Mailchimp

MARKETING CRM SOFTWARE FOR SMALL BUSINESSES.

4.3 (171 Reviews)
About Mailchimp
MailChimp is the world’s largest marketing automation platform. It’s like a second brain that helps millions of customers—from small e-commerce shops to big online retailers—find their audience, engage their customers, and build their brand. Get to know your audience...
read more
Mailchimp
MARKETING CRM SOFTWARE FOR SMALL BUSINESSES.
4.3 (171 Reviews)
171 Reviews
Sreekumar JReviewed on 3/2/20
Using the app since last many years and highly satisfied with the results
Role: Designated Partner at BUYBAA SOLUTIONS AND ECOMMERCE LLP
Reviewed on 3/2/20 by Sreekumar J
Role: Designated Partner at BUYBAA SOLUTIONS AND ECOMMERCE LLP
Using the app since last many years and highly satisfied with the results
Chris ReilleyReviewed on 12/6/20
Mailchimp for email marketing
Role: Creative Lead at Parkway Digital
Reviewed on 12/6/20 by Chris Reilley
Role: Creative Lead at Parkway Digital
Mailchimp for email marketing

At Parkway Digital, we use Mailchimp for email marketing. The drag-and-drop functionality, automation and other easy-to-use features make Mailchimp our go-to, both for our clients and our own email newsletters.

What do you think are the pros of that particular software?

Using Mailchimp is straightforward, so our clients can build their own emails. Yet, we still have the ability to use more advanced features, like sending targeted automations.

Mailchimp makes it really simple to send on-brand emails to different groups of customers with customizable templates, segmented lists, triggered automations and detailed reports.Mailchimp also integrates with other digital tools you already use, including online shopping carts, Facebook custom audiences, Google Analytics and ecommerce stores.

Mailchimp stores everything, including contact lists and email drafts, making it the only tool you'll need for email marketing. You can log on from your computer or theMailchimp app to make changes or look at your last email’s performance. It's also very affordable, especially for small businesses with a newer contact list and infrequent newsletters.

 Mailchimp's Tools are designed to deliver email success. Mailchimp allows you to group recipients by how recently they purchased a product, how they learned about your company,demographics, geographic location or any other characteristic you’ve collected from your subscribers. To track email-driven website visits and purchases, you can integrate your Mailchimp account with Google Analytics and your ecommerce store, whether you use WooCommerce, Shopify, Magento or another provider.

 Mailchimp helps you write a catchy subject line with a Subject line researcher and quick open rate stats for your last few subject lines. One ofMailchimp’s coolest features is the ability to test subject lines using the A/BTest option when setting up a new campaign. You’ll create two subject lines andMailchimp will send a portion of your emails with one subject line and another chunk with your second subject line. After the given time frame, the remainder of your list will be sent the email with the subject line with the best open rate.

Rafael Rodriguez Jr, MBAReviewed on 17/2/20
I’ve been using it for years
Role: Project Manager/ Human Resource Manager at Triumph Solutions
Reviewed on 17/2/20 by Rafael Rodriguez Jr, MBA
Role: Project Manager/ Human Resource Manager at Triumph Solutions
I’ve been using it for years
Kessla SloanReviewed on 10/2/20
Great Application, whether paid or free!
Role: Growth Team Leader at Skysmb Auditron Corporation
Reviewed on 10/2/20 by Kessla Sloan
Role: Growth Team Leader at Skysmb Auditron Corporation
Great Application, whether paid or free!

I've had the privilege of using Mailchimp for several years. It has always been an easy-to-use tool with great customer service.
The Pros: - Zero learning curve. If you know how to send an email and are capable of navigating a drag-and-drop interface it's easy to onboard yourself. I learned how to use it in less than 10 minutes. - Seamless and professional. Our clients respond well to the emails we send out, and the detailed reports (available on both the paid and free versions) help you learn and adjust your emails accordingly. - Innovations happen often! The program is always improving to make using it smoother.
The Cons: - Tags have to be added to the audience members individually. Being able to checkboxes to add a tag en masse would be nice.
I have happily recommended Mailchimp as the best tool for email marketing to our clients and will continue to do so! We do not intend to stop using it any time soon.

Krista DavisReviewed on 7/2/20
Easy to use
Reviewed on 7/2/20 by Krista Davis
Easy to use
Professional and easy to use and send out. Easy to gather information from responses as well.
Michel FraireReviewed on 7/2/20
Pioneer emailing platform
Role: Foreign Exchange Trader at Divisas San Jorge Casa de Cambio
Reviewed on 7/2/20 by Michel Fraire
Role: Foreign Exchange Trader at Divisas San Jorge Casa de Cambio
Pioneer emailing platform

I’ve been using mail chimp since 2009 and found it very much helpful.

Jessica TaigeReviewed on 4/2/20
A true success partner
Role: CEO at Jessie's Nutty Cup
Reviewed on 4/2/20 by Jessica Taige
Role: CEO at Jessie's Nutty Cup
A true success partner
Eric J FazekasReviewed on 4/2/20
Benefitted By This Software
Role: Sales and Marketing Specialist at SpendMend
Reviewed on 4/2/20 by Eric J Fazekas
Role: Sales and Marketing Specialist at SpendMend
Benefitted By This Software
Yoel Ben-AvrahamReviewed on 31/1/20
Best of Class
Role: Consultant & Mentor at Learning Lean
Reviewed on 31/1/20 by Yoel Ben-Avraham
Role: Consultant & Mentor at Learning Lean
Best of Class

As a digital marketing consultant is was my job to discover, evaluate and select the most appropriate technologies to meet the needs of my various clients. From the first time I encountered Mailchimp, and until today, they have been ahead of the curve in features ands user interface improvements. I cannot think of a single email list service provider that can seriously compete with them on price, features and overall usability. Highly recommended!

Sally HessonReviewed on 11/1/20
Great site that has any options for communicating with your customers
Role: Consulting Manager/PM at MCA Connect
Reviewed on 11/1/20 by Sally Hesson
Role: Consulting Manager/PM at MCA Connect
Great site that has any options for communicating with your customers

We use this site for customer notifications and it is very easy to use. We use the free functionality and it meets all of our needs and even has advanced features you would not normally get with the free version.

Jennifer Leal BarriosReviewed on 9/1/20
I love it!
Role: Marketing Manager at DestinationsGuate
Reviewed on 9/1/20 by Jennifer Leal Barrios
Role: Marketing Manager at DestinationsGuate
I love it!

As an entrepreneur, Mailchimp has been a very useful tool to help me reach new customers, and keep in touch with my customers efficiently. The thing I like the most is the user friendly software, I am not an expert, and have tried others mailing software and nothing compares to MailChimp I strongly recommended it to anybody that is looking for a mailing system.

Stacy CaprioReviewed on 9/1/20
Easy to compose
Role: Search Marketing Manager at Deals Scoop
Reviewed on 9/1/20 by Stacy Caprio
Role: Search Marketing Manager at Deals Scoop
Easy to compose

MailChimp is incredibly easy to use and I have to give it points for its intuitive drag and drop interface. While using it at my organization -  Deals Scoop, I found it very easy to compose beautiful emails using MailChimp, as well as very easy to view email statistics and edit lists. My main concern with MailChimp, and why I don't personally use it, is once your list reaches over 2K subscribers, you have to pay absurd amounts per month to have an account. It doesn't make any sense to use them unless your list is raking in cash each month, and even then I'd rather use a less expensive provider so my lists can be more profitable.

Brian HathawayReviewed on 9/1/20
Stay in touch the easy way
Role: VP of Business Development at BDEX
Reviewed on 9/1/20 by Brian Hathaway
Role: VP of Business Development at BDEX
Stay in touch the easy way

When you have a large and growing list of contacts, Mailchimp is a great platform for staying in touch with them. You can personalize your emails, and style them to match your personal brand. Highly recommend!

Jesse de BoerReviewed on 9/1/20
Perfect tool for mailing, very feature rich
Reviewed on 9/1/20 by Jesse de Boer
Perfect tool for mailing, very feature rich
Amazing tool with a very good drag & drop builder. Pricing can be a little steep with a big mailing list, but it's definitely worth it!
Tim BrownReviewed on 6/1/20
Easy to use marketing platform and I strongly recommend
Role: Owner at Hook Agency
Reviewed on 6/1/20 by Tim Brown
Role: Owner at Hook Agency
Easy to use marketing platform and I strongly recommend

The only experience at Hook Agency, I have is with MailChimp, but I can say that I have really gotten a lot of good use from their service. They have excellent customer service an really go the extra mile to make their platform user-friendly. If you are a business owner who wants an effective, yet easy to use marketing platform I strongly recommend mail chimp.

Wilmer Palma GonzalezReviewed on 6/1/20
Mailchimp is very effective at promoting advertising campaigns.
Role: Investigator at Ministry of Popular Power for Communication and Information
Reviewed on 6/1/20 by Wilmer Palma Gonzalez
Role: Investigator at Ministry of Popular Power for Communication and Information
Mailchimp is very effective at promoting advertising campaigns.

Mailchimp offers an intuitive user interface that makes it possible for anyone to be able to handle it in a short time. It has several plans that adapt to the finances, size and requirements of each company. From a free plan that allows you to reach up to two thousand contacts per month to the premiums that allow you to reach thousands of users while offering other features that make Mailchimp a very complete application. In addition, it has a security system (OMNIVRE) that is constantly monitoring the entire system for errors that may affect our campaigns. Mailchimp really is very good. In general, so far we are doing very well with Mailchimp. I would just like the customer service to be more diligent when addressing any requirement. Sometimes they last up to 48 hours to solve a problem that needs solution at the moment. Since using Mailchimp, we have greatly increased the number of customers we serve. Each campaign arrives at its destination offering the best products, offers and services to our clientele. Currently social networks and email are fertile ground for advertising and without a doubt with Mailchimp we have managed to make a presence in this important area. Depending on the size of the company there are several plans that adapt to each need. If you still do not know Mailchimp and have some doubts on the WEB there is enough information to know more about this service. In the same way there is a free plan that can be of great help to know a little more about this software. I highly recommend Mailchimp to my colleagues. It is worth it and the results you will notice in a short time.

Jaime Chandra KozlowskiReviewed on 6/1/20
Reliable and easy.
Role: Executive Director at Enthusiastic Consent, Inc
Reviewed on 6/1/20 by Jaime Chandra Kozlowski
Role: Executive Director at Enthusiastic Consent, Inc
Reliable and easy.

MailChimp is my go-to contact management and newsletter system. It's easy, robust, and reliable.

Laurent CoussedièreReviewed on 2/1/20
Outstanding software
Role: Deputy Managing Director at TERRITORIAL
Reviewed on 2/1/20 by Laurent Coussedière
Role: Deputy Managing Director at TERRITORIAL
Outstanding software
Cameron RaineyReviewed on 2/1/20
Email Marketing At Its Best
Role: System Analyst at Intelli-NET
Reviewed on 2/1/20 by Cameron Rainey
Role: System Analyst at Intelli-NET
Email Marketing At Its Best

I can't put into words how much Mailchimp has helped me with email marketing. Its ease of use and flawless website make it the easiest tool to use for marketing of any kind.

Dhaval PatelReviewed on 2/1/20
Outstanding Emailing Service for Business Promotional
Role: Native Android Developer at VDS Developer
Reviewed on 2/1/20 by Dhaval Patel
Role: Native Android Developer at VDS Developer
Outstanding Emailing Service for Business Promotional

I am using this for 3 years, it really gives a boost to my business, it made the off users active. In other words we can say that its a tool to re-marketing. Best and awesome tool.

Parag GuptaReviewed on 26/12/19
Excellent
Role: Co-Founder at DianApps
Reviewed on 26/12/19 by Parag Gupta
Role: Co-Founder at DianApps
Excellent

Pros: IP Whitelisting, Ease of setup and integration with software solutions

Cons: Cost

Clint RankinReviewed on 26/12/19
Great product that works
Role: I.T. Director at Admiral Express Office Supply
Reviewed on 26/12/19 by Clint Rankin
Role: I.T. Director at Admiral Express Office Supply
Great product that works

Been using that product for about eight years now. easy to develop content easy to send the content and 99.9% of the time makes it through customer's email filters to your target delivery audience.

Brandon WikoffReviewed on 23/12/19
Great Email Marketing Tool
Role: President at Elite Level Prospects
Reviewed on 23/12/19 by Brandon Wikoff
Role: President at Elite Level Prospects
Great Email Marketing Tool

Mailchimp provides a ton of value in their free tier alone. I think the platform is extremely beneficial for businesses that are just starting out and getting into email marketing. The platform is powerful as well and can easily scale with your business as you grow.

Jon WalkaReviewed on 20/12/19
Best experience and a product that grows
Role: Senior Sales Representative at Wodify
Reviewed on 20/12/19 by Jon Walka
Role: Senior Sales Representative at Wodify
Best experience and a product that grows

MailChimp is a system I've used for the better part of 8 years. The user experience has been amazing and had continued to grow and be enhanced for the user. They've added a lot of features that have expanded the product beyond what I've ever thought and the best part they keep it simple. They also do a great job communicating all updates to the users. It has been one of the best product experiences I've had.

Hrag KalebjianReviewed on 20/12/19
Great tool
Role: Business Development & Operations at Henry's House Of Coffee
Reviewed on 20/12/19 by Hrag Kalebjian
Role: Business Development & Operations at Henry's House Of Coffee
Great tool
Jenny WeedenReviewed on 20/12/19
Easy to use email automation tool!
Role: Director of Strategy and Operations at Accelity
Reviewed on 20/12/19 by Jenny Weeden
Role: Director of Strategy and Operations at Accelity
Easy to use email automation tool!

MailChimp is very easy to use from a design and automation standpoint. I can create emails that look good without much effort, and the results of the email sends are very clear. The one area that gets a little tricky is list segmentation, but after reading the help articles they have, segmenting was pretty easy.

jeroni vinyetReviewed on 19/12/19
The first one
Role: CEO at Mandarina Land
Reviewed on 19/12/19 by jeroni vinyet
Role: CEO at Mandarina Land
The first one
Mailchimp was the first software that change the way to initiate the email marketing and continue being the best software to do that in continuos updates with new features.
Rodrigo Ivn Camacho ArvizoReviewed on 18/12/19
Great app for beginners
Role: Director General at Altacent Marketing
Reviewed on 18/12/19 by Rodrigo Ivn Camacho Arvizo
Role: Director General at Altacent Marketing
Great app for beginners
I recommend this app for everyone starting out on email marketing. It's easy, practical, efficient, and flexible, perfecto for your fist 0-100,000 subsribers.
Maciej BembenistaReviewed on 17/12/19
A great one-stop shop for marketing
Role: Javascript Developer at Ramp
Reviewed on 17/12/19 by Maciej Bembenista
Role: Javascript Developer at Ramp
A great one-stop shop for marketing
Ram KhatakeReviewed on 17/12/19
It is a must have for a marketing team
Role: COO at LeoMetric Technology
Reviewed on 17/12/19 by Ram Khatake
Role: COO at LeoMetric Technology
It is a must have for a marketing team
Very Solid Product, Always Improving
Role: Creative Marketing Genius | Small Business Marketing Expert at invision studios llc
Role: Creative Marketing Genius | Small Business Marketing Expert at invision studios llc
Very Solid Product, Always Improving

I've been using MailChimp for the better part of ten years? It's been a long time. I initially started using it because it was free but quickly signed up for a paid account to be able to send more emails and maintain a larger list. I also use MC for email marketing for my clients. It's one of the best tools to send out mass emails to your list, and doesn't restrict being able to import a large list quickly. I also like that it ties in nicely with WordPress websites in giving us the ability to capture subscribers easily. All in all a great product. I'll continue using it for a long time.

Mark RueckertReviewed on 13/12/19
Great Product
Role: Account Manager at Elemerce
Reviewed on 13/12/19 by Mark Rueckert
Role: Account Manager at Elemerce
Great Product
It is easy to use, has great designs, and is super customizable. This has everything you'd need for email marketing!
Tomasz MieczkowskiReviewed on 12/12/19
My go-to newsletter platform
Role: Senior Web Developer at Stage 32
Reviewed on 12/12/19 by Tomasz Mieczkowski
Role: Senior Web Developer at Stage 32
My go-to newsletter platform

With a very powerful API and a fantastic design platform, Mailchimp is my main choice for sending out newsletters. I have adapted it in multiple systems, some with over 500k subscribers, and Mailchimp is the only platform that was able to serve this type of audience within a reasonable time difference, while other platforms out there might need a full day to process such request. If you are planning to grow your audience, don't get stuck with something that won't scale. Mailchimp is the way to go.

John OstlerReviewed on 5/12/19
Pretty good, the tool just works
Role: Co-founder at Eight Bit Studios
Reviewed on 5/12/19 by John Ostler
Role: Co-founder at Eight Bit Studios
Pretty good, the tool just works

Pros: Easy to integrate, easy to build templates

Cons: It's limited to email pretty much and it's hard to get the analytics out

Samuel CorsoReviewed on 25/10/19
Very good, also refer this product to my clients
Role: Co-Founder and CEO at TechSuite
Reviewed on 25/10/19 by Samuel Corso
Role: Co-Founder and CEO at TechSuite
Very good, also refer this product to my clients

Pros: Lots of functionality available for free. Reasonable pricing for advanced features.

Cons: None really.

RaulReviewed on 15/10/19
Best
Reviewed on 15/10/19 by Raul
Best
Shailesh ChaudharyReviewed on 1/1/19
Better choice
Role: Digital Marketing Executive at Taction Software LLC
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Shailesh Chaudhary
Role: Digital Marketing Executive at Taction Software LLC
Better choice

Pros: Can easily track user behavior with suitable MailChimp analytics and create a forecast marketing plan.

Cons: In comparison to other marketing automation tool MailChimp has fewer functionalities.

Charlotte ChipperfieldReviewed on 1/1/19
A bond of 7 years
Role: Founder and CEO at Chipperfield Media LLC
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Charlotte Chipperfield
Role: Founder and CEO at Chipperfield Media LLC
A bond of 7 years

Pros: Free and have great integrations with other platforms like Squarespace.

Cons: Honestly can't think of any.

Abdullah Al AsifReviewed on 1/1/19
With MailChimp we are very happy and satisfied
Role: Search Specialist at BBT Digital
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Abdullah Al Asif
Role: Search Specialist at BBT Digital
With MailChimp we are very happy and satisfied

It's perfect for our company and we will use it further also.

Kacper Ryniec Reviewed on 1/1/19
Really very happy
Role: Software Development Lead at Solidbrain
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Kacper Ryniec
Role: Software Development Lead at Solidbrain
Really very happy

Pros: It fits the needs perfectly, you can do really nice and sophisticated things if necessary, but the learning curve is not that steep.

Cons: I can't figure out any.

ShivShakti Web Solutions & ServicesReviewed on 1/1/19
Gives great service to great people
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by ShivShakti Web Solutions & Services
Gives great service to great people

I like the user-friendly interface Mailchimp provides. It is practically fool-proof inputting different types of campaigns together. It is all a matter of a click and drag and then fills in the information that you want on the campaign.

Jen WinsonReviewed on 1/1/19
It was nice so for MailChimp we give it 9/10
Role: Visual Designer at Dawson Andrews
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Jen Winson
Role: Visual Designer at Dawson Andrews
It was nice so for MailChimp we give it 9/10

Pros: So easy to create/duplicate campaigns.

Cons: The pop-up/form features are a little weak.

Daniil SokolovReviewed on 31/12/18
Using it for more than a year
Role: Marketing Manager at DNA325
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Daniil Sokolov
Role: Marketing Manager at DNA325
Using it for more than a year

Pros: We feel that it's just a great tool

Cons: None

Bharat MamtoraReviewed on 31/12/18
Superb
Role: Founder at Enkrishiv
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Bharat Mamtora
Role: Founder at Enkrishiv
Superb

Pros: Very easy to work with it.

Cons: Nothing

Chris AireyReviewed on 27/12/18
Automate Yourself!
Role: Managing Director at Umbrella Marketing TEAM
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Chris Airey
Role: Managing Director at Umbrella Marketing TEAM
Automate Yourself!

I love the ease with which you can get started with MailChimp. They make it easy to get up and running with a great step by step guide to set up. Their reporting section is strong and they are good at keeping your lists in order and easy to export. Hence it provides an awesome suite of email marketing tools for businesses small and large alike.

Sean KillianReviewed on 27/12/18
Would love to use it forever
Role: Marketing Manager at Indeed.com
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Sean Killian
Role: Marketing Manager at Indeed.com
Would love to use it forever

Pros: Lots of templates, great capabilities, AB testing, etc.

Cons: None

Overall Experience: Awesome and I would never switch from MailChimp.

Lautaro FerreyroReviewed on 27/12/18
Mailchimp the easy and all going platform
Role: Director at Ferreyro & Co.
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Lautaro Ferreyro
Role: Director at Ferreyro & Co.
Mailchimp the easy and all going platform

The free version is very good an hence we consider it a friendly platform which helps us a lot.

Pradip ParmarReviewed on 26/12/18
Must have to any marketing and sales effort!
Role: Head of Business Development Department at iLogix Infotech
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Pradip Parmar
Role: Head of Business Development Department at iLogix Infotech
Must have to any marketing and sales effort!

Pros: I have been using MailChimp for the past 3 years and it is packed with great features, which is easy to understand and navigate. I really appreciate being able to connect it with our CRM platforms so we can have everything running cohesively. It's really a great platform for all levels of email marketing, whether you are just beginning or super experienced.

Cons: The number of test emails is very minimal. The application is not great for serious digital marketers, it only suits the beginners. The application is very costly if you have a huge customer database.

Overall Experience: Our company has mostly used MailChimp as a recruiting and advertising tool to reach candidates for potential job opportunities. MailChimp was one of the first professional template based email marketing tools to send out mass emails to potential clients, recruits, etc.

Jermaine B.Reviewed on 25/12/18
Provides real services
Role: President & Founder at StockGitter Inc.
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Jermaine B.
Role: President & Founder at StockGitter Inc.
Provides real services

Pros: Templates of the software are best according to us.

Cons: We find the rules a little bit complicated and not appropriate.

Overall Experience: Great

Joseph LiuReviewed on 24/12/18
Very Positive compared to other automated platforms
Role: Career Change Consultant & Public Speaker at ILUMITY
Reviewed on 24/12/18 by Joseph Liu
Role: Career Change Consultant & Public Speaker at ILUMITY
Very Positive compared to other automated platforms

Pros: Clean interface & UX design.

Cons: None

Overall Experience: Very positive

Elise TelfordReviewed on 20/12/18
It allows building beautiful email newsletters
Role: Digital and Email Marketing Strategist at Futurety
Reviewed on 20/12/18 by Elise Telford
Role: Digital and Email Marketing Strategist at Futurety
It allows building beautiful email newsletters

MailChimp is the perfect ESP for small businesses such as our company Futurety. It's so easy to build beautiful email newsletters, which is our main use case. We are constantly updating our subscribers and lists, and MailChimp's tagging feature makes this very seamless, so we know exactly where each new contact is sourced from. We have also used their landing page builder to run a couple of lead generation campaigns. MailChimp integrates with WordPress, so we can easily add forms to capture email addresses. Plus, the best part? The platform and features are free under 2,000 contacts!

Chinmay ChandgudeReviewed on 19/12/18
Best marketing Automation Tool
Role: Co-Founder & Director at Alpha OBS
Reviewed on 19/12/18 by Chinmay Chandgude
Role: Co-Founder & Director at Alpha OBS
Best marketing Automation Tool

The free version of Mailchimp is best and easy to integrate. The thing in which it lacks is the support. It is very bad. But in the end it gets my job done, so it is great to use.

Leticia MendonçaReviewed on 19/12/18
Happy customer
Role: Founder & UI designer at Pengreen Design
Reviewed on 19/12/18 by Leticia Mendonça
Role: Founder & UI designer at Pengreen Design
Happy customer

The Mailchimp tool is simple but efficient, easy to integrate to any site. The only thing I expect is that they could improve their UX design.

Overall Experience: Excellent. I've been using them for four years now

Samaj InfotechReviewed on 19/12/18
Very Nice
Reviewed on 19/12/18 by Samaj Infotech
Very Nice

It is very easy and useful for testing and marketing software solutions. I can hardly complain about this software. From the very beginning and using this software tool has developed a lot from my side.

Rohit AroraReviewed on 18/12/18
Good
Reviewed on 18/12/18 by Rohit Arora
Good

Pros:- Very helpful and high success rate.

Cons:- system down sometimes.

Nate Masterson Reviewed on 13/12/18
It is practical & user-friendly
Role: CMO at Maple Holistics
Reviewed on 13/12/18 by Nate Masterson
Role: CMO at Maple Holistics
It is practical & user-friendly

When it comes to automated marketing, few tools are as practical and user-friendly as MailChimp. The highly-rated newsletter service is the ultimate software for marketing team at Maple Holistics looking to create an attractive and effective email campaign.  

MailChimp also makes ad campaigns easier and more effective while also creating more appealing landing pages. 

The user-friendly marketing tool has helped us create a flexible email campaign that proved to be significantly more successful than our previous efforts. After switching to MailChimp, we saw our open-rate jump to around 25% with a click-rate of 5%.

Zondra WilsonReviewed on 12/12/18
Mail Chimp is great for small businesses.
Role: CEO at Blu Skin Care, LLC
Reviewed on 12/12/18 by Zondra Wilson
Role: CEO at Blu Skin Care, LLC
Mail Chimp is great for small businesses.

It makes easy for Blu Skin Care, LLC  to design exceptional email campaigns, share them on social networks, and integrate with web services we already use, manage subscribers and track our results. You'll love mixing and matching MailChimp's templates, features and integrations to suit your needs--think of it as your own personal newsletter publishing platform.

don’t have any con’s. I love Mail Chimp.

 

Scott KingReviewed on 11/12/18
It is easy to use
Role: Host and Chief Marketing Officer at The Scott King Show
Reviewed on 11/12/18 by Scott King
Role: Host and Chief Marketing Officer at The Scott King Show
It is easy to use

Mailchimp flawlessly delivers The Scott King Show's  tech and podcast newsletter to my subscribers. It performs 100% of the time. I've used several different marketing automation packages for both consumer and B2B marketing and appreciate Mailchimp's ease of use and email deliverability.

Bianca AtkinsonReviewed on 6/12/18
It is easy to use
Role: Owner at Bianca Atkinson
Reviewed on 6/12/18 by Bianca Atkinson
Role: Owner at Bianca Atkinson
It is easy to use

 According to Bianca Atkinson, the biggest "pros" are:
1. Cost effective - especially for those with small email lists
2. Easy to use - most CRM's are confusing and difficult if you are inexperienced, so the templates and ease of use you get with mailchimp seriously take the stress out of managing your email marketing strategy in house.

Natasha RitzReviewed on 5/12/18
Experience using MailChimp
Role: Head of Marketing & Communications at ParcelPoint
Reviewed on 5/12/18 by Natasha Ritz
Role: Head of Marketing & Communications at ParcelPoint
Experience using MailChimp

Pros:

• I've been using MailChimp while working at ParcelPoint as well as in various other businesses for the last 10 years and I love it.

• It is constantly evolving, changing and iterating features to help enhance businesses. The automation has enhanced 10-fold in the last decade and enables targeted communications to different customers with different needs. 

• The addition of landing pages, postcards and ads MailChimp is a one-stop shop to grow your email lists and measure the impact of your email marketing. 

• Other pros are awesome templates, great pricing, plenty of integrations available, simple mobile optimisation and a really straightforward workflow. 

 

Cons:

• There is definitely some jargon that is specific to MailChimp that you have to get used to over to me but there is lots of FAQs and a glossary to help you figure it out. 

The overall experience is simple, great for beginners all the way up to veteran email marketers. 

 

Rob BoirunReviewed on 4/12/18
It is the most effective communication tool
Role: Owner at PopNet Media LLC
Reviewed on 4/12/18 by Rob Boirun
Role: Owner at PopNet Media LLC
It is the most effective communication tool

PopNet Media has been using MailChimp for about 3 years now. I can honestly say that without it my business would not be where it is today. By far this is the most effective communication tool that I have in my arsenal. It is more effective than my social media accounts according to my stats. They say that email is dead but not according to my statistics.

DjordjeReviewed on 10/6/20
Email marketing software
Role: Digital Marketing Manager at StableWP
Reviewed on 10/6/20 by Djordje
Role: Digital Marketing Manager at StableWP
Email marketing software

At StableWP, we use MailChimp internally as our email marketing software. The main pros are that it's easy to use and you can master it in a matter of hours. It's also very cost-effective providing a very good bang for the buck, both in terms of features and in terms of the number of emails. Lastly, MailChimp has a ton of integrations so it’s easy to connect it to other apps and platforms we use. When it comes to cons, there are no big dealbreakers. However, it's quite limited in terms of automation, especially compared with some other alternatives. If you need more complex sequences and drip campaigns, you might have to look elsewhere. It also doesn't feature a visual sequence builder like Drip and ActiveCampaign.

Jamie-Lee KayReviewed on 29/6/20
For small businesses and startups, Mailchimp is great.
Role: CEO at The Other Straw
Reviewed on 29/6/20 by Jamie-Lee Kay
Role: CEO at The Other Straw
For small businesses and startups, Mailchimp is great.

At The Other Straw, we use Mailchimp for email marketing. For small businesses and startups, Mailchimp is great. They offer a free plan which allows you to send up to 12,000 emails for up to 2,000 subscribers. For those who are not design-savvy, they offer easy, drag and drop templates to help you easily create good-looking, converting campaigns.

Hung Nguyen Reviewed on 17/12/18
Simplify workflows and makes reporting easy
Role: Marketing Manager at Smallpdf
Reviewed on 17/12/18 by Hung Nguyen
Role: Marketing Manager at Smallpdf
Simplify workflows and makes reporting easy

Pros: 

• Neat drag-and-drop template builder - which is handy for those without access to in-house developers and designers. 

• Easy to run A/B tests for email campaigns. 

• Easy to manage import and create lists and segments. Not challenging to manage large contact lists

• Good scheduling options. You can schedule emails to be sent in batches. 

• Good reporting for email campaigns as well. 

• Default utm tag used to track traffic to your platform on Google analytics. 

Cons:

• Limited filtering options to create segments within a list (up to 5). 

• Cannot set a time after an A/B test has completed. You'd have to set up a manual follow-up campaign. 

• The conversion tool isn't that great and may land your emails into spam filters, as the sender's email and reply-to emails are not the same. 

I love MailChimp. It makes my life easy as campaigns can be efficiently set up within a few minutes (as long as you have all of your assets prepared). They have no issues handling a large set of contact lists; emails always deliver with little to no problems and the live-chat support is superb. 

The minus points that I have included are situational and may not apply to every business. We know our time that drives the most engagement regarding clicks and open rates, but MailChimp does not have the option to pick the sending time when you manually pick an A/B test winner. However, as I've stated, you can always set up a follow-up campaign to those that were not part of the initial A/B test. 

MailChimp is excellent as it automates a lot of manual and tedious tasks of Smallpdf  which would have taken us ages to carry out by ourselves, simplify workflows and makes reporting easy as well. 

Maria DohertyReviewed 7 months ago
Nice tool for reaching out to your audience
Reviewed 7 months ago by Maria Doherty
Nice tool for reaching out to your audience
Excellent dashboards, cool interface and nice templates out there. You can have this utilized for your sales needs. Thanks
Jamie-Lee KayReviewed on 5/6/20
Easy to use
Role: CEO at The Other Straw
Reviewed on 5/6/20 by Jamie-Lee Kay
Role: CEO at The Other Straw
Easy to use

At The Other Straw, we use Mailchimp for email marketing.

The pros:

- Mailchimp is cost-effective, an important factor smaller businesses or startups

- Mailchimp is easy to use. The drag and drop features make it really easy to use and design good-looking campaigns.

The cons:

- Mailchimp analytics are very limited if you are on the free account.

- Mailchimp automation is not easy to manage and set-up. It's you are purely looking at setting up coherent workflow campaigns, I'd suggest checking out alternative email marketing software.

Nasimulhuda ShaikhReviewed on 27/5/20
MailChimp - A Safe Option for Email Marketing Software
Reviewed on 27/5/20 by Nasimulhuda Shaikh
MailChimp - A Safe Option for Email Marketing Software

Overall: It is one of the best email marketing software in the market. It is effortless to implement and customize marketing automation as per the requirements. It also has a built-in feature where it gives you access to use their visual editor and functions to write /design the campaign and test in a real mail client. The big plus point is it has decreased the confusion by eliminating the extra features and functionalities that one would rarely need.
Reasons I prefer MailChimp: Setting up full automation is relatively easy compared to other email marketing software. The integrations with other apps are mind-blowing; this assisted us in minimizing the tasks. The best part is the analytics in MailChimp; it helps target the right audience at the right time. The company also has impressive customer support, which assists in all possible manners.

Brendon BrownReviewed on 27/2/20
The Top Choice Reinvented Email Marketing... for Better or Worse
Reviewed on 27/2/20 by Brendon Brown
The Top Choice Reinvented Email Marketing... for Better or Worse
Over 50 years of consumer email, and the experience has not gotten much better. Mailchimp simplified and reinvented email Marketing, and has been the go-to platform for quite some time. Truly this is a better option than emailing an address book through your standard email platform. It's a great entry point for my clients, with usage-based pricing, has great support, and it's easy enough to find developers and designers familiar with the program. Non-intuitive navigation and naming conventions simply make the good tools hard to find. I am a seasoned Mailchimp user and still have problems remembering where things are. Once over that hurdle, things are good. Mailchimp is highly protective, restrictive almost, of how customer data is managed and used by marketers, which can be annoying, but there's a good standard being set here. I would recommend for mid-sized bloggers with small lists exploring email. If they put some time into free version of Mailchimp they will find it relatively easy to find talent to design and develop their campaigns. That being said, there are other simpler self-serve options with incredibly beautiful templating options that get you off the starting block much more quickly. I'll be choosing Klaviyo for the deep eCommerce integrations. Mailchimp is in my experience more versatile and developed than Zoho, Contant or HubSpot offerings.
Nancy A. BrownReviewed on 17/2/20
Used for Years
Role: CEO / Founder at Virtual Gal Friday, LLC
Reviewed on 17/2/20 by Nancy A. Brown
Role: CEO / Founder at Virtual Gal Friday, LLC
Used for Years

I’ve used Mailchimp for years. They are constantly improving. I have tried other list management apps but always go back to Mailchimp.

James BishopReviewed on 13/2/20
Great beginners app for email marketing!
Role: Digital Marketing Specialist at Union Gospel Mission
Reviewed on 13/2/20 by James Bishop
Role: Digital Marketing Specialist at Union Gospel Mission
Great beginners app for email marketing!

Mail Chimp is a great (and free) resource for beginners looking to start email marketing. Their tools are easy to use and the first 2,000 (or so) contacts are free of charge. Get emailing with an easy-to-use, free tool!

Beth MullaneyReviewed on 22/1/20
Mailchimp Review
Role: Director of Business Development and Partner at Rankin McKenzie
Reviewed on 22/1/20 by Beth Mullaney
Role: Director of Business Development and Partner at Rankin McKenzie
Mailchimp Review

Once you have a template created it is super easy and the ROI is high. I do feel it could be more user friendly in the creation of templates as it pertains to graphics.

Neus Montserrat OmellaReviewed on 22/1/20
Perfect if you don't want to be very creative and stitch to the template
Role: Data and Insights Analyst at Adevinta Spain
Reviewed on 22/1/20 by Neus Montserrat Omella
Role: Data and Insights Analyst at Adevinta Spain
Perfect if you don't want to be very creative and stitch to the template

When you start with your first newsletters, it's a very good option to quickly learn how to create newsletters, but if you want to be creative you may not find all the options you would like. -Pros it's quick and easy with the drag and drop option to import modules of photos and text. Sometimes, if you want a specific design or layout that does not exist in the templates, you will need html skills to work on it. -Cons If you don't create the images with the optimal resolution, they might be with bad quality. Editing options could be improved (fonts, sizes...).

Julie GauthierReviewed on 22/1/20
Very good & intuitive emailing system
Role: Strategy and Innovation Senior Manager at onepoint
Reviewed on 22/1/20 by Julie Gauthier
Role: Strategy and Innovation Senior Manager at onepoint
Very good & intuitive emailing system

I really like Mailchimp's interface to prepare, send and monitor our email marketing activities. Some companies like Hubspot are better integrated for marketing automation workflows but Mailchimp is the go to emailing system for every early stage startup or small business!

Shaan PatelReviewed on 21/1/20
Guaranteeing strong results
Role: Founder at Prep Expert
Reviewed on 21/1/20 by Shaan Patel
Role: Founder at Prep Expert
Guaranteeing strong results

We operate a small business in the education market - Prep Expert, which has gained a higher profile because of our Shark Tank exposure and Mark Cuban investment. Our favorite email marketing software to use is Mailchimp. Our favorite features on Mailchimp are the email template builder, completion reports, and list management features. The reason why these features are important to us is because they make the platform very easy to use and manage, while still guaranteeing strong results.

For anyone who's not savvy with HTML coding, the email builder is perfect to create simple, effective emails that are eye-catching.

Shanna HowardReviewed on 11/1/20
Solid, free email marketing
Reviewed on 11/1/20 by Shanna Howard
Solid, free email marketing
I’ve had a good experience over the years using Mailchimp to market my small business. It’s fairly intuitive and easy to use.
Dirk van Beekhuizen MBA Reviewed on 11/1/20
My experience
Reviewed on 11/1/20 by Dirk van Beekhuizen MBA
My experience
When I had used the system "Mailchimp" I had no problem with it whatsoever and found any problems I had were resolved fairly fast though the support desk I have no problem in recommending Mailchimp
Tiffany PattonReviewed on 10/1/20
Reliable and good
Role: Founder at OfficeLink Plus
Reviewed on 10/1/20 by Tiffany Patton
Role: Founder at OfficeLink Plus
Reliable and good
Terry HastyReviewed on 10/1/20
Best one
Role: Vice-President at MindSpring Consulting
Reviewed on 10/1/20 by Terry Hasty
Role: Vice-President at MindSpring Consulting
Best one
Mike CalabroReviewed on 9/1/20
The leader in CRM
Role: Photographer: Commercial, Advertising and Editorial at Mike Calabro Photography
Reviewed on 9/1/20 by Mike Calabro
Role: Photographer: Commercial, Advertising and Editorial at Mike Calabro Photography
The leader in CRM

Mailchimp is known as the leader in email marketing but it might not be the best.

Dr. Mike GolpaReviewed on 9/1/20
Clunky and slower to use
Role: Dental Implant Dentist at G4 by Golpa
Reviewed on 9/1/20 by Dr. Mike Golpa
Role: Dental Implant Dentist at G4 by Golpa
Clunky and slower to use

As a professional who has used multiple software along with MailChimp, I think I'm a perfect fit for your article.

While using much software at G4 by Golpa, I found MailChimp was a bit easier to use. When it comes to email message templates, MailChimp wins hands down. Sometimes I also find MailChimp's data reporting, as clunky and slower to use. We've also found that delivery rates are opposed to somewhere around 80% with MailChimp. You can't communicate with people who never receive your emails.

Shanna HowardReviewed on 7/1/20
Brlliant Software
Role: Owner at Nostalgia Film
Reviewed on 7/1/20 by Shanna Howard
Role: Owner at Nostalgia Film
Brlliant Software
Marty BalkemaReviewed on 3/1/20
Amazing
Role: COO at Augusto
Reviewed on 3/1/20 by Marty Balkema
Role: COO at Augusto
Amazing
Jason LeeReviewed on 2/1/20
simple chimp
Reviewed on 2/1/20 by Jason Lee
simple chimp
its really easy to use perfect for SMB and anyone without experience
Siobhan AshmoleReviewed on 26/12/19
The leader in email marketing
Role: Founder at Bliss Herbals
Reviewed on 26/12/19 by Siobhan Ashmole
Role: Founder at Bliss Herbals
The leader in email marketing

Really great way to build a list, and newsletters, market and grow your brand. The one feature that made me move away from mailchimp has been that they now count your audience as anyone who has unsubscribe as well, so that older accounts get very expensive. Otherwise well supported and fun to use

Jason JanesReviewed on 19/12/19
The 800 Pound Gorilla in Email Marketing
Role: Owner at Roatan.org
Reviewed on 19/12/19 by Jason Janes
Role: Owner at Roatan.org
The 800 Pound Gorilla in Email Marketing

Mailchimp is the industry leader in Email Marketing, they basically integrate with everyone. Easy to setup, generous free plan and the recent addition of marketing automation is great. Only slight negative is their prices have increase a little over the last few years but I would still highly recommend as the continue to provide good value.

Lucas LaurentReviewed on 10/12/19
The best Freemium for mailing
Role: Publicis Commerce Leader at Publicis Groupe
Reviewed on 10/12/19 by Lucas Laurent
Role: Publicis Commerce Leader at Publicis Groupe
The best Freemium for mailing

Mailchimp have a solid platform that solves your basic problems with mailing, integrated partners, mailing customization and a great server that make your personal mails look bad. For advance techniques in mailing it's a little harder to use, and i prefer to use another solution focused on my problem. Overall it´s a great tool for short/mid mailing lists.

Saad SufianReviewed on 9/12/19
Send out collection of emails in one go
Role: Lead Web Designer/Funnel Marketer/Project Manager at CreatiVision Agency
Reviewed on 9/12/19 by Saad Sufian
Role: Lead Web Designer/Funnel Marketer/Project Manager at CreatiVision Agency
Send out collection of emails in one go
ComboAppReviewed on 4/12/19
Fair Experience
Reviewed on 4/12/19 by ComboApp
Fair Experience
Ali JaffarReviewed on 3/12/19
MailChimp has simplified my business and life
Role: CEO at Key Medium
Reviewed on 3/12/19 by Ali Jaffar
Role: CEO at Key Medium
MailChimp has simplified my business and life
Satish SalivatiReviewed on 4/11/19
Good
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at InteliTix Solutions Private Limited
Reviewed on 4/11/19 by Satish Salivati
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at InteliTix Solutions Private Limited
Good

Pros: Level of automation

Cons: Little complicated

Andres RomeroReviewed on 1/11/19
Good
Role: Manager at Flux IT
Reviewed on 1/11/19 by Andres Romero
Role: Manager at Flux IT
Good

Pros: Robust. Complete.

Cons: Lack of deeper integration with other tools like Hubspot.

Natalia MinayevaReviewed on 17/10/19
Positive
Role: Business Development Manager at Bamboo Agile
Reviewed on 17/10/19 by Natalia Minayeva
Role: Business Development Manager at Bamboo Agile
Positive

Pros: Good marketing campaigns and sequences, nice and user-friendly interface

Cons: N/A

Marina YelshanskaReviewed on 11/10/19
Great SEO Software
Role: Head of Marketing and Business Development at HYS Enterprise
Reviewed on 11/10/19 by Marina Yelshanska
Role: Head of Marketing and Business Development at HYS Enterprise
Great SEO Software
Robin JenningsReviewed on 9/10/19
Fantastic program that keeps improving
Role: Internet Marketing/ Web Consultant at We Push Buttons
Reviewed on 9/10/19 by Robin Jennings
Role: Internet Marketing/ Web Consultant at We Push Buttons
Fantastic program that keeps improving

Mail Chimp has been the industry leader for several years now and their product just keeps improving. If you have a small to medium sized database Mail Chimp is the best option.

InsightWhaleReviewed on 23/9/19
Great Marketing Tool
Reviewed on 23/9/19 by InsightWhale
Great Marketing Tool
Prafull SatasiyaReviewed on 9/9/19
Best Marketing Automation Software
Role: Chief Executive Officer at SpecScale
Reviewed on 9/9/19 by Prafull Satasiya
Role: Chief Executive Officer at SpecScale
Best Marketing Automation Software
Ashwani ChaturvediReviewed on 1/1/19
Great quality for the investment
Role: Co-founder at Brahmasys Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Ashwani Chaturvedi
Role: Co-founder at Brahmasys Technology Solutions Pvt Ltd
Great quality for the investment

Intuitive with a lot of options for smaller businesses without dedicated marketing teams to offer polished outreach tools that are normally inaccessible. This product allows sales teams, company marketing efforts, and recruiters to all have outreach tools for relatively cheap. Free options to test out products initially to see how it fits your company/departments needs.

Ziffity Solutions LLCReviewed on 1/1/19
Working with MailChimp is alright and okay!
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Ziffity Solutions LLC
Working with MailChimp is alright and okay!

Pros: It allows more number of contacts to send mail at a single shot.

Cons: If a single person reports spam to MailChimp, they ban access instead suggested to find an alternative way like warning message or exclude that contact from the list.

Natalia MolikReviewed on 31/12/18
The set up and use of MailChimp is easy and straightforward
Role: Growth Marketing Manager at CloudStorm
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Natalia Molik
Role: Growth Marketing Manager at CloudStorm
The set up and use of MailChimp is easy and straightforward

MailChimp collaboration with Google Analytics helps in tracking the campaigns and replies received. It is a cost-effective mailing list program and is sufficient for email marketing.

ARNISH SHAHReviewed on 28/12/18
Good managing software
Role: Sales and Marketing Manager at TOPS Infosolutions Pvt. Ltd.
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by ARNISH SHAH
Role: Sales and Marketing Manager at TOPS Infosolutions Pvt. Ltd.
Good managing software

Pros: Bulk email capabilities

Cons: Management of custom templates

JAYATHEERTHA K BReviewed on 28/12/18
Very useful and effective
Role: Chief Executive at Praana Health Systems
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by JAYATHEERTHA K B
Role: Chief Executive at Praana Health Systems
Very useful and effective

Pros: If you do email marketing on my opinion MailChimp is the tool to go. Is easy to use, there are plenty of integrations with most web apps and it just makes it a breeze to send nice looking emails that you can track.

Cons: They've been expanding the tools to also manage a lot of online marketing (ads and similar) but I don't feel intuitive as the email part.

Alex GaryReviewed on 27/12/18
We like MailChimp light-hearted approach
Role: President at Alex Gary Communications Inc.
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Alex Gary
Role: President at Alex Gary Communications Inc.
We like MailChimp light-hearted approach

MailChimp is renowned for its simplicity and clarity. They do everything they can to ease their product for their users: building a campaign may be complicated, and they know it. List management is one of MailChimp strengths. You can segment your list in multiple ways, even when you’re prepping up your newsletter.

Prashant KariaReviewed on 27/12/18
Easy, Simple And Affordable
Role: Director at Logistic Infotech PVT LTD
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Prashant Karia
Role: Director at Logistic Infotech PVT LTD
Easy, Simple And Affordable

Mailchimp has been an amazing program that we used since 2017. For a non-profit organization that does not usually have a marketing department, MailChimp has made it possible for us to be able to do email blast about our programs so easily. It is also very affordable. The templates provided helped us understand how to start a newsletter without difficulty. The ability to have multiple groups for specific information has been helpful. We have moved from several paper formats to online with the help of mailchimp.

Juan Jose FigueirasReviewed on 27/12/18
Clean & well structured
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at ubykuo
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Juan Jose Figueiras
Role: Co-Founder & CEO at ubykuo
Clean & well structured

Pros: Easy to prepare the campaign

Cons: Should have more visual and interactive resources

Robert StoubosReviewed on 27/12/18
Overall Experience: Excellent
Role: Founder and CEO at Odyssey New Media
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Robert Stoubos
Role: Founder and CEO at Odyssey New Media
Overall Experience: Excellent

Pros: Great interface and drag and drop editor for emails are available.

Cons: None

Abhinav MahajanReviewed on 26/12/18
Great resource
Role: Co-founder at Helfis
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Abhinav Mahajan
Role: Co-founder at Helfis
Great resource

Pros: MailChimp is easy to configure and the analytical aspect is great.

Cons: Nothing noticed so far. I have been using it for more than a couple of months for now.

Overall Experience: MailChimp is a great resource and its easy setup in WordPress makes it an ideal choice for any business.

Stephen P ChapinReviewed on 26/12/18
Its Nice for email marketing
Role: Search Engine Optimization Expert at Seo Pro Hub
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Stephen P Chapin
Role: Search Engine Optimization Expert at Seo Pro Hub
Its Nice for email marketing

Overall Experience: Good
Ease of Use: Good
Customer Service: Good
Pricing: Good

Peter PandirajReviewed on 26/12/18
Convenient for all types of business
Role: CEO at Evince Technologies Pvt Ltd
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Peter Pandiraj
Role: CEO at Evince Technologies Pvt Ltd
Convenient for all types of business

Pros: The platform evolves with time.

Cons: Limited features are available.

Steve KurniawanReviewed on 24/12/18
It generates great reports
Role: Content Specialist & Growth Strategist at Nine Peaks Media
Reviewed on 24/12/18 by Steve Kurniawan
Role: Content Specialist & Growth Strategist at Nine Peaks Media
It generates great reports

Usage Experience: For our email marketing (including monthly newsletter), for our clients, we have implemented various forms of email marketing and drip marketing with Mailchimp

Pros:

• Very easy to install and use with great customer servic

• Versatile editor with decent personalization options

• A lot of templates available for various branding purpose

• Great reports and analytics tools

Cons:

• Limited automation options, if you want to implement complex, automated drip marketing, most likely you’d need to use additional software

• If you have many different email lists, you can’t manage across different lists since each of them is siloed

Overall experience:

The key selling point is its ease of use, which is important for Nine Peaks Media as an agency so we can explain everything easily to our clients. While its interface is quite simple, Mailchimp still offer a lot of versatility and decent overall features.

Celine LadoireReviewed on 24/12/18
It is a good platform for all marketers
Role: Editor & IT Coordinator at Widgety
Reviewed on 24/12/18 by Celine Ladoire
Role: Editor & IT Coordinator at Widgety
It is a good platform for all marketers

Pros: The best thing is: It's beautiful and easy to create newsletters.

Cons: Horrible to manage mailing lists.

Overall Experience: Good

Alisha Chocha Reviewed on 21/12/18
Mailchimp is a great asset to get email campaigns run quickly
Role: President, Co-Founder at Your Marketing People
Reviewed on 21/12/18 by Alisha Chocha
Role: President, Co-Founder at Your Marketing People
Mailchimp is a great asset to get email campaigns run quickly

Pros:

• Free for most beginner users to start an account and send.

• Easy to create emails using their templates and WYSIWYG application - can create emails within minutes.

• Easy to create workflows and start automation

• Works well for small to medium-sized clients.

• Most applications integrate with Mailchimp or vice versa

• Creating and managing contact lists is easy enough

• Implementing forms on your website is basic and can be performed by most users

Cons:

• Automation and dynamic insertion is limited

• Lack of customer service - hard to find support for any issues you run across - Not ideal for enterprise users

• Billing - Had issues in the past with Mailchimp overcharging because of a surge in users.

• Customization is somewhat limited unless you use a developer.

Overall Experience:

• For small to medium-sized businesses , Mailchimp is a great asset to get email campaigns up and running quickly.

• A lot of their functionality comes free to most users and their application is very user-friendly.

• There are easy automation set-ups to create basic email campaigns like a Welcome Series.

Team at Your Marketing People recommends that Mailchimp is definitely go-to ESP when we work with small to mid-sized clients who are looking into running an email marketing campaign.

For enterprise clients, we have to research more ESPs to find the right fit, depending on the necessary functionality and list size.

SarahReviewed on 19/12/18
It allows easy customization
Role: Digital Content Specialist at Sixth City Marketing
Reviewed on 19/12/18 by Sarah
Role: Digital Content Specialist at Sixth City Marketing
It allows easy customization

At Sixth City Marketing , we utilize MailChimp for a number of our clients' email marketing strategies. It's a cost-effective option for many businesses and allows for easy customization, scheduling, and form creation. A downfall of MailChimp compared to other email marketing software is the inability sends to multiple email lists. This in turn, can result in higher spends since duplicate email addresses on more than one list costs more money.

Agnieszka ZacherReviewed on 18/12/18
Simple and easy to use
Role: Product Owner at Vazco
Reviewed on 18/12/18 by Agnieszka Zacher
Role: Product Owner at Vazco
Simple and easy to use

It is very easy to use as well as cheap. Regarding its drawback; I can't think of anything.

Overall Experience is good

Phillip LivingstonReviewed on 14/12/18
It’s a good software for email automation
Role: • Digital Marketing Specialist at Condo Control Central
Reviewed on 14/12/18 by Phillip Livingston
Role: • Digital Marketing Specialist at Condo Control Central
It’s a good software for email automation

Pros:

I have used a few other email automation tools like market and constant contact, Condo Control Central finds MailChimp simple and effective when it comes to running email marketing campaigns. I was able to seamlessly integrate MailChimp into my WordPress website and began building my email list. I found other platforms a bit complicated especially when I am creating an email template. With some email marketing automation software you require some knowledge of HTML when designing templates but with MailChimp its mostly drag and drop.

Cons:

The only con I could think of is it lacks a few small features that the big names have. Other platforms have email automation in addition to other features. Although MailChimp has a few other features, the only feature that sets it apart is the email automation.

Overall:

It’s a good software for email automation but I wouldn’t say its an all it one platform marketing automation platform. I still need to use other marketing automation software for other needs.

Andrea T. MartinReviewed on 7/12/18
It is very reasonably priced
Role: International Motivational Speaker, Amazon Best Selling Author, & Life Coach at Discovering My Wings
Reviewed on 7/12/18 by Andrea T. Martin
Role: International Motivational Speaker, Amazon Best Selling Author, & Life Coach at Discovering My Wings
It is very reasonably priced

As an entrepreneur, I don't have a lot of technical knowledge, so MailChimp was very easy for me to learn & use to set up my free lead magnet and to send newsletters to Discovering My Wings' email list. It is also very reasonably priced. I envision myself staying with MailChimp for a while until I outgrow it and move to a more robust CRM because I'll need to be able to segregate my list and unfortunately, to my knowledge, MailChimp doesn't offer this.

Adam StewartReviewed on 26/12/19
Simple and easy software
Role: Digital Marketing Specialist at Digital Bond Marketing
Reviewed on 26/12/19 by Adam Stewart
Role: Digital Marketing Specialist at Digital Bond Marketing
Simple and easy software

As a Digital Marketing Specialist of Digital Bond Marketing here is my view regarding the software:

PROS: MailChimp simplicity and integrates with most CRMs and CMS Platforms.

CONS: Limited customization and flexibility.

SaurabhReviewed on 11/6/20
Really simple and easy to use
Role: CEO at Talk Travel
Reviewed on 11/6/20 by Saurabh
Role: CEO at Talk Travel
Really simple and easy to use

At Talk Travel, We have extensively used MailChimp as well as some other mailing services, and hence can comment on your query.

Pros of using MailChimp

1) Mailchimp is really simple and easy to use, and is a very smooth introduction to setting up a mailing service, especially if you are a first time user.

2) The user interface is easy to navigate and the Call-to-Action buttons are well defined.

3) Mailchimp provides some very handy templates to use for your email. Also, you can create your own templates as it provides a great set of visual elements which could be used in the mail.

4) Mailchimp has a forever free plan, which can help you evaluate and see if it fits your needs. The Free plan allows customers to store 2,000 contacts and send 10,000 emails per month, with a daily send limit of 2,000.

5) There are multiple integrations available with third party services. For e.g., integrate it with your Facebook account and you can host the subscription service there also.

6) Mailchimp provides comparative metrics, where users can compare their email campaigns performances against others of the similar types.

Cons of using MailChimp

1) MailChimp can start getting expensive as your email volumes start increasing. In comparison Amazon Simple Email Service (SES) can turn out to be extensively cheaper (actual costs depends on the volume of usage).

2) MailChimp can cancel, suspend and also revoke your account without prior notification, if your emails are not performing well - i.e., getting substantial unsubscribes and/or getting marked as spam.

3) You can send emails to only one contact list at a time. Inability to send to multiple lists at once, can be an issue if you are targeting different customer segments at the same time.

It is an excellent tool to use :

1) If you are a newbie to email marketing

2) If your subscriber volume is not very high

3) Your contact list is of very good quality - the probability of unsubscribing/getting marked spam is low.

But starts getting expensive and a bit unfriendly, if:

1) You need to send mass volumes - then it can be costly

2) You need to customise a lot, and use multiple lists at the same time

Zarar AmeenReviewed on 10/1/20
Most famous tool
Role: CEO at CANZ Marketing
Reviewed on 10/1/20 by Zarar Ameen
Role: CEO at CANZ Marketing
Most famous tool

Being a complete email marketing platform - CANZ Marketing, we found MailChimp's interphase grumpy. It's probably the most famous tool and it includes landing page creation feature. Automation and handling the overall management for MailChimp is competitively dense, especially for beginners.

Melanie HartmannReviewed on 8/1/20
It's relatively easy to use but it could use some improvements
Role: Owner at Creo Home Solutions
Reviewed on 8/1/20 by Melanie Hartmann
Role: Owner at Creo Home Solutions
It's relatively easy to use but it could use some improvements

The people at Creo Home Solutions are real estate investors who buy houses in Baltimore, MD and surrounding areas to fix-and-flip or rent. Mailchimp has been good overall but we do wish it was easier to place subscribers in multiple categories. We do enjoy that when resending emails, we can send them only to individuals who had not yet opened the email. This has significantly reduced our unsubscribe rate over other bulk email marketing platforms.

Morgan TaylorReviewed on 3/1/20
Not bad, but not necessarily good
Role: CMO at LetMeBank
Reviewed on 3/1/20 by Morgan Taylor
Role: CMO at LetMeBank
Not bad, but not necessarily good

Mailchimp is perhaps more widely known. As a CMO of LetMeBank, I feel that Mailchimp does have a lot of templates and is pretty user-friendly, but it's a little more expensive and is pretty limited in terms of customization, especially for anyone more advanced.

Mailchimp would get a rating around 3, not bad, but not necessarily good.

Krzysztof SzukiecReviewed on 27/12/19
Good features and Nice
Role: CEO and Co-Founder at Stepwise.pl
Reviewed on 27/12/19 by Krzysztof Szukiec
Role: CEO and Co-Founder at Stepwise.pl
Good features and Nice
Barbara CliffordReviewed on 25/12/19
Good entry point for small business to enter the world of CRMS (Customer Relationship Management)
Role: Time Management Strategist and Small Business Digital Advisor at The Time Tamer
Reviewed on 25/12/19 by Barbara Clifford
Role: Time Management Strategist and Small Business Digital Advisor at The Time Tamer
Good entry point for small business to enter the world of CRMS (Customer Relationship Management)

As a Time Management Strategist and Small Business Digital Advisor of The Time Tamer, this is my response. The good news is, it's simple and can be easily integrated into your business and with your business tools. However, in its simplicity, it limits the variables. While it can create landing pages (that will trigger automation) this sits outside of your website. Linking it to Facebook pixels and Google Analytics is tricky and feels technically complicated. The automated workflows can be complicated to map and sometimes limited. Many of the workflows are narrowed to the email experience. Mailchimp is limited to one course of action. MailChimp is a great place to start the experience but relies more on an external process for sophisticated automation across your whole business process.

John BrandyReviewed on 18/12/19
Does a good job. I think Hubspot is more effective, though
Role: Customer Experience Officer (CEO) at Open Mind Generations
Reviewed on 18/12/19 by John Brandy
Role: Customer Experience Officer (CEO) at Open Mind Generations
Does a good job. I think Hubspot is more effective, though

Does a good job. I think Hubspot is more effective, though

Kathy Vaské MBAReviewed on 18/12/19
Good for Email Design, Poor for List Managment
Role: Digital Marketing Strategist | Sales & Marketing Operations | Virtual CMO for Small Businesses at Vaské Marketing Group
Reviewed on 18/12/19 by Kathy Vaské MBA
Role: Digital Marketing Strategist | Sales & Marketing Operations | Virtual CMO for Small Businesses at Vaské Marketing Group
Good for Email Design, Poor for List Managment

My clients and I find Mailchimp list management to be non-intuitive. When you upload a "list" for a specific campaign, you don't realize you are duplicating contacts in Mailchimp. If you have "[email protected]" already in your Mailchimp because you sent her something two months ago, and now you decide to send her a new email along with others, so you upload your "campaign list" with her email in it, you will now have two contact records for [email protected] Confusing to say the least.

Aunindra Raj BachuReviewed on 12/9/19
Average Experience
Role: General Manager at HiLANDS FOODS
Reviewed on 12/9/19 by Aunindra Raj Bachu
Role: General Manager at HiLANDS FOODS
Average Experience

Pros: Free

Cons: Hard to learn

Wendy LindarsReviewed on 27/12/18
MailChimp is good for emails
Role: Digital Marketing/SEO/Content Creation at ENX2 Marketing
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Wendy Lindars
Role: Digital Marketing/SEO/Content Creation at ENX2 Marketing
MailChimp is good for emails

Pros: It's great for designing and sending out email newsletters.

Cons: If you want to design your own template, it can be hard since it uses old-fashioned HTML. We've also had complaints of emails showing up differently than on our end.

Overall Experience: MailChimp is good for emails. That's really all we use it for.

Dynamic Digital Depth (DDD)Reviewed on 25/12/18
Not highly recommendable
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Dynamic Digital Depth (DDD)
Not highly recommendable

The number of test emails is very minimal. The application is not great for serious digital marketers, it only suits the beginners. The application is very costly if you have a huge customer database. Not suitable for complicated marketing workflows. The customer service and support team aren't very responsive.

Hammy HavocReviewed on 24/12/18
Alright experience
Role: CEO at Split An Atom
Reviewed on 24/12/18 by Hammy Havoc
Role: CEO at Split An Atom
Alright experience

Pros: It's really a Cheap platform for marketing automation platforms and that's the feature we love the most.

Cons: We expect more and thus Lacking an app version of the software disturbs us a lot.

Sharon Dargaville Reviewed on 7/12/18
Cheap and easy to start
Role: Marketing and Communications Manager at Digital Eagles
Reviewed on 7/12/18 by Sharon Dargaville
Role: Marketing and Communications Manager at Digital Eagles
Cheap and easy to start

Lost points for when things get bigger. Also, issues with custom URLs and essentially MailChimp own the platform and can remove you at any time (including your database) - I wouldn't risk it.

As per the opinion of team at Digital Eagles, MailChimp is good for beginners and startups due to its value send. As the mail list and business grow though, most companies will demand more automation, more connectors to various CRM's and most importantly, creating and editing templates. When your focus moves to create a direct marketing campaign to a traditionally indirect marketing channel your time becomes precious. Mailchimps editor becomes time-consuming because of its clunky interface and attempts to add slicing tools for tracking is dislodged from their intentions; hence my middle of the ground rating.

Marty SpargoReviewed on 27/12/19
Most elementary of email automation tools
Role: Co-founder at REIZE Energy Drink
Reviewed on 27/12/19 by Marty Spargo
Role: Co-founder at REIZE Energy Drink
Most elementary of email automation tools

MailChimp is the most elementary of email automation tools. When used for my business purpose at REIZE Energy Drink, we found it clunky and lacks a lot of advanced features. But, if all you want to do is blast out the occasional email, it does the job just fine.

Anne MilesReviewed on 24/12/19
About to dump it!
Role: Managing Director at Suits&Sneakers
Reviewed on 24/12/19 by Anne Miles
Role: Managing Director at Suits&Sneakers
About to dump it!

Mail Chimp used to be the go-to mail automation system for the work at Suits&Sneakers, but recent changes have left me cold:

Cons:

- Quotas now limited to one list and under 2000 subscribers which means it is no longer free for many people

- Audiences, Tags, Lists, Segments are now confusing and no good explainer video to make sense of it all

Sebastian HovvReviewed on 12/12/19
Complex and not so good
Role: Director at SEO 101
Reviewed on 12/12/19 by Sebastian Hovv
Role: Director at SEO 101
Complex and not so good
Ryan AllenReviewed on 25/2/19
It's good, but requires a lot of in house experts.
Role: Founder at Trad Ventures, LLC
Reviewed on 25/2/19 by Ryan Allen
Role: Founder at Trad Ventures, LLC
It's good, but requires a lot of in house experts.

Pros: It's used a lot and therefore it's "well baked".

Cons: It's expensive, and setting up email automation requires software development.

Mads Hallas BjergReviewed on 12/12/18
It works well
Role: Co-founder at Mearto
Reviewed on 12/12/18 by Mads Hallas Bjerg
Role: Co-founder at Mearto
It works well

Pros:

Mailchimp was Mearto's first e-mail system and it worked well in the beginning. Easy to collect emails on our blog and other paid campaigns. Later, after we reached 10.000 subscribers, it became quite expensive and we had marketing automation needs that it did not solve for us. We changed to another e-mail provider that is priced on the number of emails you actually send + offers more advanced marketing automation features. We still use Mandrillapp to our automated transactional emails. Mandrillapp is a mailchimp company.

Cons

Expensive and lacking marketing automation features. Not well-suited for startups with +20.000 subscribers

Sheri AtwoodReviewed on 9/7/19
Way too expensive and support is severly lacking
Role: Founder & CEO at SupportPay
Reviewed on 9/7/19 by Sheri Atwood
Role: Founder & CEO at SupportPay
Way too expensive and support is severly lacking

I used to love Mailchimp. Then they continued to raise prices and charge based on number of contacts, not on emails sent. You spend more time managing contact numbers than being able to focus on Marketing. My final straw was when my development team accidentally uploaded 80,000 contacts which they immediately deleted. Mailchimp tried charging me $650 which I refused to pay. Since I wouldn't pay I couldnt get anyone in Support to respond and only got a response after posting on LinkedIn and Twitter. After 1.5 weeks of being down without being able to email my customers their response was they would give me a credit of $300. By this time I found someone new. They are super easy to use, integrate with other systems and charge based on emails sent not contacts stored. Mailchimp used to care about small businesses now they only care about revenue.

Max BruckReviewed on 25/2/19
Poor Experience
Role: Digital Marketing Executive at HyperMedia
Reviewed on 25/2/19 by Max Bruck
Role: Digital Marketing Executive at HyperMedia
Poor Experience

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Lack of Automation, Shuts you down every so often.

Emily Bezak, MBAReviewed on 29/6/20
MailChimp has a user-friendly, intuitive UI
Role: Writer, Marketer, Pittsburgher at Emily Bezak Writes
Reviewed on 29/6/20 by Emily Bezak, MBA
Role: Writer, Marketer, Pittsburgher at Emily Bezak Writes
MailChimp has a user-friendly, intuitive UI

At Emily Bezak Writes, I chose MailChimp for my small business, because I'm not a graphic designer but have email marketing experience with list segmentation, surveys, and automated email campaigns. MailChimp has a user-friendly, intuitive UI. After one afternoon, I had multiple templates built, lists segmented, and an automated email campaign setup with the opt-in form on my website.

Pros: 

User-friendly, automation capabilities, library of templates, pricing tiers, list segmentation, A/B and multivariate testing, surveys(* = not in Free plan)

Cons: 

MailChimp logo in footer on Free plan

 

Anaam Reviewed on 26/6/20
Best E-mail marketing software
Role: Founder at Success Strategies
Reviewed on 26/6/20 by Anaam
Role: Founder at Success Strategies
Best E-mail marketing software

At Success Strategies, we use Mailchimp for email marketing. From my personal experience, Mailchimp is the best E-mail marketing software.

Jeffrey Barroga Reviewed on 26/6/20
Highly recommend
Role: Senior Digital Marketing Officer at Paxful
Reviewed on 26/6/20 by Jeffrey Barroga
Role: Senior Digital Marketing Officer at Paxful
Highly recommend

At Paxful, we use Mailchimp for email marketing. I highly recommend using Mailchimp as it's perfect for small to medium businesses. Designing an email campaign from scratch is so easy and there's a wide range of templates that can be customized. Integrating Mailchimp with Facebook, Google Ads, and major e-Commerce platforms is a breeze - even less tech-savvy users can do it themselves in no time. Mailchimp is also cheaper than some of its contemporaries.The tool is far from perfect though. Alternatives, such as Aweber, boasts more email templates and more free stock images than Mailchimp. Contacting customer support can be problematic as Mailchimp has no live chat feature on its website.Despite its drawbacks, I still think Mailchimp is the best tool to execute email marketing campaigns as it simplifies the process for newbies and digital marketers, like me, who have busy schedules.

 

Prasad AjinkyaReviewed on 26/3/20
Best in the business
Role: Director - Technology at HomeCapital
Reviewed on 26/3/20 by Prasad Ajinkya
Role: Director - Technology at HomeCapital
Best in the business
MishaReviewed on 19/9/19
Overall Experience: Fine
Reviewed on 19/9/19 by Misha
Overall Experience: Fine

Pros: Everything is ok

Cons: Too many updates if the interface, have to learn it every time

Karen BartellReviewed on 13/9/19
Overall Experience: Good
Reviewed on 13/9/19 by Karen Bartell
Overall Experience: Good
Veronica KostenkoReviewed on 3/9/19
Favorite tool till now
Reviewed on 3/9/19 by Veronica Kostenko
Favorite tool till now

Pros: Free for a couple of malis. Easy to edit.

Cons: N/A

Johnsonn BeverlyReviewed on 2/9/19
BRILLIANT SERVICE
Reviewed on 2/9/19 by Johnsonn Beverly
BRILLIANT SERVICE
Zein KhalifehReviewed on 18/1/19
Innovative and Unique
Reviewed on 18/1/19 by Zein Khalifeh
Innovative and Unique

MailChimp manages so much of the backend processes that you never have to think about. There are compliant to requirements for newsletters, so you don't have to worry. It's easy to set up links and buttons for new sign-ups, automation for followup emails, and for crafting newsletters. This is my go-to for all things newsletters.

AjitReviewed on 18/1/19
Perfect according to me
Reviewed on 18/1/19 by Ajit
Perfect according to me

Pros: The ease of use makes the possibilities endless with this software. One of the biggest benefits is the ability to integrate with what seems like an infinite number of other Marketing tools. MailChimp is very simple to use, not complicated like some other tools. 

Cons: The selection for the templates seems a little bit outdated. I would like the ability to see more complex ones so that we can improve our own templates that we create and send out.

Parth ParikhReviewed on 1/1/19
Excellent
Role: Software QA Engineer at Nokia
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Parth Parikh
Role: Software QA Engineer at Nokia
Excellent

Pros: All the things they have in it.

Cons: No complaints.

Vadym KovalevskyiReviewed on 31/12/18
One of the best and easiest
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Vadym Kovalevskyi
One of the best and easiest

With MailChimp, we have been able to organize a better distribution of advertisements, as well as save on finances to give an impulse to our internal campaigns on activities that go from personal to commercial.

NavneetReviewed on 31/12/18
For once give it a try!
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Navneet
For once give it a try!

Pros: Have a free plan for 2,000 contacts.

Cons: Complex to use.

Aleksandra KebicReviewed on 28/12/18
The best tool we use till now
Role: Client Consultant and Marketing Executive at Equaleyes Solutions Ltd.
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Aleksandra Kebic
Role: Client Consultant and Marketing Executive at Equaleyes Solutions Ltd.
The best tool we use till now

Pros: We use using it overall and love their all functionalities.

Cons: N/A

Аntоn S.Reviewed on 26/12/18
Better software other than the available in the market
Role: Product Owner at ICOadmin.in
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Аntоn S.
Role: Product Owner at ICOadmin.in
Better software other than the available in the market

Pros: User-friendly and more customization options are available.

Cons: Nothing so far

Overall Experience: Best software available though there are also other good software in this field

Elie Wahnoun, BcomReviewed on 25/12/18
Very happy
Role: Founder & CEO at Courimo
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Elie Wahnoun, Bcom
Role: Founder & CEO at Courimo
Very happy

Pros: A cheap and easy to use platform.

Cons: None

Prince IT HUBReviewed on 25/12/18
Best For Email List Building and Marketing
Role: Software Engineer at Prince IT Hub Pvt. Ltd.
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Prince IT HUB
Role: Software Engineer at Prince IT Hub Pvt. Ltd.
Best For Email List Building and Marketing

MailChimp is one of the best email marketing and email list building website available over the internet. You can also download their WordPress plugin to get most out of it. There are a lot of customizable options available in this tool which lets you customize and run campaigns according to your needs.