Semrush

All-in-one Marketing SEO Tool

4.5 (226 Reviews)
About Semrush
Semrush is a leading online visibility management software-as-a-service platform.
With over 50 products, tools and add-ons across online visibility management, including tools for search, content, social media and market research, data for more than 140 countries, s...
read more
Semrush
All-in-one Marketing SEO Tool
4.5 (226 Reviews)
225 Reviews
Paul MyersReviewed 1 week, 6 days ago
Our go-to tool
Reviewed 1 week, 6 days ago by Paul Myers
Our go-to tool
One of the best peices of SEO software on the market, at velstar.co.uk its our daily go-to tool.
Julia WangReviewed 2 weeks, 1 day ago
A must-have SEO tool
Reviewed 2 weeks, 1 day ago by Julia Wang
A must-have SEO tool
SEMRush is our preferred tool for keyword research and competitive analysis. These tools have helped our team discover new opportunities and improvements.
Rachael GarrisonReviewed 2 weeks, 1 day ago
I love Semrush
Reviewed 2 weeks, 1 day ago by Rachael Garrison
I love Semrush
I'm a freelance web designer/copyrighter/marketer/SEO for multiple small businesses. I'll be honest and tell you that I borrowed someone's Semrush account (with their permission) for quick checks on a few things (like a quick site audit to fix some issues or find toxic backlinks). But after using it a dozen times, I knew it was time for my own account. I'm so glad I now have access to my own projects, content marketing planning, audits, on and on! It's known as the best SEO tool out there, and I agree wholeheartedly.
John J.F. SalamoneReviewed 2 weeks, 1 day ago
Intergral Product For Digital Marketing
Reviewed 2 weeks, 1 day ago by John J.F. Salamone
Intergral Product For Digital Marketing
Without this tool I'd be lost, highly recommend it to any digital marketer.
Zee MarketingReviewed 5 months ago
SEMRush is Great!
Reviewed 5 months ago by Zee Marketing
SEMRush is Great!
This is the first agency where I've used SEMRush and it's a life saver. The ability to run site audits, glean new SEO ideas when I'm stuck, organize my keyword lists, and track competitors in one place is a big time saver. I'll definitely keep using them and would advocate for any agency to get it!
Software Response
By Semrush on Jun 8, 2021

Hi Zee! Thank you for the great review!

Eric ClayReviewed 5 months ago
Fantastic Software
Reviewed 5 months ago by Eric Clay
Fantastic Software
I run an SEO agency and have managed to replace the needs of several different software tools.
Software Response
By Semrush on Jun 8, 2021

Hi Eric, thank you so much for your feedback! We're happy to know our tools came in handy :)

Adrian RoweReviewed 5 months ago
We have just upgraded from Pro to Business
Reviewed 5 months ago by Adrian Rowe
We have just upgraded from Pro to Business
We have been using the Pro version for almost two years, and have found the platform keeps getting better. We have just conducted a full review of our SEO tools, and concluded that SEMRush was easily the best value for our needs, but we needed extra functionality, so we stepped straight up to the Business version.
Software Response
By Semrush on Jun 8, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, Adrian! We're proud to have you as a long-time client!

Evans HouseReviewed 5 months ago
An Amazing Tool for SEO
Reviewed 5 months ago by Evans House
An Amazing Tool for SEO
The most impressive thing about SEMrush is how many different, high quality functions are included. If I had to pick just one SEO tool it would be an easy choice. The toolset keeps getting better too. I just saw they did a major update to their keyword difficulty estimator, which I can't wait to further check out. Overall, it's a great product with excellent support.
Venus20Reviewed 6 months ago
My favourite SEO tool which I use everyday
Reviewed 6 months ago by Venus20
My favourite SEO tool which I use everyday
Useful and reliable data that are extremely useful for SEO!
Pierce Club1HotelsReviewed 6 months ago
Amazing Info
Reviewed 6 months ago by Pierce Club1Hotels
Amazing Info
I love how easy they make it to find important information. I has helped our SEO tremendously.
Kevin CortinovisReviewed 6 months ago
Best tool there is
Reviewed 6 months ago by Kevin Cortinovis
Best tool there is
it's a great tool to use if you're an SEO Expert.
Simon HoldenReviewed 6 months ago
Best SEO Reporting Service
Reviewed 6 months ago by Simon Holden
Best SEO Reporting Service
Been using SEMRUSH for years now, i love every aspect of the tools available, price is little high but it helps me retain my clients
Linze LucasReviewed 6 months ago
Awesome tools
Reviewed 6 months ago by Linze Lucas
Awesome tools
Love SEM rush. When sizing up the competition or making sense of what has happened post algo update, this is one of the best tools to have in your arsenal. 10/10 recommend.
Jason D'AmbrosioReviewed 6 months ago
A Game Changer for Analytics & Strategy
Reviewed 6 months ago by Jason D'Ambrosio
A Game Changer for Analytics & Strategy
Semrush has become our go-to platform to plan the next steps for bringing our SEO clients success. The visibility is amazing and their in-depth auditing tools allow us to identify exactly what needs to be done. I highly recommend this tool.
Scott PearsonReviewed 6 months ago
The go to SEO Tool
Reviewed 6 months ago by Scott Pearson
The go to SEO Tool
I've used many SEO tools to get the best results for my clients and SEM rush is stacks above the competition. It's simple to use and makes SEO much easier. I would highly recommend this to agencies and companies looking to take SEO seriously
Matt BaumberReviewed 6 months ago
SEMRush - excellent insight to empower action
Reviewed 6 months ago by Matt Baumber
SEMRush - excellent insight to empower action
SEMRush provides me with key insight to make improvements to my websites. I can use the keyword tools to research opportunities and make new ground online but also fixed and optmize my website to ensure that everything is in order and setup to attract our ideal customers.
MackenstuffReviewed 6 months ago
Comprehensive Monitoring and Reporting for SEO
Reviewed 6 months ago by Mackenstuff
Comprehensive Monitoring and Reporting for SEO
I have been using Semrush as the backbone of my SEO services for 4 years now. The product continues to evolve and innovate, bringing in new functionality and analytics tools that cover a very broad spectrum of needs for SEO and digital (content) marketing. Having a central location to monitor, manage and report on digital activities is a huge advantage in the often chaotic world of the digital marketing tech stack. The basics: - does a great job of keyword research, building lists of potential keywords, and managing performance on the website post implementation. Good list management tools to keep track of different keyword/topic projects - a huge international database of keyword data that can be sorted by country and device - integration to Google Analytics and Search Console, with API integration to Google Data Studio for custom reporting - great Technical SEO crawl tools and diagnostic with detailed explanations of issues and how to fix them. Drill down reporting and export to Trello boards makes SEO project management a breeze - good backlink audit tools with graphical reporting on the different reputational factors that matter with backlinks. Easily manage, classify and even remove (disavow) from a single interface - customized reporting allows you to automate detailed reporting - content writing tool to optimize content with SEO validation tools and recommendations for better SEO content - reputation tracking for online brand references and reporting - social media management tools to track, report on, and publish to your social media accounts While no single tool does it all, Semrush does an excellent job in delivering the majority of functions that you need to manage SEO.
IMÉDIA firme créativeReviewed 6 months ago
Complete tool that help you grow your business
Reviewed 6 months ago by IMÉDIA firme créative
Complete tool that help you grow your business
We use Semrush to audit technical and on-page SEO efforts for our websites. We also use Semrush to audit prospects. The projects function is a good tool for all of this. Additionally, we use Semrush to do competitor research and help us understand our clients competitors. Therefore, we are able to give our clients the best results period. This is a great tool for SEO professionals. Philippe Marcil Imedia Firme Creative
Bryan MarvinReviewed 6 months ago
Incredibly useful tool suite
Reviewed 6 months ago by Bryan Marvin
Incredibly useful tool suite
I use SEMRush every day in my role for SEO, and I would be just so much SLOWER without it! SEMRush allows me to quickly gather data, parse it into meaningful insights, and deliver those insights to my team members.
David McDowellReviewed 6 months ago
The Best SEO Platformn
Reviewed 6 months ago by David McDowell
The Best SEO Platformn
SEMrush has been and continues to be the leading SEO tool. They are constantly evolving with the search industry to ensure their users are thriving
Michelle SingerReviewed 6 months ago
The lifeblood of my company.
Reviewed 6 months ago by Michelle Singer
The lifeblood of my company.
SEMrush continues to add new tools that allow me to differentiate myself in an increasingly competitive market. I can deliver all the same SEO services as other quality providers. But, the magic is in the value-add insights and providing context for my Clients. In addition, I can demonstrate my focus on ROI and future-proofing my Clients business by noting emerging trends and interesting "Search Listening" layers to the story (ahem - reports;-). Thank you SEMrush for building better tools everyday to make me stand out every day.
Harry HawkinsReviewed 6 months ago
Best SEO Software I've Used
Reviewed 6 months ago by Harry Hawkins
Best SEO Software I've Used
I've used a lot of SEO softwares but find Semrush to have the most useful tools as well as one of the best prices.
James WilsonReviewed 6 months ago
SEMPLY GREAT!
Reviewed 6 months ago by James Wilson
SEMPLY GREAT!
Can't wait to get to know how to use every feature within this amazing programme!
Ulric FerreiraReviewed 6 months ago
Our secret weapon
Reviewed 6 months ago by Ulric Ferreira
Our secret weapon
SEMRush has given our agency an edge in providing our clients excellent results in their PPC campaigns. We build a custom tool using the API integration that takes it to the next level. I highly recommend this software for anyone looking to build a company online.
DagazReviewed 6 months ago
SEMrush is my daily "go-to" and is awesome.
Reviewed 6 months ago by Dagaz
SEMrush is my daily "go-to" and is awesome.
Since I subscribed to SEMrush I have had terrific success with achieving my web goals. I use it for analytics, keyword ranking and tracking, on page SEO recommendations, social media tracking AND posting, and so much more. I love how I can customize the reports easily and brand them as well with my subscription. It is honestly my most used tool in working with ranking development.
Justina BurkauskieneReviewed 6 months ago
Fantastic Tool for beginners and experts alike
Reviewed 6 months ago by Justina Burkauskiene
Fantastic Tool for beginners and experts alike
We have been using SEMrush internally for years now, and it is one of the best and most comprehensive SEO tools on the market. It helps to keep track of all of the clients and easily offer them additional services.
Matt NealeReviewed 6 months ago
Great tool for getting seen online
Reviewed 6 months ago by Matt Neale
Great tool for getting seen online
We have been using SEMrush for just over a year now and our traffic to the Hygienic Concepts website is increasing each month. I would highly recommend SEMrush for its simplicity and guidance when using the tool.
Tiffany PayneReviewed 6 months ago
Has all the features you need for SEO - and they keep adding more!
Reviewed 6 months ago by Tiffany Payne
Has all the features you need for SEO - and they keep adding more!
I use SEMrush for SEO, and our agency also make use of the content, PPC and social tools. It's easy to use, powerful, has great visuals for sharing data with clients, and provides brilliant insights for technical, on page and off page SEO. It's easily my favourite SEO tool!
David CurtisReviewed 6 months ago
Reliable and Valuable
Reviewed 6 months ago by David Curtis
Reliable and Valuable
I have been fortunate enough to use SEM Rush for almost a decade at my company. What I have found is a very high quality service that expands and grows with each passing year. Most recently, we have seen growth in their sales team and human support. Great job, keep it going.
Jeanna Van RensselarReviewed 6 months ago
A Rare Combination of Relevant, Robust Analytics and Ease of Use
Reviewed 6 months ago by Jeanna Van Rensselar
A Rare Combination of Relevant, Robust Analytics and Ease of Use
I have been using SEM Rush for about a year. There was a learning curve in the beginning, but the SEM Rush support staff was with me every step of the way--I love that you can call and talk to a person. Once everything was set up (for multiple clients) and I automated reports, it's been pretty much on autopilot. The data I get from SEM Rush is verifiable (I do check from time to time) and really useful on a number of fronts. My clients love the Domain Comparison analytics in particular and I love all of the key term analytics--they allow me to take a deep dive with very little effort. I've also been impressed at how SEM Rush continues to evolve--they are constantly enhancing existing capabilities and coming up with new ones. I could go on and on. I would say that the best testament to SEM Rush is that during this whole COVID situation, I haven't lost a single client--I really believe SEM Rush is a big part of the reason why.
Jay ArsenaultReviewed 6 months ago
Best All-Around SEO Tool On the Market
Reviewed 6 months ago by Jay Arsenault
Best All-Around SEO Tool On the Market
SEMrush really is the best tool available for SEOs. I've gotten a dozen different demos from competing tools, and ultimately, none can offer the breadth of features that SEMrush can. The tool isn't perfect, I don't think perfection is possible in this industry, but it's pretty darn close, and helps us get the job done with minimal headaches. In terms of short comings, The database is mostly english. There's some data for other languages available, but we more often than not have to make concessions with French keyword research. I would strongly recommend SEMrush for anyone looking for a one-stop-shop solution for their SEO needs.
Paul DelaneyReviewed 6 months ago
The king of tools
Reviewed 6 months ago by Paul Delaney
The king of tools
SEMRush is brilliant, there's not much more to it. I use it every day and on every project I work on, I don't think I have used any other tools that I can say the same thing about.
Ronald RobbinsReviewed 6 months ago
Essential data at the click of a button
Reviewed 6 months ago by Ronald Robbins
Essential data at the click of a button
As the Founder & CEO of Clicta Digital Agency, SEMrush is one of my go-to tools for measuring campaign progress for all of my clients. It provides unparalleled information and essential tools at the click of a button. The only downside would be the limitation on data depending on the pricing model you go with. Of all the tools my team and I utilize, SEMrush tends to be on the pricier side of things.
Harrison LuomaReviewed 6 months ago
A great toolset!
Reviewed 6 months ago by Harrison Luoma
A great toolset!
I've been using SEMRush as an SEO tool for several years now. Their tools have evolved with the SEO market and I routinely see new features being released. I love their automated reporting tools, they are easy to set up and provide great data to our clients. - Harrison Luoma, Marketing Manager @ DG Studio.
Brad BarbeauReviewed 6 months ago
A very powerful set of tools getting more powerful every day!
Reviewed 6 months ago by Brad Barbeau
A very powerful set of tools getting more powerful every day!
We have been using Semrush for a couple of years, and besides that I find it to be a very powerful set of tools to support the development and implementation of digital marketing campaigns, they keep adding new tools and capabilities. It is very nearly our "one stop shop" for analytic tools for websites, SEO, and social media.
Michael WormaldReviewed 6 months ago
Finally a roadmap to SEO I can understand
Reviewed 6 months ago by Michael Wormald
Finally a roadmap to SEO I can understand
SEMrush is 100% worth the cost if you're looking to grow your SEO presence with content marketing. It gives you clear direction and an understanding of keywords and how they impact your business.
Jules AmannReviewed 6 months ago
Amazing insights & tracking for projects
Reviewed 6 months ago by Jules Amann
Amazing insights & tracking for projects
I absolutely love using SEMrush for content ideation, monitoring competition, and keeping my companies website technically correct. I also like how they are constantly releasing beta and new features. This tool is worth while for helping me accomplish my goals & helping my companies digital presence succeed.
Cyndy HunterReviewed 6 months ago
More than a tool... a treasure trove of data
Reviewed 6 months ago by Cyndy Hunter
More than a tool... a treasure trove of data
We use SEMRush at our agency on a daily basis. From keyword analysis to content generation ideas, everything is in one place - usable by a beginner, but deep enough for an expert.
Adam KingstonReviewed 6 months ago
Overall, an excellent tool
Reviewed 6 months ago by Adam Kingston
Overall, an excellent tool
We've been using SEMrush for a couple years now and overall we've had a very positive experience - the position tracking functionality has proven extremely useful, the database seems to be more comprehensive than we got started and the competitive research tools are better than others I've used. The UI has also been improved significantly although things are still sometimes organised a little strangely. My only real complaint is that backlink analytics are a little lacklustre compared to other options and that's meant us retaining an account with a competing product, which is a shame given the cost of running multiple tools. SEMrush did however respond to some of our feedback by adding functionality that we missed.
Gavin WieskeReviewed 6 months ago
Great SEO Tool!
Reviewed 6 months ago by Gavin Wieske
Great SEO Tool!
SEMRush is easy to use and makes it easier to see how you are performing from and SEO perpective.
Beth LeachReviewed 6 months ago
Love SEM rush
Reviewed 6 months ago by Beth Leach
Love SEM rush
They have been phenomenal in helping us create the best SEO for our clients. Great support, nice people. ALl around good experience
David LawsonReviewed 6 months ago
SEMrush Just Keeps Getting Better
Reviewed 6 months ago by David Lawson
SEMrush Just Keeps Getting Better
I will admit that back in 2018 when we explored switching to SEMrush from Moz, I was a little hesitant. Moz was all that I knew as a young SEO, and the shift struck me as a downgrade. Boy was I wrong. From the keyword data, to the competitive analysis tools, and later even some of the social and paid keyword tools, SEMrush continues to surpass my expectations. I look forward to seeing what else SEMrush adds over the years as I continue to strive to be the best digital marketer there is.
Alexa MatthewsReviewed 6 months ago
Great tool for marketers.
Reviewed 6 months ago by Alexa Matthews
Great tool for marketers.
This is my go-to tool for all things keywords, competitive analysis, content creation, and website strength. With a tighter marketing budget I get asked a lot what my must-have tools are, and SEMrush is always my #1.
Ranita RoyReviewed on 16/4/20
An A to Z SEO Suite!
Reviewed on 16/4/20 by Ranita Roy
An A to Z SEO Suite!
SEMrush is an ideal SEO and digital marketing software. It offers unique tools; each of which we used to measure keyword difficulty, analyze multiple domains side-by-side, view CPC maps which allowed us to verify the average CPC across various regions, etc. SEMrush also aided in conducting organic research, keyword research & tracking, site audit, backlink building & analysis, etc. SEMrush additionally provided training and learning materials detailing the best ways to use the toolkit efficiently. I personally loved the extensive reporting and management framework established by the software which even supports a marketing calendar. This proved beneficial to me and my team, as we could easily record our tasks and schedule our content accordingly. In addition, we could monitor our competitors’ domain for keyword and backlink analysis giving us an upper-hand. With SEMrush, we could manage the reputation of our brand, social media posting and also craft effective Ad campaigns.
MuthuKumar [SEO Specialist]Reviewed on 22/1/20
Perfet tool for SEO (Keyword, Backlink and Update Feauture Marketing)
Role: SEO Specialist at ProdEx Technologies
Reviewed on 22/1/20 by MuthuKumar [SEO Specialist]
Role: SEO Specialist at ProdEx Technologies
Perfet tool for SEO (Keyword, Backlink and Update Feauture Marketing)

SEO Specialist at eGrabber.com It is one of the best SEO analytics tools for competitors. At Lead Generation Software we not only track what our competitors are ranking for but also often find competitors. SEMrush is probably one of the most useful SEO tools on the market. SEMrush is as close to an all-in-one marketing tool as it gets.

Krzysztof SzukiecReviewed on 27/12/19
Great features and Quite expensive
Role: CEO and Co-Founder at Stepwise.pl
Reviewed on 27/12/19 by Krzysztof Szukiec
Role: CEO and Co-Founder at Stepwise.pl
Great features and Quite expensive
Jeff MoriartyReviewed on 18/12/19
Provides the best information
Role: Marketing Manager at Moriarty's Gem Art
Reviewed on 18/12/19 by Jeff Moriarty
Role: Marketing Manager at Moriarty's Gem Art
Provides the best information

Our company-Moriarty's Gem Art have used both SEMRush for a couple years. We found SEMRush easier to use, quicker to use and provided a wider range of reports that we needed. For most small and medium sized businesses, SEMRush provides the best information in the most user friendly interface.

Gaetan GaborReviewed on 17/12/19
More precise with their data tracking
Role: Digital Marketing Manager at IVIO Agency
Reviewed on 17/12/19 by Gaetan Gabor
Role: Digital Marketing Manager at IVIO Agency
More precise with their data tracking

SEMrush software is used to track campaigns. make onsite SEO improvements, and conduct competitor research and build links to willing sites. After using SEMrush for our SEO needs at IVIO Agency, we have found that it is able to consistently return data on certain keywords with much more precision. Keywords are updated daily with SEMrush. In all, SEMrush is more precise with their data tracking, and in the world of business, more data is power.

Calloway CookReviewed on 12/12/19
Fast and provides results
Role: President at Illuminate Labs
Reviewed on 12/12/19 by Calloway Cook
Role: President at Illuminate Labs
Fast and provides results

Before launching my own venture - Illuminate Labs I worked for four years at one of the top SEO firms in the U.S. Here are my thoughts: If I had to choose one SEO platform to perform all of my company's SEO I would go with SEMrush. It just has so much more data, and the UX is superior in my opinion. Bigger companies especially will find the tools on SEMrush like the ability to quickly filter to keywords ranking past page one useful. This tool allows SEO specialists to track and target those keywords and push them into page one to start generating traffic.

Max FalbReviewed on 10/12/19
Great at visualizing the data
Role: Special Projects Coordinator at Fueled
Reviewed on 10/12/19 by Max Falb
Role: Special Projects Coordinator at Fueled
Great at visualizing the data

I work for Fueled in their marketing department and we use SEMrush. I like using SEMrush because it gives great data and visualizations on competitor analysis in order to see how our competitors are using keywords, backlinks, and more. In the digital age, google search results are key and SEMrush is great at visualizing the data in an easily understandable way but it also very effective to derive a new plan of action from.

Chris GiarratanaReviewed on 9/12/19
Build better content and drive more traffic
Role: Digital Media Consultant at StrategyBeam
Reviewed on 9/12/19 by Chris Giarratana
Role: Digital Media Consultant at StrategyBeam
Build better content and drive more traffic

There are countless tools on the market to help with SEO. For SEO purpose at StrategyBeam, we use SEMrush which offers a suite of features to help research, optimize, and track content for websites. SEMrush at the price of around $90/month offers an unmatched set of tools to help marketers track keyword rankings and content optimization. SEMrush is a 5/5 when optimizing content, competitor research, and keyword tracking in SERPs. It help marketers in their own right and can help build better content and drive more qualified traffic when used properly.

Ali JaffarReviewed on 3/12/19
Super happy with SEMrush
Role: CEO at Key Medium
Reviewed on 3/12/19 by Ali Jaffar
Role: CEO at Key Medium
Super happy with SEMrush
Saurabh JindalReviewed on 2/12/19
Best software when compared to other tools
Role: Founder at Talk Travel
Reviewed on 2/12/19 by Saurabh Jindal
Role: Founder at Talk Travel
Best software when compared to other tools

My name is Saurabh, and I run a startup called Talk Travel. We have used a lot of digital SEO tools, including SEMRush and other software tools. Based on our experiences, we can say that: SEMRush is better software for website optimization, SEO and digital marketing as compared to others.

Comparing the basic plan ( $99/month):

1) SEMRush provides a far bigger set of useful features. For e.g. the keywords search for long-tail, low-competition keywords is far easier and detailed. Similarly the amount of information you get on doing a competition research on SEMRush is really amazing.

2) SEMRush also seems to be consistency updating and improving the software. We found that SEMRush offers better features, and workflows as time progresses.

3) SEMRush regularly provides great training and learning resources. The quality, as well as the quantity of SEMRush, is amazing. It is easy to find a good training resource for almost every topic from SEMRush, explaining how to use the tool. And though, it may be an individual experience, but we found the SEMRush's customer support also more knowledgeable and helpful.

Ultimately it is a business's individual needs, but somehow SEMRush suited more to us than other software tools.

Ellie-Paige MooreReviewed on 27/11/19
Best SEO tool that provides all of the data for you
Role: Digital Marketing Manager at bolt
Reviewed on 27/11/19 by Ellie-Paige Moore
Role: Digital Marketing Manager at bolt
Best SEO tool that provides all of the data for you

My name is Ellie-Paige and I’m the digital marketing manager at theboltway.com. SEMrush can be defined as the platform that has been designed with the experienced digital marketer in mind. I use SEMrush for near enough everything I do. I use it to conduct an SEO audit for all our new clients, which also includes doing a competitive content gap analysis to check on how their competitors are utilizing SEO as well. Other uses for SEMrush I take advantage of is to find new keyword opportunities, backlink analysis and fix any site issues - onsite or technical.

If you know just how important long-tail, low-competition keywords are and the current state of SEO then SEMrush is the best SEO tool that provides all of this data for you. A lot of people ask if it’s worth the money for the pro subscription, my answer - Absolutely!”

C Shakhawat Sultan RoyalReviewed on 26/11/19
Accurate results
Role: Business Development Manager at Coderex Ltd
Reviewed on 26/11/19 by C Shakhawat Sultan Royal
Role: Business Development Manager at Coderex Ltd
Accurate results

SEMRush has amazing features and I prefer it for its keyword magic tools. I find it's keywords ranking and search metric more accurate. Plus it gives the list of websites that are ranking for the keywords. thus it's helpful to my company - Coderex Ltd as its pretty useful for competitor analysis and SEO planning.

Adrian MaroldaReviewed on 14/11/19
SEMRush for the win
Role: Director at Design Point
Reviewed on 14/11/19 by Adrian Marolda
Role: Director at Design Point
SEMRush for the win

We've been using the SEMRush tool for quite some time now at Design Point. The tool itself delivers everything we need from domain traffic overview to paid traffic metric reports. It has all the goodies we need to track our client's SEO progress. Thank you for such an impressive tool.

Don MilneReviewed on 11/11/19
SEM Rush's dashboard is much more transparent and user-friendly.
Role: Partnerships at Digital360
Reviewed on 11/11/19 by Don Milne
Role: Partnerships at Digital360
SEM Rush's dashboard is much more transparent and user-friendly.

As an agency(Digital360), that manages the SEO success of many clients, SEM Rush is the vastly more superior tool, as it provides crucial and accurate data about organic rankings, traffic and competitor analysis.

Rajat AgnihotriReviewed on 4/11/19
My favourite tool after ahrefs
Reviewed on 4/11/19 by Rajat Agnihotri
My favourite tool after ahrefs

Semrush is the best marketing tool with lots of amazing features. It's my favourite tool after ahrefs because ahrefs is the most used tool for my websites

RaulReviewed on 15/10/19
Best
Reviewed on 15/10/19 by Raul
Best
Seyf NasrReviewed on 30/9/19
One of the Best Free SEO Tools Out there!
Role: Chief Executive Officer at Seyfmark
Reviewed on 30/9/19 by Seyf Nasr
Role: Chief Executive Officer at Seyfmark
One of the Best Free SEO Tools Out there!

At Seyfmark, SEMrush is one of the tools we use for our clients. We use this tool more for backlinking/competitor backlink research and they have a robust reporting feature that it makes it easier on our end to send highly detailed metrics to our clients.

Aditya SanthanamReviewed on 26/9/19
Good Experience
Role: Co-founder at TroonDx
Reviewed on 26/9/19 by Aditya Santhanam
Role: Co-founder at TroonDx
Good Experience

Pros: Automated

Cons: New algorithm needs to be updated

Carissa LintaoReviewed on 25/9/19
Can’t complain
Role: CEO at Apptuitive
Reviewed on 25/9/19 by Carissa Lintao
Role: CEO at Apptuitive
Can’t complain

Pros: I don’t really use it as much, but it shows me everything I need to see at a glance.

Cons: Difficult to navigate if you don’t know a thing or two about SEO/terminology.

Volkan Y?lmazReviewed on 16/9/19
My favorite SEO tool
Role: SEO at SEO
Reviewed on 16/9/19 by Volkan Y?lmaz
Role: SEO at SEO
My favorite SEO tool
We use SEMrush in our projects, things for SEO are running fast.
Anita AndersonReviewed on 10/9/19
My favorite SEO tool
Role: Digital Marketing Strategist/ Owner at ACA Web Consulting
Reviewed on 10/9/19 by Anita Anderson
Role: Digital Marketing Strategist/ Owner at ACA Web Consulting
My favorite SEO tool

In my search for the best optimization tools, I always seem to stay with my favorites, namely SEMRush. SEMRush gets a hands-down for robust offerings of reports, scaling, and dependability of data. SEMRush encapsulates everything I need to do competitive research, keyword research, trends, site audits, and more for my website ACA Web Consulting.

Zack RebolettiReviewed on 9/9/19
A competitive research tool for online marketing
Role: Owner & SEO Consultant at Web Focused
Reviewed on 9/9/19 by Zack Reboletti
Role: Owner & SEO Consultant at Web Focused
A competitive research tool for online marketing

The tool I use most in my business (Web Focused) is SEMrush. With it, I'm able to see the exact search terms any website is ranking for, where it appears for those terms in search results, and how much traffic it's receiving from them. There are only a few tools out there that provide this information, and SEMrush is my personal favorite due to its level of detail and ease of use.

In addition to competitive (and general) keyword research, I regularly use both their Site Audit and Position tracking tools as well. Their Site Audit tool scans an entire website and reports on a wide range of technical issues that may be hindering both its' search engine rankings and overall user experience. Their Position tracking tool allows you to track positions (i.e. "rankings") for specific search terms on a daily basis. There are a LOT of tools that offer rank tracking - many of which come more bells and whistles - but I prefer the simplicity and accuracy of SEMrush for this task.

Gustavo CarvalhoReviewed on 3/9/19
SemRush is a complete SEO suite
Reviewed on 3/9/19 by Gustavo Carvalho
SemRush is a complete SEO suite

At Copahost, SemRush is our current main SEO software/application. We have been using it with all of our projects. SemRush is a complete SEO suite, that will help you not only with the standard SEO tasks. For example, position tracking, keyword research or suggesting error corrections in a web site are standard features that all of the SEO software have.

The best about SemRush is its advanced features, like on-page content research. This tool looks for missing content on your website, that are present on the top-ranked sites for such keyword.

Also, SemRush includes a backlink audit tool. This way you can track toxic domains linking to you, and easily build the disavow list to submit to google disavow tool.

Lorenzo Gutierrez MBAReviewed on 22/7/19
Great Product
Role: Digital Marketing Consultant at Lorenzo Gutierrez Digital Marketing
Reviewed on 22/7/19 by Lorenzo Gutierrez MBA
Role: Digital Marketing Consultant at Lorenzo Gutierrez Digital Marketing
Great Product

I have used SEMRUSH for over a year. I've used it in my previous role as a digital marketing specialist at a biotech company and now for my agency. I would recommend this software to a marketer for content strategy or SEO.

Ramon KhanReviewed on 4/2/19
Most SEO professionals I know love and use the tool as well.
Role: Online Marketing Director at National Air Warehouse
Reviewed on 4/2/19 by Ramon Khan
Role: Online Marketing Director at National Air Warehouse
Most SEO professionals I know love and use the tool as well.

I am SEMrush certified for pay per click, SEO and fundamentals which I have posted on my LinkedIn.  I have pretty good experience using the tool but is very robust, so I am sure there are features I have not used yet.

Pros: it's fast, easy to use, set up and has tons of features that you can play around with and do research on. It is extremely good for our company National Air Warehouse to track and research keywords.

Con: it's hard to think of any. Many of the features the tool has built-in work well and most of them, they work better than most other tools. If I had one gripe it would be to make the backlink analysis tool a little bit better but besides that it's an amazing tool.

Deepak BishtReviewed on 31/1/19
Arguably the most robust SEO tool in the market
Role: Inbound Marketing Strategist at Niswey
Reviewed on 31/1/19 by Deepak Bisht
Role: Inbound Marketing Strategist at Niswey
Arguably the most robust SEO tool in the market

What do you like best?

Absolutely love their keyword research tool. Its phrase and related keywords reports give some really good suggestions and the metrics make it possible to decide upon not just the focus keywords but also some related keywords which make way for a strong keyword strategy. And, the fact that they are building a separate mobile database for keywords is also amazing.

Their SEO content template tool is also a great one for beginners. You have to just put the keyword you want to rank for and the target geo and it will provide you a template to do that. It'll tell you the keywords you need to use in your content and on-page elements and the domains from which you need to rope some backlinks to make your piece rank on the first page.

Also, you would absolutely love their Reports tool. It makes SEO reporting a breeze. The layout lets you bring the data on to the report in the form of tables/graphs/charts with just drag and drop. The only thing that is left for you is to analyze and summarize the data.

What do you dislike?

There's nothing really to dislike about the current features in the tool. But, I would definitely like to see some more tools/features for on-page SEO and content research.

What business problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

Essentially at Niswey we use SEMrush to minimize our keyword research time and to track our SEO efforts. The tool has been quite helpful in realizing both these objectives, so far.

Shane BarkerReviewed on 31/1/19
The software keeps on evolving and adding new features
Role: SEO Consultant at Shane Barker Consulting
Reviewed on 31/1/19 by Shane Barker
Role: SEO Consultant at Shane Barker Consulting
The software keeps on evolving and adding new features

PROS:-

 • It is one of the best SEO analytics tools for competitor benchmarking. At Shane Barker Consulting we not only track what our competitors are ranking for but also often find competitors that we hadn’t even considered. Using the “organic reports” feature we can do a side-by-side comparison with key competitors, all on one interface. • SEMrush’s keyword analysis tool is one of the best in the industry. It not only tells you what keywords you are ranking for but also what you should rank for. This helps us with our content planning immensely. • The tool keeps on evolving and adding new features. The recent integration with Trello really improved our task management and internal team collaboration. • The backlink analysis tool helps us keep track of how our backlink profile has changed over time and is useful in measuring the ROI of our link-building initiatives. The tool measures the health of our backlinks and also suggests referring domains with high domain authority.

CONS:- 

• Could include some social media metrics in future updates. • Can simplify the interface further to optimize it for handling multiple projects at once. Overall, it is a multi-purpose tool that helps us do a lot of things from one single interface. From keywords and links analysis to managing disavow sheets, it can handle almost all our SEO requirements.

Georgi TodorovReviewed on 31/1/19
One of my favorite tools.
Role: SEO & Digital Marketing Expert at Digital Novas
Reviewed on 31/1/19 by Georgi Todorov
Role: SEO & Digital Marketing Expert at Digital Novas
One of my favorite tools.

I have a decent experience using SEMrush. I love that tool because you can use it almost for everything. It's an all in one tool. It's one of my favorite tools. SEMrush helps me to have a clean notion of results on Google in organic research and Google Adwords and related keywords. And it's another tool to see for which keywords the competitor’s of Digital Novas website is found. It's good for site audits as well. I don’t have cons up to now, apart that as the database is quite extensive and the results of my research is long, moreover, even I can organize it by metrics, I can’t pare or save it in the program, what makes me to export it to Excel, what is not a big deal.

Nate MastersonReviewed on 30/1/19
Most useful SEO tools on the market
Role: CMO at Maple Holistics
Reviewed on 30/1/19 by Nate Masterson
Role: CMO at Maple Holistics
Most useful SEO tools on the market

SEMrush is probably one of the most useful SEO tools on the market. For analytics, they offer product listing ads, keyword research, ad research, and organic research tips. Additionally, it can offer you head-to-head domain comparisons, helps you gauge the difficulty of obtaining a certain keyword, enables you to track your visibility, and can even suggest which keywords are right for you. The overall experience of Maple Holistics describes SEMrush is as close to an all-in-one marketing tool as it gets.

Stacy CaprioReviewed on 30/1/19
Most unique competitor comparison data and is great to use
Role: Founder at Growth Marketing
Reviewed on 30/1/19 by Stacy Caprio
Role: Founder at Growth Marketing
Most unique competitor comparison data and is great to use

I have found some of the data including page views, ad use and revenue to be very significantly off when using SEMrush, so at best the data should be taken as a very rough estimate. Pros are it has some of the most unique competitor comparison data and is great to use when doing a competitive analysis or competitive research. The SEO experts of Growth Marketing also enjoy the keyword tracking features, especially the tracking features that allow you to track position over time. I prefer SEMrush over other tools when managing overall SEO strategies for business websites. I find SEMRush to have more functionality and better tracking abilities. The platform have great crawling ability and add a lot of value to any SEO strategy however.

Stacy WillisReviewed on 28/1/19
The user experience is relatively intuitive for most of the keyword research related features of the product
Role: Principal Strategist at IMPACT Branding & Design
Reviewed on 28/1/19 by Stacy Willis
Role: Principal Strategist at IMPACT Branding & Design
The user experience is relatively intuitive for most of the keyword research related features of the product

As Principal Strategist of IMPACT Branding & Design, I use it anytime and every time I do Keyword research. The information it provides on domain performance, related keywords and specific keyword performance metrics are invaluable in creating a keyword strategy.

Pros: The detailed keyword data it provides around search volume and the competition level is highly accurate and allows for smart decision-making in terms of keyword targeting. I love the keyword magic tool to discover related or similar keywords that I might not have considered.

Cons: The only negative that someone might find is that the cost of the tool is prohibitive, but it isn't overly expensive.

Overall experience: The user experience is relatively intuitive for most of the keyword research related features of the product. There are also some highly technical aspects of the tool which provide incredibly valuable insight that take a bit more training to learn how to use.

Graham ShorrReviewed on 25/1/19
SEMRush blog is excellent and incredibly useful
Role: Director of Growth at SquareFoot
Reviewed on 25/1/19 by Graham Shorr
Role: Director of Growth at SquareFoot
SEMRush blog is excellent and incredibly useful

When I started at SquareFoot as Director of Growth, I found Topic Research invaluable as I wasn't an expert in the Commercial Real Estate industry.

I find the ahrefs link crawl to be more accurate than SEMRush — that and the UI are probably my two biggest complaints.

Lastly, the SEMRush blog is excellent and incredibly useful for onboarding new hires or helping someone get a baseline understanding of SEO and new trends.

Luke ColemanReviewed on 18/1/19
SEMrush is amazing for an individual performing SEO
Role: SEO Manager at Bamboo Nine
Reviewed on 18/1/19 by Luke Coleman
Role: SEO Manager at Bamboo Nine
SEMrush is amazing for an individual performing SEO

Pros:

SEMrush has virtually everything you need to run a successful SEO campaign. In addition, it has provided Bamboo Nine some competitor insight and a level of keyword data that other platforms cannot. They have improved the tool a lot in the past year, with various great updates. In particular, we love the SEO Writing Assistant, which allows you to check how SEO friendly your text is, in real time. We also received some really nice SEMrush socks from them last year which is a nice perk for any SEO enthusiast! 

Cons:

It’s very frustrating that you cannot stop a crawl midway through the process. It would also be much easier if you could format and add hyperlinks whilst using the report creator. Finally, whilst we think. When you are an agency it becomes pricey very quickly, as you need to pay for the additional users in order to have more than one person using the tool at a time.

Sean D. FrancisReviewed on 18/1/19
One of the essential tools for doing any digital marketing, including SEO
Role: Director of SEO at Blue Magnet Interactive
Reviewed on 18/1/19 by Sean D. Francis
Role: Director of SEO at Blue Magnet Interactive
One of the essential tools for doing any digital marketing, including SEO

As Director of SEO at Blue Magnet Interactive, I share my views regarding SEMRush.

The Pros of SEMRush are pretty easy.  

1. It is fairly easy to use. The interface makes it fairly clear how to get what you want.

2. The keyword data is great and was a lifesaver after Google's keyword tool started obfuscating search volume. 

3. Setting up projects to help monitor keyword visibility, brand mentions, as well as the social media monitoring, has made a lot of the manual tasks I used to do obsolete. 

4. Recently, they've added an SEO content template tool which replaces a process I used to do to develop a set of semantic keywords to include for any given keyword topic. After just a month of using it, I am very excited about the results and hope the success continues.

The Cons of SEMRush are bit abstract.

1. It is an evolving tool which means how you got information once might not be how you always get that information. Since it is web-based, you are stuck with whatever updates they make.

2. The backlink data they show is really weak. In fact, beyond using SEMRush backlink information for very quick audits, I don't find it that useful.

3. I don't think the keyword difficulty score is all that meaningful either. It seems a keyword is either really difficult to rank for or not difficult at all. There is very little middle ground in the scoring, at least from the keyword sets I tend to work with.

Aodhan MacCathmhaoilReviewed on 2/1/19
It is most useful for content creation
Role: Sales & Marketing Manager at Waster.com.au
Reviewed on 2/1/19 by Aodhan MacCathmhaoil
Role: Sales & Marketing Manager at Waster.com.au
It is most useful for content creation

Waster.com.au uses SEMRUSH pretty much every day. It is the best SEO and content marketing system that we have seen. We use it for scanning for errors every day - i.e. such as broken links etc. It is most useful for content creation - i.e. the magic key word tool is great for re-optimising old blogs.

Shailesh ChaudharyReviewed on 1/1/19
Best for Taction!
Role: Digital Marketing Executive at Taction Software LLC
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Shailesh Chaudhary
Role: Digital Marketing Executive at Taction Software LLC
Best for Taction!

..Pros: SEMrush is best for complete SEO and Paid marketing management including keyword research, analytics, campaign management and website SEO audit

Cons: As a small software firm, it is an expensive SEO tool for us but the feature is good. So we are using it.

Avinash ChandraReviewed on 1/1/19
SEMrush is a wonderful content marketing software
Role: Founder & CEO at BrandLoom Consulting
Reviewed on 1/1/19 by Avinash Chandra
Role: Founder & CEO at BrandLoom Consulting
SEMrush is a wonderful content marketing software

It help BrandLoom Consulting with all SEO needs.SEMrush Report Builder helps us to construct reports in minutes, website traffic reporting, showing rankings progress, conveying on backlinks and providing site audit reports. SEMrush saves our time and manual work.

SEMrush is a platform which can help you amplify your content marketing strategy, specifically 3 tools within SEMrush: Content Audit, Post Tracking and SEO Content Template.  With SEMrush, you can figure out keyword difficulty levels, locate lower competition keywords and figure out the right kind of content. This gives us the guidelines we need for a particular blog post, and also when we can substitute pictures/graphics/videos for text. This is a great tool for content optimization.

Chris SchimkatReviewed on 31/12/18
I love SEMRush
Role: Head of Digital Experience at Alpha Digital
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Chris Schimkat
Role: Head of Digital Experience at Alpha Digital
I love SEMRush

Pros – I love SEMRush. Alpha Digital uses it for over 50 websites at any given time. The data for identifying organic competitors and which keywords they are succeeding at has provided us with some fantastic opportunities. As well as this, the position tracking gives us a good idea of organic market share from month to month – helping us to understand the macro elements of SEO to a high level. There are a tonne of other great features, but these are my go-to reports on a monthly and weekly basis.

Cons – The API credits are expensive. If you’re looking to acquire keyword, competitor or its data in bulk to feed advanced dashboards it’s simply not financially viable. This is an area where a tool like STAT Search Analytics excels as compared to SEMRush.

Overall – Overall, I couldn’t live without SEMRush. The data it gives us during pitches and when planning strategies is invaluable to our clients. It just falls down when it comes to enterprise-level functionality and advanced analytics dashboarding

Axis Web Art Pvt LtdReviewed on 31/12/18
Happy with it!
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Axis Web Art Pvt Ltd
Happy with it!

Pros: #1 choice for competitors and onsite SEO analysis.

Cons: None

Bharat MamtoraReviewed on 31/12/18
Superb
Role: Founder at Enkrishiv
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Bharat Mamtora
Role: Founder at Enkrishiv
Superb

Pros: It's very easy to work with it.

Cons: Nothing

Anton ZhukReviewed on 31/12/18
Contains best SEO tools and features
Role: Managing Director at Whidegroup
Reviewed on 31/12/18 by Anton Zhuk
Role: Managing Director at Whidegroup
Contains best SEO tools and features

One of the most popular features of this SEO tool is the Domain Vs Domain analysis allowing you to easily compare your website to your competitors. On-Page SEO Checker tool allows you to easily monitor your rankings as well as find some recommendations on how to improve your website’s performance.

Newaz ChowdhuryReviewed on 28/12/18
It is useful in competitor analysis
Role: Marketing Manager & SEO Marketer at Powerphrase
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Newaz Chowdhury
Role: Marketing Manager & SEO Marketer at Powerphrase
It is useful in competitor analysis

SEMrush is the best free SEO tool out there, in the opinion of team at Powerphrase. I used the free version to see the estimated traffic and what keywords they are ranking for. I use it as a supplement to another all in one SEO tool. You can check your rankings, backlinks, competitor analysis and on page optimization. It's just like SEMrush but probably not as accurate.

Regan McGregorReviewed on 28/12/18
Awesome and unbelievable
Role: Head of Marketing at 4mation Technologies
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Regan McGregor
Role: Head of Marketing at 4mation Technologies
Awesome and unbelievable

Pros: All-in-one and powerful

Cons: Could be cheaper

Overall Experience: Awesome

ARNISH SHAHReviewed on 28/12/18
Spot on SEO tool
Role: Sales and Marketing Manager at TOPS Infosolutions Pvt. Ltd.
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by ARNISH SHAH
Role: Sales and Marketing Manager at TOPS Infosolutions Pvt. Ltd.
Spot on SEO tool

Pros: Great tool to manage multiple projects and end-to-end analysis of bugs.

Cons: More detailed explanation of errors is recommended.

Anastasiia BobeshkoReviewed on 28/12/18
Very informative and easy to use
Role: Digital Marketer at X1 Group
Reviewed on 28/12/18 by Anastasiia Bobeshko
Role: Digital Marketer at X1 Group
Very informative and easy to use

I've been using SEMRush since the beginning and they are constantly evolving this platform. From their weekly SEMRUSHCHAT to on-site feedback, they want to know how we use it and what will make it better. It has become so much more than an SEO tool for me. Competitive intelligence, research, paid program planning, it does so much. Easy to use, easy to understand, well worth the money.

Chris AireyReviewed on 27/12/18
Sharing a year of experience
Role: Managing Director at Umbrella Marketing TEAM
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Chris Airey
Role: Managing Director at Umbrella Marketing TEAM
Sharing a year of experience

Pros: Easy to use and contains a lot of functions.

Cons: Price is a bit of issue.

Wendy LindarsReviewed on 27/12/18
Number one go-to SEO tool.
Role: Digital Marketing/SEO/Content Creation at ENX2 Marketing
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Wendy Lindars
Role: Digital Marketing/SEO/Content Creation at ENX2 Marketing
Number one go-to SEO tool.

Pros: There are so many SEO tools available for SEMRush. Not only can I do a weekly site audit, but check backlinks, follow keyword positioning and do research on competitors

Cons: Sometimes the site audit can be a little spotty in its reporting. Like the bot can't find external links and instantly call them broken when, when checked, they are not.

Overall Experience: This is our number one go-to SEO tool.

Haresh PansuriyaReviewed on 26/12/18
Best tool for creating quality backlinks
Role: Digital Marketing Lead at iQlance Solutions
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Haresh Pansuriya
Role: Digital Marketing Lead at iQlance Solutions
Best tool for creating quality backlinks

Pros: Ability to keep a close eye on our SEO performance by tracking large numbers of keywords on a daily basis. The ability to create custom and data-filled PDF reports were also highly useful for internal meetings.

Cons: One thing that I dislike about Semrush is that it is expensive and at a time only a single user can use this tool in my current plan.

Overall Experience: About Semrush is that it helps me to create high-quality backlinks without many efforts. This software helps me to do backlink gap analysis for competitors. This lets me evaluate and create a strategy to outrank my competitor. Also, this tool is great to find keywords and content suggestions to rank higher & drive traffic for my website. Without Semrush, I would not be able to obtain much success.

Shadab KhanReviewed on 26/12/18
Awesome Software
Role: Digital Marketing Expert at SynergyTop, LLC
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Shadab Khan
Role: Digital Marketing Expert at SynergyTop, LLC
Awesome Software

Pros: SEMrush has research tools and analytical reports that, when used correctly, will help your website rank higher in SERPs (search engine results pages). Much of the application’s value is based on its competitive business intelligence and how it uses this data in its reports.

Cons: Pricing of SEMrush

Ashley JaneReviewed on 26/12/18
Powerful as a SEO Software tool
Role: Marketing Manager at zigihub
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Ashley Jane
Role: Marketing Manager at zigihub
Powerful as a SEO Software tool

Pros: Gives a lot of information to digital marketer. It's like a gold mine.

Cons: The UI should be changed. They have been using the same old look from years and now it's the time to change.

Overall Experience: Amazing loved it andIi will strongly recommend it to everyone to spy.

Salman AslamReviewed on 26/12/18
Team have experience with it
Role: Founder & CEO at Clustox
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Salman Aslam
Role: Founder & CEO at Clustox
Team have experience with it

Pros: What I liked most about the software was the ability to see what the competitors were doing in terms of their SEM research. It gave great insights into how to better calculate ours.

Cons: There are some areas where it seems like information is just being repeated. The keyword research tool could also stand to be a bit more concise.

Juego Studio Private LimitedReviewed on 25/12/18
Excellent for every SEO experts
Reviewed on 25/12/18 by Juego Studio Private Limited
Excellent for every SEO experts

Pros: We love the Backlink Audit, Competitor Analysis and website performance features.

Cons: Keyword Position mismatched while receiving algorithm updates.

Overall Experience: While there are plenty of SEO-related CRMs out there, SEMRush unifies all the essentials under one roof, while also including actual actionable SEO-hints and strategies right on your dashboard. There is even social media tracking and posting built in, so you don't even need to go find another software for that. It really does wonders for building a brand and maintaining brand awareness and mentions.

Manit AslotReviewed on 24/12/18
Great analysis and information provided
Role: Technical Consultant at BrainTechnix Softwares
Reviewed on 24/12/18 by Manit Aslot
Role: Technical Consultant at BrainTechnix Softwares
Great analysis and information provided

It is a must-have SEO software.
I use :
– Keyword recommendation, competition…
– Domaine growth
– Keyword growth and decrease
– Competitors best pages & keywords
– Adwords insight & ads samples

It is a very complete tool, and there is a “free” édition that give access to few results each day, which is very useful if you don’t have the money for the 99 $ / month.

Mike BullenReviewed on 24/12/18
It is one of the key business tools
Role: Director at Eurisko
Reviewed on 24/12/18 by Mike Bullen
Role: Director at Eurisko
It is one of the key business tools

I've been using SEMRush for about 3 years and absolutely love it. I started out with the free account which was a good introduction to the keyword search and organic positioning and as our agency Eurisko grew so did my requirements for SEMRush.

It's not only that, but over the last year SEMRush has added a number of new features for keyword research, content marketing, social media marketing. It really has become one of the key business tools that I use.

All of my customers benefit from using SEMRush to set up and manage their website optimisation.

Pros:

• It is one of the few tools that measures Australian traffic

• The projects feature to set and manage websites is brilliant.

• The ability to connect Google Analytics and Webmasters gives that extra layer of information that starts to really close the loop.

The biggest con for me is the limitations in the Pro account, you only have 5 projects and you quickly run up your daily search quota. Haven’t had any issues with the Guru account but for $200 it’s a little pricey but an excellent investment.

Igor VivcharReviewed on 22/12/18
The program covers all over needs
Role: Tech Marketing Expert at LaSoft
Reviewed on 22/12/18 by Igor Vivchar
Role: Tech Marketing Expert at LaSoft
The program covers all over needs

They do well 2 things:
1. Backlinks Audit: Which is used to analyze toxic links and indexing.
2. API is very straightforward with Google Sheet

But I think they need to put more effort into the Projects Dashboards.

Tiffany Edwards-WellsReviewed on 21/12/18
Best SEO Tool for small to large business
Role: Marketing Director at Vascar Solutions
Reviewed on 21/12/18 by Tiffany Edwards-Wells
Role: Marketing Director at Vascar Solutions
Best SEO Tool for small to large business

Pros: We are accessible to so much information, just from under one platform.

Cons: Strangely organized.

Overall Experience: Wealth of data but hard to interpret.

Harry SandersReviewed on 19/12/18
It gives insights quickly
Role: SEO Specialist at StudioHawk
Reviewed on 19/12/18 by Harry Sanders
Role: SEO Specialist at StudioHawk
It gives insights quickly

SEMRush is an instrumental tool for analysing technical onsite issues for any website, whether it is a large international brand, or a local landscaper - the quest always starts with SEMRush. As per the opinion of team at StudioHawk, it acts as a powerful tool when looking at what is going on in regards to the SEO of a site, and gives you insights quickly. The con at the moment is reliance on the tool - it's definitely not the cheapest on the market and when you have a full agency using it those costs can stack up quickly!

 

Shailesh BhardaReviewed on 19/12/18
Best SEO Software
Role: SEO Analyst at Samaj Infotech
Reviewed on 19/12/18 by Shailesh Bharda
Role: SEO Analyst at Samaj Infotech
Best SEO Software

Pros: Provide a detailed report, pin-point accurate ad data as well as an in-depth look at your ad campaign data.

Cons: N/A

Overall Experience: Very Nice

Quentin AisbettReviewed on 11/12/18
Invaluable to our agency
Role: Digital Strategist at OnQ Marketing Services
Reviewed on 11/12/18 by Quentin Aisbett
Role: Digital Strategist at OnQ Marketing Services
Invaluable to our agency

At OnQ Marketing SEMRush is our go-to tool when we're onboarding a new client, researching to develop a digital/content/SEO strategy, identifying an action plan for our SEO work, reporting on our progress and more. We use it every day and it is a vital tool in our business. We love it!

Foad IzadiReviewed on 4/1/19
The interface is quite intuitive and user friendly.
Role: SEO & PPC Manager at RJ Media LLP
Reviewed on 4/1/19 by Foad Izadi
Role: SEO & PPC Manager at RJ Media LLP
The interface is quite intuitive and user friendly.

I have been using SEMrush for almost two years and I think it’s a great tool for beginners and still a very handy one for more experienced SEOs and online marketers who focus on PPC.

Pros: The interface is quite intuitive and user friendly. It’s easy to understand what you will get from the several tools that they offer. Setting up is also very straight forward.There are two main features where SEMrush provides an excellent service: Keyword Analytics and Site Audit.

Cons: Their backlink analysis isn’t as comprehensive as other tools but they compensate it with the ability to integrate with other tools. It’s also user based instead of account based. So a company or agency would need to buy licenses for each user.        

I had been using SEMrush for a while when I was offered a job at a new company and despite the fact that they were using different tools, I decided to stick to SEMrush and ask for an annual plan. It was the perfect timing because we were about to move from HTTP to HTTPS for a website we owned called Psychic Sofa and it allowed us to monitor and track everything. That is why I also recommend it for scenarios like development or migrations. It will help monitoring performance, changes and even spot errors or issues that can be easily missed.

Nikolay TerzievReviewed on 26/12/18
Very useful tool for PPC activities
Role: SEO Expert at LeoPay
Reviewed on 26/12/18 by Nikolay Terziev
Role: SEO Expert at LeoPay
Very useful tool for PPC activities

LeoPay has been using SEMRush actively for the last 4 years. It's a really good tool that includes a lot of options in it. You can perform keyword researches, track keywords, research competitors and lots more. 

SEMRush biggest advantage is it provides valuable data for PPC purposes. That includes but isn't limited to tracking competitor paid campaigns.

One of SEMRush biggest cons is their interface. It's not all that friendly and intuitive compared to their biggest competitor. 

Adam HempenstallReviewed on 3/12/19
Get great use out of the free version before upgrading
Role: Founder & CEO at Better Proposals
Reviewed on 3/12/19 by Adam Hempenstall
Role: Founder & CEO at Better Proposals
Get great use out of the free version before upgrading

I'm Adam, founder, and CEO at Better Proposals. I would like to share my thoughts.

I’ve tried out many software tools but would like to share my opinion regarding SEMrush software. For starters, the price is ($99 monthly), so the price wasn’t the deciding factor for choosing this software. SEMRush has an abundance of features and it allowed me to track up to five websites and 500 keywords at a time from a single account. It’s fairly simple to use and in general, you can get great use out of the free version before upgrading.

Morgan TaylorReviewed on 28/11/19
SEMrush is an essential tool for the expert
Role: Chief Marketing Officer at LetMeBank
Reviewed on 28/11/19 by Morgan Taylor
Role: Chief Marketing Officer at LetMeBank
SEMrush is an essential tool for the expert

SEMrush is better for the diligent user. At LetMeBank, we use SEMrush as it is going to offer keyword optimization, site issue resolution, backlink analyzation, and competition comparisons. Track social media profiles and keywords and track up to five sites. Overall, SEMrush is an essential tool for the expert - so long as you're willing to pay for it. SEMrush gets a solid rating from my end and the only con I feel in the tool is that it is more expensive overall.

Marty SpargoReviewed on 25/11/19
Always a great tool
Role: Co-Founder at REIZE Energy Drink
Reviewed on 25/11/19 by Marty Spargo
Role: Co-Founder at REIZE Energy Drink
Always a great tool

I favor SEMrush for my company - REIZE Energy Drink, because it offers a bit more data to get insights from. If you want actionable insights on a regular basis, I find SEMrush to offer a bit more to sink your teeth into.

Harry SandersReviewed on 22/11/19
'Go-to' for technical onsite
Role: Director & Head of Search at StudioHawk
Reviewed on 22/11/19 by Harry Sanders
Role: Director & Head of Search at StudioHawk
'Go-to' for technical onsite

SEMRush, on the other hand, has cemented themselves as the 'go-to' for technical onsite, content recommendations, and is great for getting a lay of the land with tools such as domain overview allowing you insightful peaks into what is going on with your SEO. While SEMRush themselves are slightly guilty of trying to take another software tools backlink management head-on, they make up for it with an influx of amazingly insightful and powerful tools such as the new market research tool that is launching where they continue to push the envelope of what constitutes an SEO tool. You just need to ask yourself how often you use the tool to see the effectiveness, we would fire up SEMRush daily if not hourly when actually trying to move the needle for clients at StudioHawk. SEMRush comes in always room for improvement ;-)

Ronald D'souzaReviewed on 5/9/19
Very useful tool
Role: Digital Marketing Manager at Angel Jackets
Reviewed on 5/9/19 by Ronald D'souza
Role: Digital Marketing Manager at Angel Jackets
Very useful tool

At Angel Jackets, we use SEMrush to check our keywords on SERP. I like the range of metrics it provides to help understand our competitors, industry, and market. It helps me develop smart advertising strategies and perform SEO related tasks all at one place. I use it for keyword research, site audits, to get useful link sources, site visibility analysis, historical trends, and performance.

Sankar GopinathReviewed on 27/12/18
It is an ultimate digital marketing tool
Role: Digital Marketer at Syndicate RFID
Reviewed on 27/12/18 by Sankar Gopinath
Role: Digital Marketer at Syndicate RFID
It is an ultimate digital marketing tool

Pros:

• Easy to read dashboard. Almost necessary functions required for target marketing including lead generation is included and still evolving.
• As of now the ultimate digital marketing tool anyone can have to uncover competitor's ranking keywords and Ad strategy.
• One of the easiest report creation tool I have ever encountered.
• Main focus on SEO is still maintained. 
•Many upcoming interesting features

Cons:

• Pricing is a bit on the higher side 
• The research done on competitors for converting keywords were not that efficient.
• Back-link analysis has to improve a lot. AHref is still the king.
• Social media coverage is almost non-existant

Overall Experience:

Overall, SEMRush impressed Syndicate RFID with its arsenal of keyword research and the ability to visualize and present data in an efficient manner. However, the current trend shows that SEMRush is planning to pan out as an all-in-one tool for a customer and website SEO management . I wish they had given it a bit more focus, on social media and be involved in the proper digital marketing realm.

Matthew BrownReviewed 1 week, 6 days ago
Good job SEMRush
Reviewed 1 week, 6 days ago by Matthew Brown
Good job SEMRush
A good tool to enhance your keywords logic along with full control over statistics, though you must be a paid subscriber for it.
Celeste HuffmanReviewed 4 months ago
Pro SEO writing assistant and Audit