for getting long term services
Role: Team Leader - Online Marketing at NeoSOFT Technologies
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Abhijit Mandavkar
Role: Team Leader - Online Marketing at NeoSOFT Technologies
Not useful for getting long term services

Pros: The best feature is its Online accessibility. It can work anywhere with an internet connection.

Cons: Very Limited transactions.

Overall Experience: Useful for starting out, but I think its not a long-term solution. 

John OstlerReviewed 11 months ago
Bad :-D
Role: Co-founder at Eight Bit Studios
Reviewed 11 months ago by John Ostler
Role: Co-founder at Eight Bit Studios
Bad :-D

Pros: Our accountants love it

Cons: It's the worst UI on earth. Nothing is intuitive

Joshua MadduxReviewed on 4/9/19
It works but is a pain
Role: CEO at 95Visual
Reviewed on 4/9/19 by Joshua Maddux
Role: CEO at 95Visual
It works but is a pain

Pros: Submits the tax for me

Cons: A lot

JasonReviewed 11 months ago
Definitely love it
Reviewed 11 months ago by Jason
Definitely love it
MeghanReviewed on 11/11/19
It does everything
Reviewed on 11/11/19 by Meghan
It does everything
MDofPC Doctor of ComputersReviewed on 22/10/19
Easy and affordable it is to use
Reviewed on 22/10/19 by MDofPC Doctor of Computers
Easy and affordable it is to use

Pros: Very easy and affordable to use

Cons: Sometimes it isn't compatible with other software that I use

Deep SharmaReviewed on 1/1/19
Easy to implement, even easier to work with
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Deep Sharma
Easy to implement, even easier to work with

Pros: Easy

Cons: Not sure

Sunny Pandya Reviewed on 31/12/18
Best and reliable software tool
Role: Co-Founder and Sr Software Engineer at Quixom Technology
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Sunny Pandya
Role: Co-Founder and Sr Software Engineer at Quixom Technology
Best and reliable software tool

Pros: Trustworthy

Cons: None

Vishal BhatiaReviewed on 31/12/18
Very customizable and attractive
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Vishal Bhatia
Very customizable and attractive

Pros: We like its all-inclusive features.

Cons: None

PravinamReviewed on 28/12/18
True feedback
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Pravinam
True feedback

Pros: The tool is good for HR Software Solutions.

Cons: According to me, It is not good for Payroll Systems.

Ben PreciousReviewed on 27/12/18
Great experience, easy to learn and use
Role: Founder & CEO at Pace Social Media Solutions
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Ben Precious
Role: Founder & CEO at Pace Social Media Solutions
Great experience, easy to learn and use

Pros: Very easy to use which is exactly what we need, give them your numbers and get given the figure to pay! Easy and simple to learn, also a fast setup which is handy

Cons: Perhaps not the best for larger companies

Overall Experience: Great experience, easy setup!

Elie Wahnoun, BcomReviewed on 25/12/18
Great tool
Role: Founder & CEO at Courimo
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Elie Wahnoun, Bcom
Role: Founder & CEO at Courimo
Great tool

Pros: It is cheap and simple.

Cons: None

Pragya NeerReviewed on 22/12/18
Definitely a Right tool for your business
Reviewed on 22/12/18 by Pragya Neer
Definitely a Right tool for your business

If you’re adamant that you want your business’s financial data far away from the cloud, even with a security guarantee, then QuickBooks Online probably isn’t the right fit for you.

Lodestone AppReviewed 11 months ago
Easy to access and manage employee payroll
Reviewed 11 months ago by Lodestone App
Easy to access and manage employee payroll
Arthur RippyReviewed on 25/2/19
Overall Experience: Good
Reviewed on 25/2/19 by Arthur Rippy
Overall Experience: Good

Pros: Convenient

Cons: Too generic

AnonymousReviewed on 25/2/19
Good to go
Reviewed on 25/2/19 by Anonymous
Good to go

Pros: Greater user experience.

Cons: Some functionalities are still missing.

jcfiliceReviewed on 10/1/19
Very Good but with issues
Reviewed on 10/1/19 by jcfilice
Very Good but with issues

Pros: Ease of use and mobility.

Cons: Site goes down too often.

Pritam KumarReviewed on 25/12/18
Easy to use and best
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Pritam Kumar
Easy to use and best

It’s easy to set up new clients, new invoices and manage accounts. It helps us keep all our financial information in the same place, and consolidate our financials into one program that does it all.

JustinReviewed on 22/12/18
We truly love using this program
Reviewed on 22/12/18 by Justin
We truly love using this program

Pros: Our accountant can easily enter data in a short period

Cons: None

Overall Experience: Our accountant loves the program.

MartucciReviewed 11 months ago
Not that much familiar
Reviewed 11 months ago by Martucci
Not that much familiar
NikhilReviewed on 28/12/18
Average response for QB
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Nikhil
Average response for QB

Pros: It's user-friendly

Cons: Not great support

Gaurav GudaliyaReviewed on 25/12/18
Clunky at times
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Gaurav Gudaliya
Clunky at times

It can be a bit clunky at times (a few seconds to load new pages), but the desktop application through Quickbooks online seems to solve this issue. If the internet is not available you are not able to access your file, at this stage, we do not have Progress Invoicing which is an issue with Construction businesses.

Holly HigginsReviewed on 3/1/19
Poor as an Inventory Management Software
Role: Estimating/Production at Higgins Stone Inc
Reviewed on 3/1/19 by Holly Higgins
Role: Estimating/Production at Higgins Stone Inc
Poor as an Inventory Management Software

Pros: It keeps track of inventory.

Cons: Unable to allow others to update inventory due to expensive multi-user licenses that are to be needed.

Key Details
Software trial:

30 Days

Starting Price:

Contact Vendor

Check vendor pricing
Platforms:
GoodFirms